We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Nunia is great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nunia Boutique Villas
Ranked #70 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Nunia for 3 weeks in a 1 bedroom pool villa. It was fantastic. The staff are attentive and if we needed anything they assisted straight away. It is very private and quite and great location. We have stayed at many villas and we would return to Nunia. We read many reviews before our stay and wondered if quest were expecting to much as we could not fault it. If your traveling from Australia it is one of the best priced villas for our money. We have friends staying in March and very confident they will love it.
Thanks to all the staff at Nunia.

Room Tip: Great homey villa in great location. Villa 3 has sun on pool all day. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Valued Clients,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your generous review toward our villa. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. We would be very happy to welcome your friends to our villa and welcome you back for the next holiday:):)

Again and again thank you for Nunia Teams for the great work :). Please keep up the good work.

Have a lovely day:)
Warm Regards,


Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nunia Villas are great. The location is private and the Staff are excellent. Yes it looks a bit tired. But if you've ever been to Bali you know that the heat gets to everything. Unless a property is brand new it will already be looking shabby. The Villas are spacious and secure, the pools are a perfect size and the privacy is wonderful. The Staff will do any and everything for you and are always smiling and helpful. Agus is a delight to talk with and help out with any questions or requests. On the whole it was value for money and having travelled to Bali over 30 times I would definitely recommend and stay again at Nunia Villas. Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a good size yard and is quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Suesx2funny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your kind review toward our Villa. It's nice to hear your generous comment.
We do hope you enjoyed your holiday during your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our lovely villa:)

Do not forget to thank to Mr. Agus and Nunia Teams, you are all incredible:)
Good work and keep improving.

Have your blessed day all :)
Warm Regards,


Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

On the whole the villas are private, quiet, fare sized pool, hot water and good shower. They are a little tired, paint work and decking. We also had and air condition problem, however this was put right pretty much straight away. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast came on time, beds made and water provided each night.
Friends stayed somewhere else and paid £1000 more. Did they get much more for the money. No not really. So if you are on a budget yet want a villa with a pool its OK. Walking distance to eat street, walk straight down the path/road when you turn right on the main road and come out by the Ginger Moon, great place to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Again and again, thank you so much for your kind review toward our villa.
Your generous comments about the property as well as the staffs are highly appreciated.
Regarding to the property itself, we will coordinate with operational department to take action accordingly. Hopefully, only pleasure you feel when you stay again at our Nunia Villa :)
We are looking forward to welcoming you back:)

Many thanks and have a great day
Best Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Villa 5 was spacious.....friendly n polite staffs.....no issue with food n they help arrange candle light dinner even thou we inform them last min...had issue with bedroom aircon but more due to mechanical parts...compensated by the living room aircon....service was on time n the staff help us book a rented motorbike which was great n affordable....location was only a walking distance to seminyak sq...overall I would recommend the villa to friends for their holiday......:)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mololoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your kind review towards our property as well as our staffs service. We do hope you enjoyed your holiday during your stay at our villa. Although any mistake or error appears but we do hope we could make it as encouragement for our better improvement.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to our villa :)

Have your nice day

Warm Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

my partner and I booked a one bedroom pool villa at Nunia from 8/9 to 16/9 and paid approx. $155 per night. We used a booking service in Australia (Cantik Bali Villas) for the reservation and were encouraged that the service advised that “all our villas have been inspected and undergone strict Quality Assurance by our local Bali staff to ensure that you have a relaxing and trouble-free experience on your holiday.” We have previously stayed in villas in Bali and know what to expect from venues of this type. We arrived at Nunia and were at first unable to locate the reception as it is a non descript building on the edge of the driveway. Once found, we entered the shabby building to find tatty furniture and a basic desk with one staff member present. Hardly the entry experience you expect at a villa. We were then shown to our villa and were immediately struck with the unkempt nature of the place. Furniture was broken, stained and marked. One bedside table had a broken leg which was secured with sticky tape. The upholstered bed head had unpleasant stains and just looked grotty. The day beds were old and the mattresses were again grotty and in poor condition. The staff were eager to advise that the bathroom may look dirty but that the surfaces were water stained and unable to be cleaned (??). So first impressions were not great but there was a chance to impress us with their service. The daily cleaning service was inconsistent and far from thorough. Some days were had a bath mat and flannels, other days these disappeared. We were provided one tiny bar of soap at the start of our stay and this was never replaced despite it virtually disappearing from use (we ended up buying our own body wash). We bought our own supply of toilet rolls as it was hit and miss whether these were replaced daily. The turn down service did not occur daily as were advised it would and if we wanted breakfast we had to place our order at reception the night before. The breakfast was disappointing, plates often felt warm like they’d been left in the sun and we soon stopped ordering it and made our own arrangements. It did not seem that the pool was cleaned at all in the time we were there and pool towels were only changed once. The only positive thing we can say about this villa is that it is in an excellent location, not far from Scratch and a short walk to Grocer and Grind. We actually checked out one day early despite having already paid for the night as the thought of one more day there was just too depressing and we wanted to end our trip on a positive note. The staff didn’t even inquire as to why we were leaving early, they just didn’t care! Overall we would not recommend this venue and know from our own experience that you can obtain much better standards of villa accommodation for the price we paid. I agree with an early review, it really feels like the place is totally unloved and running on a shoe string budget which is hardly the impression you are looking for when booking a villa. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, you can do much better!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilesy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Client

Greeting from Premier Hospitality Asia

Thank you very much for your kind review

We do really understand that your concern of the comment created upon our properties that must be our point of concern too.We acknowledge your comments and we will be very happy to find out more from you should you have any documented pictures in relations to your concerns, and we will immediately tackle any issue concerning our standard of service as well as our staff service.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any further assistance
We are welcome for any improving input.


Thank you and kindest regards

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I am currently staying Villa Nunia, we have payed $2000 a week. The place is dirty, badly maintained, in one bedroom the toilet has given problems on
and off all week, some feeble attempts to fix but again, this morning a strong sewerage smell from the toilet next to the kitchen, how inviting!!! problems with microwave, looks like shower hasn't been cleaned since villas were built, thank goodness for outdoor shower, haven't been game to get in the indoor one, pool half emptied at one stage for no reason. Have to constantly ask staff to fix things and do things. Clearly nothing gets cleaned or checked beds made and towels changed is the extent of the service. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at Nunia Villas before and while the last visit our villa was below the quality we expected we liked the size of the villa and layout and it is a good location. Breakfast was awful so we just cancelled and went to local cafes on our morning walks.
We arrived to find no curtains in the main bedroom, dirty pool with algae and only half full, bathroom shower and toilet were not clean and the rest of the villa had hard to open doors and gates as well as holes in the deck around the pool. We call to let the staff know the issues and they did come with clean curtains to hang up so it was lucky we were not arriving on a late flight and dealing with this. We paid nearly $400 per night for a 1 bedroom Villa so expected at least working order and clean.
The pillows are lumpy, service is slow and wifi not consistent or very weak. The staff were pleasant but happy to sit and chat rather than work, this comes from the management as it is poorly run. We were going to a wedding after our stay at Nunia Villas and when the driver called Nunia (we were out) to confirm transfer to Nusa Lembongan Nunia Villas cancelled the boat and driver telling them we were returning to Australia the following day! Luckily we called them to confirm ourselves and found out what Nunia had told them or we would not have made it to the wedding.
It's a pity that this Villa complex has not been maintained as it is a good location and spacious villas but no service, unclean, unkept and badly maintained it is obvious the owner does not want to put money back into the business and the Prestige Villa Management are not doing the best they can to help guests.
Please book somewhere else rather than Nunia Villa as service and cleanliness are usually of a high standard in Bali and Nunia Villas are letting the tourism of Bali down.

Room Tip: Plenty of other villas that are better quality and service in this area of Seminyak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weTrave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 434 in Seminyak
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#8 of 434 in Seminyak
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#18 of 434 in Seminyak
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#30 of 434 in Seminyak
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#11 of 434 in Seminyak
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nunia Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunia Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Pangkungsari Gg. Maharaja No. 3 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80117, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $121 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nunia Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nunia Boutique Villas is complex villas with 1 and 2 bedroom villas, located in Seminyak fashion area within 10 minutes walking to the beach. An improvement toward the villas is being practically implemented. Breakfasts provided with various menu options within a butler service which is being designed. Room amenities, as sofa, towels , etc are recently renewed. Nunia is the place where people could find the privacy inside the modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nunia Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nunia Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Nunia Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing