We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nunia Boutique Villas
Ranked #70 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed in family villa for 4 nts and 5 days and found it comfortable, neat and clean. The service staff was friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the pool and hot breakfast served every morning. The location could have been better (was not close to the beach) but we didn't mind as we had a car.

Room Tip: All villas are single story with independent enterance from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musafirhoonyaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear My Lovely Guest

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

Your kind review upon our property is highly appreciated and it is really lovely to hear such input. This must not be your last enjoyment in our villa as we would be doing much improvement for your future visit to Bali particularly to our villa Nunia which located in Seminyak fashionable area within 10-15 minutes walking to beach or 5 minutes driving

***We've got several things we have to honorably and transparently announce and let all realize regarding our properties are :

- We are now excitedly presenting our new various menu options of breakfasts, in which we are now having not only breakfasts for adults' portions but also for kid's. We proudly have full breakfasts on Indonesian/Asian kinds, American, as well as Continental breakfast

- The Breakfasts, which being cooked by our kind and professional cook/chef would be definitely being cooked in the main kitchen of the complex, and if it is specially requested, the meals could be heated in the villa's kitchen

- The current housekeeping service is now changed into butler service who would be able to serve your stay in their bests. By having such butler this moment, any request of heated meals in the villa could be covered. and it is for sure that this butler could be hoped to encounter the trouble of the cleanliness.

- We are now in progress of changing our amenities like sofa(s), towels, etc as we are recognizing our poorness on those things. Of course, this comes from inputs which bring us to better improvement.

- Nunia villa has their own corporate transports division who would take care of your trips that you may hire in advance, that once this corporate transport being unavailable, there would be the outsourced driver and car to be reserved. Please note that this is subject to availability

Again, we do thank you very much for your kind input and attention

Have your lovey day

Kindest regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 173 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel does have a good sized private pool and nice space in the living/dining area, however, when we got the villa, mini bar was scantily topped up with drinks(i.e. 2 beers 2 water) everything comes in pairs when the villa was supposed to accommodate 4 ppl.

Villa food is not the worst but also not the best.

We only realized on our second day, when we wanted to use the microwave oven,there was a piece of bacon left behind in the microwave oven from previous guests!!!

Some of the light bulbs in and outside of the villa are dead. We sorta have to live with a toilet half lit with not very bright lights.

Not many taxi drivers know the exact location of this villa. Please do remember significant buildings/hotels/villas nearby.

Other than that it would probably been a much better villa if we hadn't came across the issues above.

Compliments:
Great spa services and staff are helpful and nice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CELINESALIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Our Kind Guest

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

High appreciation is presented toward your valuable input which could lead us to reach the better future improvement.

Regarding the stocks we provided in the minibar as well as in the villa generally, we commonly stock them in the adjustment of the total number of persons who are allocated in the villa. Referring to the location, this villa is in uberchic Seminyak, which is prettily reachable. Taxi driver must know this villa well.

***We've got several things we have to honorably and transparently announce and let all realize regarding our properties are :

- We are now excitedly presenting our new various menu options of breakfasts (per March is being launched), in which we are now having not only breakfasts for adults' portions but also for kid's. We proudly have full breakfasts on Indonesian/Asian kinds, American, as well as Continental breakfast

- The Breakfasts, which being cooked by our kind and professional cook/chef would be definitely being cooked in the main kitchen of the complex, and if it is specially requested, the meals could be heated in the villa's kitchen

- The current housekeeping service is now changed into butler service who would be able to serve your stay in their bests. By having such butler this moment, any request of heated meals in the villa could be covered. and it is for sure that this butler could be hoped to encounter the trouble of the cleanliness.

- We are now in progress of changing our amenities like sofa(s), towels, etc as we are recognizing our poorness on those things. Of course, this comes from inputs which bring us to better improvement.

- Nunia villa has their own corporate transports division who would take care of your trips that you may hire in advance, that once this corporate transport being unavailable, there would be the outsourced driver and car to be reserved. Please note that this is subject to availability

Again, we do thank you very much for your kind input and attention

Have your lovey day

Kindest regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Nunia Villas was like a dream! Beautiful private pools at every villa, outdoor and indoor showers, a deep bathtub for two, delicious breakfast served in your room every day...comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Large flat-screen TVs and DVD player. Mood lighting is fantastic. Service is friendly. I recommend this for honeymooners 100%. Close enough to walk to restaurants and shops. LOVE THIS PLACE! Would return again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Our Beloved Guest

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

Your valuable review upon our property is highly appreciated and it is really glad to hear your nice words. For sure , we are looking forward to hosting you in the villa and give you our best service and facilities.


***We've got several things we have to honorably and transparently announce and let all realize regarding our properties are :

- We are now excitedly presenting our new various menu options of breakfasts (Launched by March 2012), in which we are now having not only breakfasts for adults' portions but also for kid's. We proudly have full breakfasts on Indonesian/Asian kinds, American, as well as Continental breakfast

- The Breakfasts, which being cooked by our kind and professional cook/chef would be definitely being cooked in the main kitchen of the complex, and if it is specially requested, the meals could be heated in the villa's kitchen

- The current housekeeping service is now changed into butler service who would be able to serve your stay in their bests. By having such butler this moment, any request of heated meals in the villa could be covered. and it is for sure that this butler could be hoped to encounter the trouble of the cleanliness.

- We are now in progress of changing our amenities like sofa(s), towels, etc as we are recognizing our poorness on those things. Of course, this comes from inputs which bring us to better improvement.

- Nunia villa has their own corporate transports division who would take care of your trips that you may hire in advance, that once this corporate transport being unavailable, there would be the outsourced driver and car to be reserved. Please note that this is subject to availability

Again, we do thank you very much for your kind input and attention

Have your lovey day

Kindest regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I bought a scoopon and I'm travelling to Bali soon, I have booked and paid for my accomodation but they have not sent me a "check in voucher" I have called and emailed numerous times but I am not getting a response from anyone, did anyone else have this trouble ??

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rljeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

When a booking through scoopon made, it is better to firstly re-confirm to the scoopon creator/provider/agent instead of directly to the hotel. The scoopon booking agent would be the best mediator to communicate the clients and hotels. Meanwhile, our Nunia villa have several personnel who taking care of each chop of duties which could cover our clients' need

***We've got several things we have to honorably and transparently announce and let all realize regarding our properties are :

- We are now excitedly presenting our new various menu options of breakfasts (as being launched by March 2012), in which we are now having not only breakfasts for adults' portions but also for kid's. We proudly have full breakfasts on Indonesian/Asian kinds, American, as well as Continental breakfast

- The Breakfasts, which being cooked by our kind and professional cook/chef would be definitely being cooked in the main kitchen of the complex, and if it is specially requested, the meals could be heated in the villa's kitchen

- The current housekeeping service is now changed into butler service who would be able to serve your stay in their bests. By having such butler this moment, any request of heated meals in the villa could be covered. and it is for sure that this butler could be hoped to encounter the trouble of the cleanliness.

- We are now in progress of changing our amenities like sofa(s), towels, etc as we are recognizing our poorness on those things. Of course, this comes from inputs which bring us to better improvement.

- Nunia villa has their own corporate transports division who would take care of your trips that you may hire in advance, that once this corporate transport being unavailable, there would be the outsourced driver and car to be reserved. Please note that this is subject to availability

Again, we do thank you very much for your kind input and attention

Have your lovey day

Kindest regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I haven't yet had my stay at nunia however very concerned after numerous days trying to email reservations team emails keep coming back not delivered!! Have booked and fully paid with scoopon voucher however no confirmation of airport pick up. And having read two comments about not being collected am very concerned . Are there any other scoopon customers who can share their experiences please

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceyjanePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Sales E-Commerce at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear My Lovely Guest

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

Thank you for your kind input and comment. regarding to our airport pick up, it is for sure that if your voucher stated to be picked up, we would be checking out the flight details and arrange for the airport transfers. Unless it is a trouble on the email account which was terribly in error server (emails bounced back), we would be really concerning on this task of transfer our client with our best driver service. if email is not working good, we would be really pleasure to be contacted through phone call

***We've got several things we have to honorably and transparently announce and let all realize regarding our properties are :

- We are now excitedly presenting our new various menu options of breakfasts (just being launched by March), in which we are now having not only breakfasts for adults' portions but also for kid's. We proudly have full breakfasts on Indonesian/Asian kinds, American, as well as Continental breakfast

- The Breakfasts, which being cooked by our kind and professional cook/chef would be definitely being cooked in the main kitchen of the complex, and if it is specially requested, the meals could be heated in the villa's kitchen

- The current housekeeping service is now changed into butler service who would be able to serve your stay in their bests. By having such butler this moment, any request of heated meals in the villa could be covered. and it is for sure that this butler could be hoped to encounter the trouble of the cleanliness.

- We are now in progress of changing our amenities like sofa(s), towels, etc as we are recognizing our poorness on those things. Of course, this comes from inputs which bring us to better improvement.

- Nunia villa has their own corporate transports division who would take care of your trips that you may hire in advance, that once this corporate transport being unavailable, there would be the outsourced driver and car to be reserved. Please note that this is subject to availability

Again, we do thank you very much for your kind input and attention

Have your lovey day

Kindest regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Spent 5 nights in a Nunia Villa with private pool - it was paradise. Breakfast is brought to your room at the time you specify, the room is then clearned around 11am and the beds are turned down around 6pm. Staff did not just turn up at all hours - you knew when to expect them. Staff were lovely and eager to please. The villa was not a disappointment and the privacy afforded by the locked gate to the garden and pool area was fabulous. We went for a totally relaxing holiday and this is exactly what we got. The villa is spotlessly clean. The garden was well kept and attracted birds and lizards. Could have stayed forever......will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nunudawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We have just returned from 5 nights at Nunia Villa and were quite satisfied with the service. We started off with abit of a hiccup regarding our transfer to and from the airport as they did not pick us up, We did use a scoopon voucher however an email was sent confirming our flight no. etc.. Once we arrived they could not understand and said that it was a problem with the travel agent which we did not go through. We left early in the morning to a mates hotel in Kuta and the staff asked us where we were going, and we told them, so they decided to take us for 200,000rp we were astonished and said thanks but no thanks.So please check with them regarding your transfers prior to.

The villa itself was very clean and the cleaners did a great job as we had a couple of parties. Each night the staff would come and spray our room with mosquito repellant and certainly helped us at night. Our shower head was abit disappointing but the outside shower was razzling and was used all the time.

The Breakfast wasn't the best but sufficed for the first couple of days.

The staff very friendly and helpful apart from the transfer debacles but would recommend for a couple.

Room Tip: DIdnt have a problem with noise..great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z1Z0U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunia_11, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the very constructive feedback you have given to us during your stay. The time that you and your family have spent at Nunia Villas is not only appreciated but also honorable. While I do apologies for not having lived up to your expectations, we appreciate the details you give us for your positive comments and also the other comments are not so positive.

We want to explain to you too in regards of transfer fee, we are apologize about miscommunication and we have passed your comments to our staff to ensure there is no more issue about this matter in the near future. And we are going to work on each point noted and plan steps to ensure no repetition and trust that someday, you would give us the opportunity again to show that we could do differently.

We highly appreciate your trust in choosing your accommodation with us.

Once again thank you very much indeed for your value comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our lovely villas.


Kind regards,

Management Nunia Boutique Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 434 in Seminyak
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#8 of 434 in Seminyak
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#18 of 434 in Seminyak
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#30 of 434 in Seminyak
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#11 of 434 in Seminyak
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nunia Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunia Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Pangkungsari Gg. Maharaja No. 3 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80117, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $120 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nunia Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nunia Boutique Villas is complex villas with 1 and 2 bedroom villas, located in Seminyak fashion area within 10 minutes walking to the beach. An improvement toward the villas is being practically implemented. Breakfasts provided with various menu options within a butler service which is being designed. Room amenities, as sofa, towels , etc are recently renewed. Nunia is the place where people could find the privacy inside the modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nunia Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nunia Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Nunia Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing