We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom villa a pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Ranked #20 of 124 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here from the 23rd December until the 29th December. We were a group of five and had rented the two bedroom pool villa. The villa was very well maintained and the staff was extremely attentive. All our special requests and other needs were duly met. Room service was very prompt and the pool is decently sized.
Our villa was very well furnished (it is also relatively new)... The villa also had tie ups with tour companies and daily car rentals. However, I would advise against using those because they are overpriced. Pick up some brochures from the airport and make your tour and car reservations from there.
The breakfast, in my opinion was very average but the staff made up for it with the personal attention offered and made sure they met our requests.
The Adella spa at the hotel is also relatively overpriced compared to the rest of the city. But its fun to get a balinese massage on your gazebo in the villa once.
I would definitely recommend the two bedroom villa for families or friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 460 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

Perfect place to spend time alone with each other. Location is also within walking distance to major restaurants in Seminyak. We also used the free transport on several occasions to Kuta Beach, Ku De Ta nearby and to the airport. Service from the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eat_Wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The Villais was just perfect for our family holiday and exceeded our expectations.
From the moment we arrived at La Villais to the end of our stay was outstanding.
We could not fault a thing from reception, to the villa, the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, we could not fault a thing.

After reading negative feedbacks on tripadvisor I was a bit hesitant. I am so glad we decided to stay here. We have been to Bali 12 times and will be making La Villais our second home for future trips.

The prompt airport transport was lovely and very stress free. The car was very modern, clean and very cool and they offered cold water for the trip to the hotel.

When we arrived we were greeted by all the friendly staff, which were amazing with a welcome drink and an amazing fresh frangipani necklace's which was beautiful.
Checking was very quick, which was lovely so we could go and relax with our 11 month old daughter.

Our Villa had everything that we needed. We requested a cot and when we arrived it exceeded our expectations. The cot was completely fitted out out with matching printed sheets, bumpers, pillows, blankets and a mozzy net. We really didnt need to bring a thing.

The villa was just perfect and exactly like the photos. When looking at the photo on the net before we arrive I was worried that they only showed the best villa in the photos. I was wrong. Our Villa was exacly like the photos and completly meet our expectaions. The pool was crystal clear and always clean (daily), and the perfcct size.
The bedroom was a great size with a plazma TV, mozzi net and aircon and more, overlooking the pool.
The bathroom had an aircon, shower and bath which was perfect.
I was worried having an outdoor kitchen/living area but it was perfect. They sprayed for mozzies at night and it was just perfect during the day.
The villa had everything we needed. There were a couple of extra things we requested (extra travel addaptor ext) and they were SO accommodating.
If you required anything they were all happy to help.

The villa and pool was cleaned daily. Another comment was they didnt clean the dishes. This is incorrect. They did do them, but not until later in the day.
It didnt bother us as we were happy to do them.

The would turn down your bed at night and put the mozzy net around you bed. They would leave a "good night Melissah" written on a large leafe on your pollow whcich was a lovely personal touch.

The breakfast was great. They had a buffet by the main pool every morning. The had everything we needed, great coffee, eggs anyway we required, beacon, a large selection of indonesian, Asian and western food. we were there for 14 nights and didnt get sick of the selection.

We stayed for two weeks and arranged the free transport with the villa into Kuta and Legin a number of times.
It was perfect and they were always helpful. We just made sure we booked in advance.

AMAZING restaurants were only a 5 minute walk away, which was fantastic. They were such good quality and a reasonable price. They were always accommodating with our month old daughter (they loved her!!....so did all of the staff at La VIllais!!)

As with most of the other reviews the beach is only 15 minute walk and we did it with a pram.
The only thing walking at night I was worried about was no foot paths. We found a great shortcut which was perfect with a pram. once you come out of the resort, just keep going straight, when you get to the bend it looks like you have to turn the corner, but if you keep going straight it looks liek you are going up a oneway street (backwards), but there it little ttraffic and much safer.

Oh after reading someones elses review about requesting a room at the front.... This was GOLD to us having a small baby! THANK YOU :-)

Having a young baby one thing I really wanted was sunshine (while she was sleeping) and the villa was perfect. We had sun all day and still penty of shade when needed.

Sorry for the long review, I know I have missed ALOT of things that I wanted to mentrion, but didnt want to bore anyone.
I have never written a review like this before, but know now how helpful it was when I was booking this trip.

I woul 100% reccomend La Villais to families, couples or singles.
misandbrock@bigpond.com

Room Tip: From a previous post, we requested close to reception which was perfect with an 11 month old. Highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Melissah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I went to Bali for our second honeymoon. We spent five days in La Villais seminyak and had a wonderful time there. The villa was clean, comfortable, and well furnitured. The staff was super nice and friendly. We joined the day tour in villa. Just told them where we'd like to visit and what kind of activities we'd like to do, and the staff will arrange the itinerary for us. (with an English speaking driver) Highly recommend La Villais!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneChou_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I highly recommend these Villas. Located close to Seminyak Square with plenty of restaurants nearby. Bedroom was superb as was the bedrrom and private pool. Very clean. Staff were very helpful and the on call shuttle service is great to get anywhere. My only gripe is that there is construction happening next door resulting with some irritating noise at times. Breakfast is a little ordinary, I wish they knew how to cook poached eggs and bacon properly.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa away from the construction side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynr0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

One word-relaxation!
We stayed at La Villais for 7 nights with relaxation in mind, and relax we did. Our private pool villa was perfect to laze the day away in complete privacy. Hours truly felt like days with the pool fountain going and sun beaming-we were in heaven!
The bedroom and bathroom was beautifully furnished and cleaned daily so we always had fresh towels. The water fountain in the kitchen is a great idea and helped us drink lots of clean water.
The staff at La Villais were so friendly, always smiling and saying hello. When we needed directions or the courtesy car they were only too happy to help.
We found the location of La Villais perfect. We could shop or eat in close walking distance, or head into Kuta about 15mins away by car.
We loved our stay and will definitely stay at La Villais again - can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TazKaz_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We thought the villa and complex were very nice .The staff are awesome..I think you can find fault in any hotel if you look hard enough,but we are very happy.Read the reviews before we left ,and now we are back agree with what most people have written.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
773 reviews
1.4 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $26 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 12-minute walk from the beach. Elegantly decorated, Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak is located just a 5-minute stroll from from Seminyak Square. Featuring luxurious villas with private pools, it has a garden and restaurant. Free shuttles to Kuta and Petitenget Beach are available. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Featuring dark wood furnishings, spacious bedrooms in the villas open out to views of the private pool. Villas are equipped with flat-screen TV, iPod dock and CD/DVD player. Each villa also features a minibar and fully equipped kitchen fitted with a microwave as well as a refrigerator. Large en suite bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Offering views of the pool, Star Cafe Restaurant and The View Rooftop Bar serves a la carte and buffet Indonesian hot meals as well as light refreshments. Other dining options can be found 15-minute walk from the property. Guests enjoy relaxing massage at Adella Spa or lounging by the out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
Grand La Villais Villa And Spa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing