We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Ranked #22 of 118 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have recently returned from staying 5 nights at La Villais in a 1 bedroom villa with my husband. Have stayed in a number of other villas in Seminyak in the last year or two I have to say this brought together all the best elements experienced before.

The location was great for us - only a few minutes walk to Jalan Oberoi with the myriad of eating establishments (highly recommend The Bistrot, Chandi and Sate Bali) as well as shops and spas.

The Villa itself was beautifully appointed - clean and well maintained. The pool was a good size, regularly cleaned and the perfect spot to cool off after exploring. The bedroom was spacious with plenty of room to stow luggage. The bed was comfortable and linen was clean and changed regularly. The mosquito nets protected us from bites along with the regular spraying etc by staff. Staff at the villa were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning in the restaurant was plentiful and varied and the two times were ordered room service it was delivered quickly and was delicious.

We were one of the further away villas and while we had no problem walking to and from the main building staff were happy to provide a lift on the golf cart buggies when required.

Would definitely recommend these villas to others visiting Seminyak - in fact we already have!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemarienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 455 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I recently ventured to Bali for the 1st time and stayed at La Villais. Such a fantastic experience. Couldn't fault the service, everyone was very hospitable and the villa was impeccably clean. Called to book in to the spa and there was no one immediately available for the treatment but 10 minutes later they called back and had found someone. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast buffet was delicious, I suggest the pancakes. The only thing I could fault was the wi-fi service dropped in and out, but not a big deal. Stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenSandiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just came back from a 4 nights stay with La Villais . The villa and the private pool was nicely maintain . Only having problems with 2 issues, 1 was is the mosquito , day time was still acceptable , once hit night time it was quite annoying (thou staff over there will fog the area inside the villa every evening). The other issue is the aircon (not strong enough) , with Bali Weather , a better and more powerful aircon was needed . Daily breakfast taste was great , but the food selection are about the same everyday. Had a candle light dinner during my last night in the villa for Rp 1.4Million (decoration , flower , cake and 5 courses dinner) , a good recommendation for that special someone on a special day. Staffs were friendly and helpful , help was given as and when it was needed .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jtan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to bali for our honeymoon .. Every thing was great .. The villa was clean and charming actually i've been in love with the place.
Now let's talk in details when u enter the villa you will see the pool it is amazing pool with the right hight of water for the people who do not know how to swim.
Then the kitchen which is good . And the living room with it is view to the pool. The room is nice and the mattress is perfect i never woke up with such anergy as i was there.
The bath room was great. But i did not like the water in bali it make my hair sticky and clingy .
:)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammie_sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

staffs are smiling all the time and so kind.
the room was like a little house with private pool.
just amazing
the breakfast was buffet.
so yummy.hotcake,frenchtoast and a big variety of foods.
the price also reasonable.
you could rent a bike .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me and my partner were in Bali for just one week, we extended our stay and booked La Villais.
We requested an early check in which was provided to us, baggage assistance was leapt at, upon entry to reception the staff provided us with all the information we needed without even needing to ask; breakfast, city maps, where to go and what to see. Our room was amazing with our own private pool, a comfortable bed and all the necessary amenities.
As we were on holiday we were pleasantly surprised to have the staff so happily accompanying us and enjoying each others company.
I hope you are reading this & thank you for a lovely stay - we will cherish the memories.
Julia & Simon

Room Tip: All the rooms appear great, all the staff are wonderful, I would suggest to use a different beauty s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkantzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying in a one bedroom villa at La Villais for 10 days. The staff at La Villais were so friendly and professional that we could not recommend staying at this villa and spa more highly.

The villa we stayed in had a perfectly sized pool, an outdoor entertainment area with kitchen, a king sized bed, TV with DVD player inside and outside and a beautiful bathroom. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned every day. Every day around 6 PM, the staff at La Villais de-mosquito your room – which was fantastic!

Every staff member, whether it was a maintenance worker, room cleaner, concierge or kitchen worker, was so friendly and helpful. The staff at the lobby were extremely helpful. They organised tours for us, free shuttles to Kuta, free airport shuttles, called us taxis, drove us to our villa if it was raining (our villa was very close to the entrance) and even promptly, and without fuss, fixed the lock to our villa when my husband accidently broke the key in it! As our departure flight was close to midnight and check out time was 12 noon, the staff were more than happy to hold our bags for us all day, provide us with a shower before our flight and also organised a free shuttle to the airport. Upon request, they even showed us the three bedroom villa (we may return with a group) before we left - now that’s service.

The villa is in walking distance to Seminyak Square, supermarkets (ask the lobby staff for walking directions to Coco Supermarket), the beach and markets. The best thing about the location was the serenity – no busy streets like Kuta! A handy tip for catching a taxi back to La Villais is to hand the driver the business card for La Villais.

The breakfast every morning was fantastic and had an assortment of food to please all (the French toast was amazing!). The wait staff were on hand to make sure that we were not left thirsty or hungry! All in all, our experience was such that we will definitely be staying at La Villais next time we visit beautiful Bali, and will also be recommending to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: From what we saw, the villas further towards the back will require a bit of a walk to get to. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
1.3 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#53 of 148 in Seminyak
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
0.1 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#27 of 423 in Seminyak
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $25 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 12-minute walk from the beach. Elegantly decorated, Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak is located just a 5-minute stroll from from Seminyak Square. Featuring luxurious villas with private pools, it has a garden and restaurant. Free shuttles to Kuta and Petitenget Beach are available. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Featuring dark wood furnishings, spacious bedrooms in the villas open out to views of the private pool. Villas are equipped with flat-screen TV, iPod dock and CD/DVD player. Each villa also features a minibar and fully equipped kitchen fitted with a microwave as well as a refrigerator. Large en suite bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Offering views of the pool, Star Cafe Restaurant and The View Rooftop Bar serves a la carte and buffet Indonesian hot meals as well as light refreshments. Other dining options can be found 15-minute walk from the property. Guests enjoy relaxing massage at Adella Spa or lounging by the out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
Grand La Villais Villa And Spa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing