We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
298
219
88
55
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
219
88
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom villa eat street minute walk the main street rooftop bar outdoor living area reception area cleaned daily great villa air conditioner day bed our honeymoon restaurants and shops spa bali driver
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 711 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2016

It is by far not a 4 star even 3 star hotel. There was SO much water damage to the place that the stench of damp was overpowering. The bathroom was filthy and hadn't been given a proper clean in months! I wore thongs in the bathroom and shower it felt like I was in a public toilet.
The ventilation in the bathroom was also terrible and had a bad septic stench to it.
Breakfast was unimpressive.
The pool area had no sun and only 8 chairs, the swim up bar was very disappointing.
The balcony has no chairs so you cant use it and did over look the pool but was also located next to a cement roof filled of water and mosquitoes.
The staff were fantastic!!!! Very happy and very welcoming every time we walked through reception.
The location was OK, it was about a 15/20 min walk to the beach.

The driver that they provided was also extremely inappropriate with his choice of conversation. It confirmed that we wouldn't stay here again.

Room tip: Its not a 4 star and the pool is not something that you look forward to hanging out at
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eat_alot_sleep_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigama2015, General Manager at La Villais Kamojang Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Sir.
Warmest Greeting from Grand Hardys Hotel Villas & Spa Seminyak- Bali

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hardys Seminyak as your preferred accommodation and for having taken time to complete our guest courtesy comments during your recent stay with us .
Although, we were particularly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit, we recently appreciated your comments regarding of Quality Service from our Hotel .
Please be assured that we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to bring this point to our attention as it is through constructive criticism such as yours that we are able to monitor our Hotel operation more closely and of course take corrective action where necessary.
The above negligence actually does not reflect our standards and hospitality. We can assure you that similar situation will not happen again, Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered and truly hope on your next visit we have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Hardys Seminyak, Bali.


Your sincerely,
Grand Hardys Seminyak



I.B WIrama
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

I only stayed here for one night so its hard to judge really.... I remember the room was decent enough. The bed was two beds pushed together (and made separately I think). The bathroom was a bit of a let down. Looked run down and the shower head was terrible and sprayed awkwardly.

The bar downstairs was good and they made good cocktails. I didn't go in the pool but it looked clean.

I also only had a very small breakfast from the buffet. I remember the toaster was broken and they had to get my toast out with a toothpick, but he was very friendly doing it haha.

Reception was small and chilled out.

Not sure if the location was good as I didn't leave the hotel, except to walk to Ku De Ta which was maybe 10-15mins away so was probly good location.

Probably wouldn't stay here again, but it wasn't terrible.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tousax737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigama2015, General Manager at La Villais Kamojang Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Mr. Tousak

Warmest greetings from Grand Hardys Hotel Villas & Spa Seminyak - Bali

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

We will share your comments to all our team and we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Seminyak- Bali.
Best Regards
IB. Wirama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

We didnt expect too much considering how much we paid. But very impressed how cheap we pay but the hotel feels like more than enough of the price. Our room with balcony was great,not much space to walk but who cares we areout most of the day. Location is good,5 minutes walk to main street of restaurants,bars and shops. Very safe to walk except that everywhere the road is too narrow. Pool is very clean and warm,enjoyed swimming.Brealkfast is limitted but do have omelette station. Pleny of convenien store around the area,and theres even local store where we find a simcard which was the cheapest we found to use for the rest of our stay.
Staffs are friendly and accomodating.
However, as expected based on the other reviews. The drainage in shower room absolutely stinks and a healthy hazard. We had to cover it with towel just to lessen up the smell. Shower pressure is very slow sometimes its okay. Wifi very fast during the day and gets slow at night.
Over all,we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. Hopefully will be given a room that that shower doesnt stink!

Room tip: room with balcony
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigama2015, General Manager at La Villais Kamojang Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Mr. Omrei

Warmest Greeting from Grand Hardys Hotel Villas & Spa Seminyak_ Bali

Thank you for choosing our Property and taking time to share your feeling with us. We were delighted to hear how impressed you were with both our facilities and services. Thank you especially for your kind comments regarding our hospitality service which is certainly a highlight of staying at Hardys Hotel

Once again thank you for your comment We looking forwards to welcoming you back to Our Hotel for next visit to Seminyak – Bali.

Best Regards
IB. Wirama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Double check your booking before you make a payment. They have changed their name to Grand Hardys hotel villa and spa, but have not changed their website. It cost us an extra $300 Australian dollars to stay for three nights at the private villa on top of what we paid. Altogether is cost us close to $800 for eight nights. We thought we were paying for the private villa through holidaying.com but when we got there we were given a tiny room. Altogether we moved three times. The staff were very helpful and friendly though.
Although the villa was very spacious we found that it needed some maintenance. The toilet got blocked the second day we were there, the door knob fell off, some lights were not working and the latch was broken on one of the windows in the bedroom and we could not close it. Also, because the water pressure was very low, it took a long time to finish your shower.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicki y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Stayed in the villa for three nights - it was fantastic. Were picked up at the airport by Fast Eddy who explained that the room we were booked in was unavailable because of maintenance and we were to be staying in a villa with pool for three nights instead! The bedroom was lovely and large with an efficient airconditioner, even the bathroom had an airconditioner. The outdoor kitchen, dining and lounge were lovely, as was the pool. The wifi was excellent. The room cleaned daily. The pool was great to use any part of the day especially after shopping.

Room tip: All villas secluded and quiet.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ang1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews