We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Class Villa Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Ranked #21 of 117 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I must declare I have been watching the construction of La Villais ever since it was a grassy block with a few cows grazing on it.

We had regularly stayed at Sanyas Suites and had got to know Gede the General Manager very well. Each trip Gede would whisk me off to the La Villais construction site (which he was going to manage) for my comments on the building and its marketing.

Despite the relationship with Gede, we have no financial or any sort of connection with Gede or La Villais and give freely of our time and advice. We do not receive any freebies of any kind and pay the standard price for our own accommodation and services.

Having said this .... La Villais is superb.

Everything Gede hoped for has been achieved and he also swiped some of the very best staff from Sanyas to move with him to La Villais. You'll find the staff are superbly trained and you'll come to expect that very genuine Balinese service and smile.

It is a fairly big villa resort, tucked into a quiet location a short stroll behind Ultimos.

We stayed in one of the single bedroom villas which of course has its own pool and outdoor living area and kitchen. Each villa is simply laid out in a similar style as we'd come to love at Sanyas, the difference being that La Villais is probably a little more upmarket in their choice of finishing materials - mostly porcelain and granite.

The bathroom is a major improvement and is now indoors with its own airconditioning. Its so good and laving with its earthy polished granite floors and walls that I'd rate the bathroom as the highlight of the villas themselves.

The vaulted thatched ceilings are retained giving the bedroom area a very spaceous and airy feel. Iy would be difficult not to be impressed when you enter this main part of the villa.

Despite it being our first visit to La Villais it felt like we'd be welcomed home, a home we're keen to return to again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kpBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 455 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

This place exceeded my expectations and gave us the perfect honeymoon. The private villas are lovely, well designed, very secluded with a reasonable sized private pool, gazebo and sunbeds. Each has an outdoor lounge with flat screen TV and a lovely bedroom with king size bed and another flat screen. The location is so peaceful and tranquil you can forget the outside world even exists! The service here is second to none, and not in an uptight 5* hotel kind of a way which can be a bit impersonal. The staff are very friendly and so polite and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they all seem very genuine in their desire to make sure you have the best stay possible. We were really looked after and it made all the difference to our honeymoon. The hotel offers private transfer from the airport as part of the room rate so make sure you call or email them and get picked up as their executive people carriers are very nice. If pressed to list the downsides of this hotel the only thing we can possibly even suggest is that the water pressure to the two walk in showers in our villa was too low - and that really is it, everything else was absolutely perfect! The villas are a short walk from the restaurants and bars of Jalan Oberoi and about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach.

Room Tip: No need - all the villas here are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ltu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

First class service. The staff are always ready to serve.
I feel pampered and recieved one of the best services. For the rooms..it was very clean and new. Perfect villa for those who are very particular about cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VogueInzaghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I went to Seminyak for my honeymoon on March 2011 and decided to stay at La Villais according to my long search through TA. Spend 3 days there, my husband and I arrived at Ngurah Rai International Airport around 6 in the afternoon and we found our driver so easy and quickly. He brought small board with my name on it. He explained about Bali in general since it was our first visit after graduate from school and there was so much changes there. We had superb exciting welcome because I remembered cancelled special request for my husband birthday dinner 2 months before, but turned out they prepared small surprise birthday cake for him! They took us to our villa, and the "wow" kept on going from us. The villa itself was gorgeous, big bedroom with full aircon bathroom (yes, they put aircon inside and it helped me dried out our wet clothes at night, haha!), two 32" LCD TVs inside bedroom and in living room, large private pool with bale and sunbeds, kitchen with fully-equipped cooking tools + microwave + dispenser + refrigerator. They also provide free shuttle to Seminyak and Kuta area 3 times daily. This villa is only 100 metres away from the famous eat street Jalan Oberoi, we took short walk through small lane name Gang Mertasari to get to Ultimo and Trattoria. Around 20 minutes walk to reach Seminyak beach and Petitenget Temple, 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square, and 15 minutes drive to Kuta area (would be more if you go in the evening due to its traffic). We didn't want to leave at the end of our 3 nights, we knew our other villa could not beat La Villais.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklingdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodiac6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestEndBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandyjohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
1.3 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#53 of 148 in Seminyak
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#36 of 148 in Seminyak
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
0.1 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#27 of 424 in Seminyak
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $28 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 12-minute walk from the beach. Elegantly decorated, Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak is located just a 5-minute stroll from from Seminyak Square. Featuring luxurious villas with private pools, it has a garden and restaurant. Free shuttles to Kuta and Petitenget Beach are available. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Featuring dark wood furnishings, spacious bedrooms in the villas open out to views of the private pool. Villas are equipped with flat-screen TV, iPod dock and CD/DVD player. Each villa also features a minibar and fully equipped kitchen fitted with a microwave as well as a refrigerator. Large en suite bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Offering views of the pool, Star Cafe Restaurant and The View Rooftop Bar serves a la carte and buffet Indonesian hot meals as well as light refreshments. Other dining options can be found 15-minute walk from the property. Guests enjoy relaxing massage at Adella Spa or lounging by the out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
Grand La Villais Villa And Spa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing