We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and tasty”

Sasa' Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #134 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cheap and tasty”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We thought this place was lovely and on a full day out when we didnt want to go out for a meal, we ordered take out pizza which were delicious and made very quickly as a reasonable price. Have not stayed in for meal, but would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaBMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    116
    39
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Went to this restaurant in 2010 with some friends. Although our request was not on the menu, the chef himself came to our table so we could explain the dish. The food was excellent and the service magnificent! When I return to Bali, I will most definitely visit Sasa again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krilille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian cuisine in Bali”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was the most authentic Italian food I experienced in Bali. The pizza and pasta were brilliant. The owner was very welcoming and the staff very friendly.

I enjoyed the food and visited the restaurant a few times during my stay in Seminyak. They also do delivery which can be very useful if you have children and want food delivered to your hotel/villa.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent italien food!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

After 2 weeks on the north coast of Bali only eating Nasi Campung we were longing for a great pizza and went to the place we have been 2 years ago: Sasa. It was still really the best choice in Seminyak. The Italian chef is cooking himself and the Penne alla Siziliana is a must. The margeritas are great too. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Read the reviews on TA and decided to bypass my favourite Italian and give this place a go.
usually a good Italian has a nice aroma of fresh herbs but did not get that here.
I had pizza it was average and bland.My wife had the ceaser salad,it was better.
I dont usually comment on this but i thought the decor was poor,lots of bare yellow walls.
I think this place needs to make more of an effort given its near by competition.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darbyboyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasa' Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Sasa' Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing