We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh! the serenity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Blubambu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Blubambu
Ranked #1 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oh! the serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed in many locations in Bali, BUT, this is positively the nicest. The staff were always happy and nothing is to much to ask. Mathieu, the owner, was away while we were there, but Gede made us exceptionally welcome and is a very polite and helpful person.
The rooms are great, the air con works really well and the garden is beautiful.
Breakfast served under a beautiful vine covered pergola, is very relaxed, and can be a great time to catch up with other guests staying there.
This place really is an oasis. From the time you arrive, to the time you leave, everything is well done and with respect.
Thank you for another fantastic holiday in Bali.

Room Tip: We really liked the room at the back of the grounds as it had a lap pool right outside the room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
222
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The excellent reviews are well deserved ...we stayed at Villa Blubambu for the final 5 days of our month long trip to Bali. The location was excellent, with easy access to the shops, beach and restaurants, but as soon as you enter the gates of Villa Blubambu into the beautiful gardens, you enter a world of peace with the noise and crowds of Seminyak blissfully forgotten.

We stayed in Villa 3, which is the stand alone villa, and does not have an indoor/outdoor bathroom. The room size was generous, with plenty of storage, the bathroom spacious and very well appointed and the verandah, or the bale, was the perfect place for passing the time with a good book. The pool/s was lovely and the whole complex is beautifully maintained and the villas spotlessly clean. The breakfast was served under a lovely arbour with many choices available and always served with a smile.

Unfortunately I broke my foot during my stay in Seminyak and the staff at Villa Blubambu were outstanding in the assistance they offered us. Gede, the manager arranged a doctor to come to the villa and then arranged transport to take us to BIMC for x-rays. Gede, plus the gardener and the taxi driver, carried me from our villa to the taxi (yes I am heavier than a Balinese girl:) and Gede offered his personal computer to email information to our insurance company. He also drove my husband around the local area to find us accommodation for additional nights when it was not possible to leave on our original flight (unfortunately Villa Blubambu was fully booked & could not accommodate us). The girls offered to serve our breakfast on the verandah and supplied a small plastic stool to enable me to be comfortable while showering.

Villa Blubambu is small and intimate and a wonderful place to stay in Seminyak - we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for a total of 13 days broken up into 2 stays. During our first stay we were lucky to be able to meet Mathieu and I have to say that he is the most generous and hospitable host with such an engaging personality that rubs off on his entire staff and in his absence Gede looked after us extremely well. We just loved everything about the villa, it was so quiet, breakfasts were very good and it was a great way to start the day sitting under the pergola chatting with the other guests. Thank you Mathieu for creating such a wonderful place for us to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

What an amazing villa! We could not fault a thing. We stayed for 8 nights and it really did feel like home.
Matthieu was away when we stayed but we were well looked after by Gede. Nothing was too much trouble for him or the rest of the staff. We were leaving on an early flight and were not expecting breakfast on our last day, yet Gede got up early and made us breakfast himself, this really shows the level of commitment from the staff.
Breakfast was plentyiful and always served with a smile, the gardens were immaculant and the villa was spotless.
We have stayed in villas before and have always expericence some noise such as roosters or dogs, but not a villa Blubambu. It was very quiet and peaceful.
The outdoor bathroom was one of the best that I have encountered because the shower is outside protedted by a high wall but the rest of the bathroom/dressing area is under the main roof with a a huge pane of glass seperating the two. This is perfect because you have the benifits of the outdoor shower without the mozzies in the bathroom at night. This along with the large verandah with direct access to the pool made for a perfect design.
Would we stay again? Yes in a heartbeat! Would we reccomend to friends Yes again.
We have visited Bali many times and love to try different places hence have never stayed anywhere twice, but now that we have found Villa Blubambu we will definetly stay here again and again....

Room Tip: Villa 1 and 2 share a pool. Villa 3 is in another part of the garden with it's own pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was the last leg of our 3 week holiday in beautiful Bali and by far the best accommodation I have ever experienced there. My husband and I stayed in Seminyak for 4 luxurious nights....
From the moment we arrived every need was taken care of, either by the owner Mathieu or any of the most warm and friendly staff.
Set in a secluded and peaceful location yet only a short walk to the beach and many of the great restaurants.
The property has 2 beautiful pools set amongst a lush landscaped garden.
With only 3 villas in total (2 having outdoor showers) it is easy to find a quiet, secluded spot to sun bake and just chill, away from the hustle and bustle.
The en-suites are beautiful, immaculately clean and bursting with light.
We requested a villa with an outdoor shower which was amazing and way beyond my expectations !!!
The villas are absolutely, amazingly beautiful !!! and unbelievable for the price......
Breakfast was also a highlight served around the communal table in the garden.
We loved it here and will definitely return on our next trip to Bali....
I can't say anything negative about Villa Blubambu...

Room Tip: If you like the thought of showering under the stars then choose a room with an outdoor shower :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seadragon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We could not fault the villa. The staff were excellent as was the breakfast. We like the B&B concept as you have the opportunity to meet and talk with the guests in the other two villas if you feel inclined and/or keep to yourself. The grounds are also spacious enough to find your peaceful space when relaxing. The villas are a short walk to shops, restaurants and beach. I would recommend this villa highly.

Room Tip: Walk to beach at sunset to enjoy a cold drink at a variety of small bars etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tess57sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Villa Blubambu for 2 nights, and we don't feel like going home.
Yes, I must say I am very reluctant to write this review as I'm scared it will only become harder to book this gem in the future!

It is a bit hard to find the villa initially as it is located in a very quiet villa hub in Seminyak, but don't worry it is within walkable distance to beach and main streets. We fell in love with the place when we walked in the villa, the garden is so beautiful, and the friendly staffs immediately welcomed you warmly. There are only 3 guesthouses in the villa, so you get to make friends with the travellers who stay there. And to our surprise, we got to personalise our breakfast during our stay.

We love the open concept of the villa, especially the bathroom which my boyfriend bathed for at least 10 times during the stay, he said he never enjoy bathing so much before. The best is facing the garden and the pool, so you can jump into the pool or do the sunbathing whenever you feel like it.

The experience definitely changes our mindset of planning for future trips, we truly appreciate such private and personalised overseas stays. Thank you Villa Blubambu, we will definitely come back again!

Yvette&Forest

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvette21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#11 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Blubambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Blubambu

Property: Villa Blubambu
Address: Jl. Abimanyu, Gang Melon, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private boutique resort with 4 guesthouses. Providing top service for guests who want to experience Bali and all the beauty it has to offer. 4 Luxury guesthouses with en-suite bathrooms, magnificent garden with relax bale, pergola for shaded breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails or late night drinks, sundecks with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas, 2 swimming pools (one for play and one for laps) and jacuzzi all in a green lush setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Blubambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blubambu Hotel Seminyak
Villa Blubambu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing