We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superb spaghetti” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sasa' Ristorante italiano

Sasa' Ristorante italiano
Jalan Arjuna (Double Six) No. 10X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4741460
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 452 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb spaghetti”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have been looking for nice spaghetti in Bali, then I tried this restaurant.
The spaghetti is perfect al dente, the sauce is made from fresh tomatoes (or looks like it does :).

The only thing is after they did a renovation, the place doesn't have air conditioned room anymore, so it can gets quite warm in the afternoon. But in night time its fine with the air breeze from the open space dining room. But hey, the food is worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sulis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    91
    32
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Delicious Italian Meals....Incredibly Low Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

For a great , tasty and filling Italian meal , you have to go to Sasa's in Seminyak. Real authentic meals at incredibly low prices.
We stayed in Kuta,so went to Seminyak late afternoon for a bit of shopping then to Sasa for dinner.......if you call and make a reservation,they will give you 20% off.
We ate here a few times and particularly loved the "set menu". Your choice of entrée',main & desert for a ridiculous $10 !
Being of Italian background, we miss our "verdura" when away...and you can get a lovely plate of saute'ed verdure with garlic.chilli & olive oil just like mamma makes!..... and woodfired pizza,and homemade pasta and so on and so on....... and if you're really lucky,the owner,Sasa',might just offer you a complimentary Limoncello ...... ...buon' appetito !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfrapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Olbia-Tempio, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

First: I am italian.
Second: I also am a pizza chef, with lot of experience.
Third: even if it's not perfect the pizza here is good enough, especially if you think that we're thousand kilometers away from Italy and from all original ingredients.
Fourth: if this is not real how come all the italian expats come here to eat a good pizza???

The only thing that it's not as good as it should be is the pizza maker.... 1 pizza every 5 minutes it's not possible. Thou the wait is worth....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taned99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum pizza and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this place isn't busier as the food is tasty and service is very friendly. Also prices are great. We ordered pizza and a pasta to share. Both were delicious - the pasta tasted homemade and the pizza was yummy. There isn't air con so it is pretty warm but they have loads of fans which helps! Keep an eye out for a special where you call to book and then get 20% off.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank christina108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice clay oven pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a few hours to kill before our flight & chanced upon this. Good authentic Italian vegetarian pizza. Child friendly. Thanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasa' Ristorante italiano also viewed

 

Been to Sasa' Ristorante italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing