We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really private, nice and quiet, modernly decorated villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nunia Boutique Villas
Ranked #85 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really private, nice and quiet, modernly decorated villas”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nunia Villas is one of many, many villas in Seminyak, several of which look expensive and exquisite. While Nunia may not be the most high-end, we can certainly recommend Nunia for its truly private pool villas, which are well-kept by staff everyday (They spray for mosquitoes every night and we only ever saw one bugger flying around the whole time). The pool appears to be self-cleaning as it remained immaculate all 4 days of our stay. The spacious rooms are also decorated in black and white minimalistic-chic, and the outdoor shower is a nice touch. On the flip side, half the items on the room service menu were always unavailable, and those that were you wished weren't after the first bite. That said, there are numerous cheap and great restaurants within walking distance of Nunia. The service, reception desk and room service, always had a ready smile and offered assistance whenever needed. Value-wise, we had a great discount because of Groupon. Without that, I would pay maybe USD$200 a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VivienneTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
78
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Love it so much. It look totally same as photo.
I like it deco....simple and comfortable.
Service is good and friendly
Only bad is the location. Its abit far from the main road.
Booked one bedroom villa n i guess management place me in two bedroom villa. Coz one of the room is locked.
Me and my hubby very enjoy our stay in nunia villa.
Will recommend tis villa to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelohling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First of all, this is our first visit to Bali, and we have no idea of all these Kuta/Legian/Seminyak areas. The reason I consider Nunia was partially because of it's promo rate, and also the positive reviews on tripadvisor.

I should have downloaded the map as our driver had difficult times finding the villa. The road leading to villa needs some serious repair. However, we were not disappointed when we reached Nunia. We travelled with my in-laws, and our 2 kids (7 & 2 years old) and were so relieved the villa (Villa 1) looks exactly like the photo on internet. The check-in was really smooth (probably because we arrive late, and there was no other guests at the reception), and the staff helped us to carry our luggage to our villa. Welcomed drinks were served, all the air-cons in the bedrooms/living had been switched on (always a relief on a hot day at Bali). I requested a BB cot and it was already in 1 of the bedrooms.

The villa manager, Harry came & greeted us and his warmth made us feel so welcomed. All the staff are extremely friendly, polite and helpful. We soaked in the pool for a while and requested for massage service at 5pm. Kids refused to go outside for dinner, and we had to order the room service meals (lol). The massage was just ok, whereas the dinner to us is below the standard. Food is bland (but alright with the in-laws), and in very small portion. There is indoor, outdoor shower + a huge bathtub in each bedroom. Kids used the outdoor shower and they love it!

Next morning, breakfast arrived at 8am sharp, nothing like those breakfast served in 4-5 star hotel but just nice for us. We certainly will consider to stay at Nunia again in the future, and will not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Stuff that need improvement: Algae growing in the pool (in between the gap of tiles), need good scrubbing. And i think at least 2 bath mat is required since we have 2 shower areas in each bedroom.

Room Tip: Request Villa 1 if you book 2-bedroom. It has huge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSCCchiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Villa looks just like the photo (always a relief!) and was spacious and clean. The airconditioning was excellent and held up on extremely hot days. The pool was really clean and the daily room make up included a complete clean of the pool area. Although there is a big kitchen and it is advertised as 'self contained' there is nothing to actually cook with (pans pots etc) and there were no drinking glasses other than wine glasses and tea cups. The staff were really friendly and obliging and were quick to respond to requests for assistance. Breakfast meals were really delicious but evening room service meals were well below the standard you can expect from nearby restaurants. During our 9 day visit shampoo and mini bar were not re-stocked at all and the sheets were not changed once, we had to repeatedly ask for the large water bottle to be replaced. Our son was badly electrocuted by the pool due to a live wire leading to a light not being properly insulated. I slipped on the very wet outdoor tiles on a rainy night and injured my back, there is no mop or mat to prevent this happening. I really liked the place but felt that there is a lack of appropriate management of the property and attention to detail that western tourists expect. A mouse ran across the floor in the kitchen one evening but we get that at home too so I wasn't too put off. The road leading to the Villa is in disrepair and it was awkward to walk or ride in a taxi when it was raining. I think the staff made this place pleasant and the actual villas have heaps of potential. A little TLC will go a long way.

Room Tip: all the villas are oriented the same way, we were in Villa One, furthest from the office and kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at Nunia Villas for 10 nights each stay in the past 12 months. We will not return. Nunia Villas are lovely and in the perfect location, but unfortunately Management does not maintain this property. The maintenance issues we had on our previous trip have not been dealt with. Broken doors, door locks, broken tiles, timber deck around pool is a safety issue. Lack of continuity of service. The first 2 mornings at breakfast we had cloth napkins, then paper towel, until finally nothing. They do not restock shampoo, soap etc and we were constantly asking for things like water. Asking for ice became a problem. The sheets are not changed frequently, as the stain on my pillow case was there every night!
We returned to Nunia Villas this year hoping that things would have improved but they haven't, and I don't see things changing any time soon. It's a shame because these Villas could be so much more. There are many wonderful Villas in the area and Nunia needs to keep on top of things to compete.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taysmum1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Nunia Villas for 12 nights with some friends in 2 x 1 bedroom villas. We truly enjoyed our stayed at Nunia. Whilst the villas are not perfect and not in absolutely perfect condition we certainly would strongly consider staying at Nunia again on our next trip to Bali. The staff were helpful and obliging and we all enjoyed our stay immensely. The photos on their website and on tripadvisor are actually a true representation of the villas. Nunia Villas offered us good value for money and a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay in a two bedroom villa in August of this year (2012). There were just two of us, but the villa had plenty of space for 4+ with two king sized bedrooms and equally spacious ensuites which included indoor and outdoor showers, plus waterfall baths and twin vanities. The infinity pool was large and clean, and the service from the staff was fabulous. This isn't a 5 star resort (it felt more like our own much loved bach/summer house, as it is not in "brand new" condition), but we thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wishes a relaxed, laid back holiday within easy walking distance of all the main attractions in Seminyak.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, you should choose a two bedroom, as it is about 3 times the size of a one bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PonsonbyDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.7 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#92 of 417 in Seminyak
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 417 in Seminyak
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#19 of 417 in Seminyak
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#96 of 417 in Seminyak
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nunia Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunia Boutique Villas

Property: Nunia Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Pangkungsari Gg. Maharaja No. 3 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80117, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nunia Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nunia Boutique Villas is complex villas with 1 and 2 bedroom villas, located in Seminyak fashion area within 10 minutes walking to the beach. An improvement toward the villas is being practically implemented. Breakfasts provided with various menu options within a butler service which is being designed. Room amenities, as sofa, towels , etc are recently renewed. Nunia is the place where people could find the privacy inside the modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nunia Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nunia Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Nunia Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing