We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Ranked #20 of 121 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for a week in February 2013. La Villais a bit hard to find (for taxi drivers) but in a great spot just behind ‘eat’ street in Seminyak. Good quite area. Few minutes walk to some great restaurants & super market & shopping. Very friendly staff, remembering your names. The privet villa was clean, well equipped and quite. All you can ask for with a good size pool, two TV’s, DVD player, stereo, air-con in the bedroom & bathroom. Kitchen, mid-size fridge (fit more Bintang) and nice out door lounge and area. The Villa restaurant was OK. Not a big range of food and some things on the Menu not available. Fine for buffet breakfast. Room service was fast but not a lot to chose from. Staff drove us most evenings when we went out. We will be back in Bali in the New Year and will look at La Villais again.

Room Tip: Get a map of were the Villas are on your first trip to La Villais. Taxi drivers can’t find La Villai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alcatraz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 459 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Staff is helpful and nice. They helped me to rent vehicle, call taxi, confirm shuttle with Safari, plan our day trip.... Pool and room is clean and well equipped. Breakfast is so so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is our second time to la villais, after staying last year and falling in love with the place & staff. We have been coming to Bali for a decade now & so glad we stumbled across this place.
We stayed for 16 nights. The villas are so well equipped, all staff are gorgeous, all needs met and location perfect. Nothing is to much trouble & all requests catered to.
As per the last review I completely agree & would consider either waiting on completion of renovation or definately requesting a villa towards the restaurant, away from works.
I have no hesitation in recommending la villas and will most definitely return when next in Bali
Thank you to all staff for truly making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NRicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were spoilt for choice at Seminyak, given the sheer number of boutique villas available at every turn. Glad we chose La Villais.
Our villa was the 'A' type initially. But when I phoned the reception and asked for the 'B' type, they immediately shifted us. It was an absolute dream stay being able to sit on the day lounger and dip my feet into the cool water. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his morning swim too!
There was some major renovation underway and that was a slight disappointment, else the hotel was gorgeous. Yes, it desperately needs maintenance but the beauty of the villa and the super helpful front desk staff make up for the shortcomings.
The downer was breakfast. They need to have fans in the breakfast area as its open and vulnerable to flies n mosquitoes. Not very happy with that.
Other than that, the place by itself is amazing. Good location..close enough to the main road and far away from the noise.
Agree with the previous reviewer that it will be excellent next year, after renovation.

Room Tip: Choose the B villas .. better designed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepa_Sajnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We love it . It was our second time staying here. The staff were amazing and helpful . We had noisy neighbors and they moved us away to another villa.the were so helpful.breakfast was great and again the staff so friendly . Some even remembered us from staying 2 years ago. It's so close to all the restaurants . Love it . But just be aware they are now starting to renovate / construction to make way for a hotel type resort and will pull down some of the villas for thAt. So just before you book enquire on that. We stayed until 8th August 2013 and they were just starting to get prepared for the renovation.they say will take one year. Can't wait to come back when it's done!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samgalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just spent 4 very pleasant days at La Villais in one on the 2 bedroom villas. Each room was lovely and the other villa facilities were great. Breakfast was average, although perfectly adequate. Ask the chef to cook you either an omelette or a banana pancake - both very tasty. We were very impressed with the shuttle service and didn't experience the issue of a previous reviewer about being ask to pay for a second shuttle. On the contrary, on one occasion, when we asked reception to book a taxi, they immediately offered to take us to our not too distant destination.the rooms are very well serviced and appointed. So why do I advise to give it a while? Well, 2 days before we left (6 August 2013) a renovations and extension programme commenced and we were told that it would continue for a number of months. In summary, therefore, recommended highly but check to find out the state of play re the renovations. A big thank you to all the staff who make you feel so welcome but especially to Edy who was entertaining, knowledgable, humorous and the best driver in Bali!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukajoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Advertised as "shuttle to and from airport" but we found out that it is in fact "to OR from airport". We booked the free airport transport when we arrived and was declined when we wanted transport on the way back. If we wanted transport to the airport we would have to pay RP100,000 which was way higher than calling for a taxi.

"Free shuttle" to the Kuta area was also falsely advertised. Shuttle was by private car and only "available" at 10am, 12pm and 3pm. Even so, when we asked, no shuttle was available as their drivers were driving customers to and from the airport or on one of their very over priced tours.

When queried about the advertising I could hear the reception staff Kartika complaining to her colleagues in front of me but in Bahasa Indonesian. What she didn't know was that coming from South East Asia I understood every word she said.

Breakfast was average with hard bacon and fruit flies around the selections. We were also bothered by big flies at the sitting area, easily 10 of them at any one time.

We loved the villa in itself though. Beautiful rooms, very luxurious, great private pool, extremely clean. Just felt cheated by the advertised transport services.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.1 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
0.4 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#33 of 148 in Seminyak
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $25 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 12-minute walk from the beach. Elegantly decorated, Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak is located just a 5-minute stroll from from Seminyak Square. Featuring luxurious villas with private pools, it has a garden and restaurant. Free shuttles to Kuta and Petitenget Beach are available. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Featuring dark wood furnishings, spacious bedrooms in the villas open out to views of the private pool. Villas are equipped with flat-screen TV, iPod dock and CD/DVD player. Each villa also features a minibar and fully equipped kitchen fitted with a microwave as well as a refrigerator. Large en suite bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Offering views of the pool, Star Cafe Restaurant and The View Rooftop Bar serves a la carte and buffet Indonesian hot meals as well as light refreshments. Other dining options can be found 15-minute walk from the property. Guests enjoy relaxing massage at Adella Spa or lounging by the out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
Grand La Villais Villa And Spa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing