We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nunia Villa is a No No” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nunia Boutique Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nunia Boutique Villas
Ranked #106 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nunia Villa is a No No”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at Nunia Villas before and while the last visit our villa was below the quality we expected we liked the size of the villa and layout and it is a good location. Breakfast was awful so we just cancelled and went to local cafes on our morning walks.
We arrived to find no curtains in the main bedroom, dirty pool with algae and only half full, bathroom shower and toilet were not clean and the rest of the villa had hard to open doors and gates as well as holes in the deck around the pool. We call to let the staff know the issues and they did come with clean curtains to hang up so it was lucky we were not arriving on a late flight and dealing with this. We paid nearly $400 per night for a 1 bedroom Villa so expected at least working order and clean.
The pillows are lumpy, service is slow and wifi not consistent or very weak. The staff were pleasant but happy to sit and chat rather than work, this comes from the management as it is poorly run. We were going to a wedding after our stay at Nunia Villas and when the driver called Nunia (we were out) to confirm transfer to Nusa Lembongan Nunia Villas cancelled the boat and driver telling them we were returning to Australia the following day! Luckily we called them to confirm ourselves and found out what Nunia had told them or we would not have made it to the wedding.
It's a pity that this Villa complex has not been maintained as it is a good location and spacious villas but no service, unclean, unkept and badly maintained it is obvious the owner does not want to put money back into the business and the Prestige Villa Management are not doing the best they can to help guests.
Please book somewhere else rather than Nunia Villa as service and cleanliness are usually of a high standard in Bali and Nunia Villas are letting the tourism of Bali down.

Room Tip: Plenty of other villas that are better quality and service in this area of Seminyak
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weTrave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
32
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

we went to bali for the first time last year and stayed at the nunia villas.we did read some reviews that said the place was not clean.we stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa and it was very good. living ,dining,and kitchen area was spacious and well equipped.the two bedrooms were also comfortable and the toilets had a bathtub as well as indoor and outdoor shower.the staff were friendly and helpful.the pool in the villa was good and we enjoyed spending the evenings by the poolside.the approach road to the place was in bad shape and needs improvement.overall we had a comfortable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kannan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have reviewed about one hundred hotels, villas and attractions from around the world and attempted to share our experiences in words....we are almost lost for words on this one (so have added photos that WARNING: may gross you out).

We had forked out $258 for a night (at a time that you could get a mid level room at the W Hotel for a bit less) for Villa 7 - the one right next door to the rubbish area and reception. For an added
IRP 1,330,000 a late check out was available!!! We were now getting close to a deluxe room at the W!

Lets start by saying that the staff tried really hard and were all very nice. But you can't polish a turd. Clumps of hair on the bathroom. Strange, stained bed heads, old workout thongs to be used as slippers.....ahhhh - check out the photos!

Room Tip: Try somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WheresDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited Bali for the first time from 14-17 June. We were a family of 3 (with one 3yr old). Upon arriving the resort, we were told that we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom villa instead of the one bedrm that we booked. They did not asked for any credit card guarantee upon checking in, instead wanted us to go and rest in the villa. Villa 7 was gorgeous.. There was a huge dining table with kitchen, and living room was spacious. The fish pond was interesting and my daughter was happy to be able to feed the fishes bread everyday! The pool was clean and big! I could not fault this villa. Not only is the place beautiful, the staff were attentive and extremely polite. They attended to our queries within a couple of minutes of us calling. Yes I have to admit, the villa looks tired, but I can see that the staffs really tried their very best to keep it clean. No complaints from us at all! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wawazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nunia was an amazing place to stay. We had just stayed for 7 nights and got married at a large villa that could sleep 24 guests and now we honeymooned just the 2 of us in the private villa at Nunia for 5 nights. Location was a short 5 minute stroll to 'Eat Street'. The beach was 10-12 minutes. We could get a taxi out the front and the convenience store was a 5 minute walk the other way. 'Grocer & Grind' was 5 minutes away for morning coffee and breakfast was included and tasted great. The villa was spacious, modern & clean. It was one of the few villas that could be fully locked up however we flung open the bi-folding doors every morning to open the place up to the pool & gardens. The living dining area was full size with a sound system that we plugged the iPod into. The kitchen had gas cooking (didn't use it) and a good size fridge/freezer. The bedroom had another flat screen TV (didn't use either of the TVs) and then opened to a huge bathroom with double stone bath, double vanity basins plus an indoor & outdoor shower. Both the bedroom & living were air conditioned and the deck by the pool had 2 quality sun lounges. The staff were excellent bringing us ice and milk for our Kahlua and could not be more helpful. We would recommend and stay again at Nunia Boutique Villas

Room Tip: We had villa 6. Quiet, sunny & private
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnieAndNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was a 4D/3N holiday for the 3 of us, and my second visit to Bali. Being a rather fastidious vacationer, I tend to change hotels if I'm dissatisfied but with Nunia, I stayed in Villa no. 8 without hesitation throughout my holiday.
Contrary to some of the reviews here, I found Nunia pleasant and comfortable. Much like the photos others had shared of Nunia, my villa was spacious in every aspect. What pictures failed to capture was the quiet, Nunia was very quiet and serene, and truly was a place for us to relax and unwind. Sleep was heavenly.
About my villa, the water in the swimming pool was clean, the sheets and towels were clean, the bedrooms, bathrooms and compound was well-lit.
What I liked most about Nunia was its staff - they were so accommodating and helpful. For example, I had wanted to eat Babi Guling in Seminyak rather than taxi to Ubud for just a meal. Nunia's staff recommended Pak Malen Babi Guling at No. 5 Sunset Road which was close enough to Nunia, the meter fare was only Rp15,000 for the taxi (we paid the minimum fare Rp25,000 cos we requested Nunia to Dial-A-Cab for us). Beware though, Pak Malen was not airconditioned and whilst the patrons were local and the food tasty, the place was kind of hot during lunch and cramped. It was a warung so if you prefer a classy airconditioned eatery, Pak Malen might not be for you. But I digressed.
Location-wise, Nunia was close to eateries, bars, shops and Seminyak Square. Tip - don't walk along the winding road from Nunia but take the lane instead. It's a shortcut and perfectly safe even at 11.45 pm. Yes, we were still walking around at night.
Mossies weren't an issue, the staff sprayed our rooms in the evenings. Nunia even provided mosquito repellant in the bedrooms even though we slept under the mosquito nets in our rooms. Plus factor - I wasn't bitten at all when I was in the patio in the evenings.
The cassette-type aircondition in the living room and the 2-bedrooms are individually controlled so I didn't have an issue with the Balinese heat in the day (or night).
The ala carte breakfast menu was fine - you can choose from its selection of nasi goreng, mee goreng, chicken porridge (it was more like congee) or continental. Pretty big serving in my opinion, and palatable.
Overall, I would stay at Nunia again if I was staying in Seminyak, and have since recommended Nunia to my friends.
If the management is reading this, please accept my compliments and thank your staff on my behalf for their great smiles and service, I hope to see them again in the future.

Room Tip: Villa no. 8 is located next to the reception and this particular unit was the one closest to the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wei_Liang_See_Tho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nunia Villas is one of many, many villas in Seminyak, several of which look expensive and exquisite. While Nunia may not be the most high-end, we can certainly recommend Nunia for its truly private pool villas, which are well-kept by staff everyday (They spray for mosquitoes every night and we only ever saw one bugger flying around the whole time). The pool appears to be self-cleaning as it remained immaculate all 4 days of our stay. The spacious rooms are also decorated in black and white minimalistic-chic, and the outdoor shower is a nice touch. On the flip side, half the items on the room service menu were always unavailable, and those that were you wished weren't after the first bite. That said, there are numerous cheap and great restaurants within walking distance of Nunia. The service, reception desk and room service, always had a ready smile and offered assistance whenever needed. Value-wise, we had a great discount because of Groupon. Without that, I would pay maybe USD$200 a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VivienneTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#35 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#104 of 409 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#72 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#26 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#8 of 409 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nunia Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunia Boutique Villas

Property: Nunia Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Pangkungsari Gg. Maharaja No. 3 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80117, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nunia Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nunia Boutique Villas is complex villas with 1 and 2 bedroom villas, located in Seminyak fashion area within 10 minutes walking to the beach. An improvement toward the villas is being practically implemented. Breakfasts provided with various menu options within a butler service which is being designed. Room amenities, as sofa, towels , etc are recently renewed. Nunia is the place where people could find the privacy inside the modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Nunia Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nunia Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Nunia Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing