We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic accomodation”
Review of The Jas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jas Villas
Ranked #40 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Lovely villas

The good
- Fab villas with own pool
- Free wifi
- good size rooms with great bathrooms
- lovely breakfasts deleivered to door
- clean
- use of a driver

Not so good
- ppl complain about the road near, ok its derelict at the moment but perfectly safe, alternatively you can walk through the Amadea hotel next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkPeteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    122
    60
    32
    17
See reviews for
93
179
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed 7 nights with another couple in the villa named 'Kintarmani' and we will definately be back. The villa was exactly as the photos showed and the staff were extremely helpful. We all found the breakfast offered more than enough options, we had room service one night and all enjoyed the meals we ordered. The outdoor shower is a delight and the pool; despite the fact that it only receives a couple of hours of direct sunlight, was always warm enough to swim in late into the night. Our villa was serviced every day and was always clean. Yes, the laneway leading to the villas is very rough but that is due to the large hotel being built on the corner and the various vehicles needing access to it. Once completed, I believe the pathway will be resurfaced and much better. This is really only a small concern as there is always sufficient light to lead you to the villas and with all the restaurants, spas, shops, boutiques etc within a very short distance of the villas, why would you go anywhere else. This really is a wonderful place to stay, near everything, good price, clean and user friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at The Jas Villas for 3 nights in April 2012. Had a terrible experience. When we got back from the half day tour the toilet we were told was under repair in the boys bathroom, sorry for the inconvenience but plumber coming back at 5 or 6 pm. But when I went to walk into our bathroom I was horrified to find that the toilet had 'exploded', excrement all over the floor, walls, ceiling. My clothes that I had hand washed and were hanging on the rail to dry looked saved but couldn't get to them. Clothes were washed and handed to me the next day.They moved us to The Jas Boutique Villas for our final night in Bali. But what infuriates us is that we had to pay $192 per night (high season rates), when we were in low season. Owner could not be contacted as he was praying. They gave us the airport transfers off, $30 USD.
One thing we learnt from this. The Jas Boutique Villas are nicer and cheaper? But wont be staying at either again. There are so many nicer and cheaper places in Seminyak to stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Villa is superbly nice and is equipped with whatever you need in the room. However the sign leading to the villa is a bit hard to find.... it took us a while before we could find the exact location of the villa. And the walkway from the main road to the villa sometimes get flooded. But I still love the place though!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a great stay at Jas......Stayed there 3 days in Mar 2012 for our honeymoon and had a great time......booked a villa thru their website and got a reasonable deal for abt $100 per night. The villa was beautiful with a private swimming pool , separate kitchen and a bathroom almost as big as the room itself. The staff was also friendly and nice . Breakfast was good and there was lot of variety on the menu.....there was no restaurant though but the few items they served in the name of room service were worth trying out......i personally liked its location, just near to the market area of Seminyak and yet cut away from all the noise and hustle-bustle of it, though some might not like the road leading to villas as it was broken and muddy at places....we tried out the spa services which were good but a bit expensive compared to the many options available around.....overall a very pleasant and staisfying experience

Room Tip: i think all the villas are the same with a pvt pool so u can go with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langwarrin, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed for 6 nights with my family in March. The villas are ok but not fantastic. They show quite a lot of wear and tear and some dodgy repairs if you look around.

The pool was the best thing, nice to have a private pool, although the water feature and pumps were on a timer and not on all the time. There is no room for any sunbeds or anywhere to sit in the sun. The air conditioning in the main bedroom sucked big time. As the room has a high vaulted roof and the ac unit placed far too high up on the wall, the room was stifling all the time. The bathrooms were full of mosquitos as they were partially open at the ceiling, and the waterfall showers sprayed everywhere making the entire bathroom floor wet meaning that your feet were always in water whenever you went to the toilet.

The breakfasts were average, not bad but nothing brilliant. Limited menu. The free shuttle was non existent as the car was always being used for day trips or airport trips. The road to the villas was absolutely terrible. There is a big hotel being built up on the main road and therefore the access road is always full of holes which fill up with water after it has rained and there is always wet concrete all over the road.

Be very aware of the electrics in the villas. My daughter got a serious electric shock on our last night. She touched one of the plugged in adapters and the bolt send her flying and in pain.

I opened the fridge door one day and the bar on the door that holds bottles in place fell off as it had been the subject of a dodgy repair. This caused a large Bali Hai beer bottle to fall and smash, cutting my foot. The staff were on hand pretty quickly to help clean up though.

All in all, a mixed experience. Would I stay there again, no!

Room Tip: The air conditioning in the smaller of the two rooms is the best for keeping cool and getting a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and myself stayed there for 10 days and we had a great time staying at the villas. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help you. Our villa was beautiful and it was nice to come back to your own pool after a day out in the hot Bali sun. One draw back was the road leading to the villas. Because of construction of the new hotel on the roadside the road was full of large pot holes and big puddles, but this will hopefully be rectified when the construction is completed. I will definitely come back and stay there again on my next visit. Thank you jas villas!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#103 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#22 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#44 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#74 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#37 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Property: The Jas Villas
Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing