We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa with Great Service!”
Review of The Jas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Jas Villas
Ranked #60 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Jas Villas completed our wonderful stay in Bali. We stayed here for 4 days and 4 nights. They had our breakfast ready at exactly the time that we indicated on the order sheet. Try their assorted fruits with honey and yogurt! It's very good!

The staff was very accommodating. They helped us book taxis and even provided us with a local mobile phone that we can use to call the reception in case we get lost. They also provide a free shuttle service within the Seminyak area.

The villa itself was beautiful. We had 2 rooms, a kitchen, a daybed and a pool. The kitchen was useful in reheating leftovers and we used the pool after a long day of walking. The kitchen was outdoors so there were mosquitoes at night but the staff had thoughtfully provided us with mosquito coils and spray to remedy it. On the night before our trip back to Singapore, they prepared our breakfast so we can eat before leaving for the airport. They even printed our boarding passes for us, free of charge!

Jas Villas is truly a hidden treasure in Bali. I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 440 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

My husband & I spent two weeks at Jas Villas in July/August and found the villa to be very comfortable and in a very central location to all the 'famous' restaurants in Seminyak.
Although there is a construction site at the end of the lane at the moment, and the lane is very rough, this is to be fixed once the hotel at the end of the lane is completed. The staff were lovely and eager to be of any help if needed. It was my husbands birthday and the staff all gathered to sing happy birthday to him at breakfast, and when we had guests in for drinks before we headed off to La Lucciola, they decorated our room and also cleaned up our mess before we returned from the restaurant.
We were served a lovely breakfast every morning in our villa and once again the staff were very friendly and always happy .

Room Tip: Our villa was Kintamani and was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMOneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed at Jas, for 3nights with my husband and 2 young children. It looks just like the photos, it's quiet, peaceful and very private. The private pool and sun bed is a perfect way to relax! The housekeeping were very thoughtful and would arrange my 4 yr olds toys on his pillow for him! So sweet, he loved it. I would not recommend this for families with toddlers though, as the pool has no fence. Otherwise perfect stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWal_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I can`t rave enough about Jas Villas, the staff were extremely friendly, efficent and honest, and by the end of our 2 week stay they seemed more like friends/family than staff.There were 11 people in our group, that booked 4 villas, and they took the time to learn our names, and went out of there way to accomodate all our needs.

The location is fantastic, as you are surrounded by restaurants, shops, and a medical centre.

The villa was very well maitained every day, and the breakfast was ample, our children, ordered room service a number of times and were very happy with the quality of the food, and we were pleasantly suprised by how reasonable the charges were.

We hired a driver (Noongar) through the villas, and he was exceptional, ensuring we went to an honest money changer with a good exchange rate. On one occassion we hired Noongar for the day, and after a few hours our 7yr & 12 yr old had enough of shopping, we felt so confident in the driver that he took the children back unaccompanied by an adult, and honestly collected money from my husband for me to continue shopping :o). The price was no more than hiring a driver from on the streets, and the car was cleaner.

I can highly recommend Jas villas, do not hesitate to stay there, I know my family now considers Jas villas their home in bali.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank restandrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have visited this hotel in january. As we reached in our cottage we feel so relaxed and happy to see this. Its was very silent and very relaxing enviornment there. We have stayed there for 2 days and feel so relax and cozy that dont even want to go outside. I love this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siddharthsingh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We had the best time at The Jas Villas. The staff were very accommodating, nothing was too much hassle and always smiling!

We came with 2 other families and the mobile phones in the villa made it convenient for us to contact each other.

The staff at The Jas Villas did everything for us from recharging credit, driving us to the tailor, picked up take away one night. Our holiday in Bali was made extra special because of out stay in The Jas Villas!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

we wish we were still there! this was our first ever trip to bali and after staying at jas villas were already planning our next trip and jas villas is where we will return too.
everything is just as you see in photos, not a hint of disappointment on arrival. two spacious rooms with huge beds andthe best mattress ive ever slept on. we had everything we needed in villas and if theres any needs or concerns the main man tony will take care of it immediately.
the location is the best as your within 2 min walk to many of seminyaks best restaraunts, shopping and spas.
take advantage of the villas taxis as their very reasonable and we had the best day with our personal driver nungar.
we booked two villas for our family to accomodate two teenages and 8 yr old and our friends booked two other villas. we were all extremely happy with villas, location, standards, room service within 30 min, overall service from staff.
breakfast menu to choose from each day with special requests always met.
security is 24 hour and we always felt safe and secure.

the beautiful staff at the jas villas are what made our holiday experience exceptional. tony and all staff are polite, welcoming,approachable and always ready to see that all your needs are met. all my family wanted to bundle them up and take them home.
cant wait to get back and see all their happy faces.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jussie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#228 of 426 in Seminyak
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#27 of 426 in Seminyak
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#31 of 426 in Seminyak
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#52 of 426 in Seminyak
454 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 426 in Seminyak
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $89 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing