We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home like getaway”
Review of Arvina Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arvina Villas
Ranked #180 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed September 10, 2013

All I can say is PERFECT,
This amazing little gem was just perfect for our holiday destination in Bali, it was very clean and a welcoming place to come home to.
Location was central to all our needs, shops, restaurants and beach.
Syarif was the host with the most inspirations and ideas, and the staff were very friendly courteous and very informative to all our needs.
Looking forward to staying there next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofiaPoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great time here! The service was amazing and they went out of their way to look after us and make our trip as seamless as possible. We thought it was a bit pricy at first but after our first night we didn't want to stay anywhere else. The location is perfect as you have everything on your doorstep. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

There's not going to be enough praise for Syarif and his Arvina Villas. Having seen the place on a previous visit to Bali coupled with the number of positive reviews, my husband and I couldn't have chosen to spend our money in a better way: landscaped gardens to look on to from each villa's living area, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom yet have total privacy! The full-size fridge came in handy as did 5 gallons of drinking water and a well-equipped kitchen. The water pressure in the shower was good and strong; the bed was great and everyday the whole place was cleaned up and all linens and towels replaced whilst we were out for breakfast. This was either at the delightful Bali Deli with its bakery and supermarket just down the path and round a corner - a 5-minute walk or a minute away in the opposite direction at Cafe Moka along Jalan Raya Seminyak - the main drag where shops and restaurants abound so we really couldn't be better located and a very safe area too.

Syarif and his staff kept the place running like clockwork and you are given a wide berth of privacy to enjoy the peacefulness and their inviting salt water pool. Yet there was always someone if you needed anything at all. In our case, we happened to share with Syarif on our 2nd day's stay that we had one pulled over us when we realised a close-by moneychanger had short us a full 25% of our money. Without our asking, Syarif marched us to where the scam took place. When we saw the brazen culprit and he saw Syarif, he quietly returned us our money. Without his presence and local cred, we didn't think we would have got anywhere at all. We should have heeded his written caution in all the villas for guests to change money at bonafide stands and not trust the seemingly "great rates" offered by the few moneychangers to be found left and right of Cafe Moka. For the matter, avoid all moneychangers directing one to go "inside" an alley no matter how fabulous their rates are. We were foolhardy thinking our eyes are faster than these tricksters' sleight of hands and now we certainly know better. Thank you again Syarif for looking out for us!

Room Tip: All the villas are similarly good. More important to use plug-in anti-mosquito devices provided for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1234arvina, Owner at Arvina Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you Serene and Ming so much for posting your informative and glowing Tripadvisor Review ,I’m very proud of our hard working staff ,it’s fantastic when their efforts are recognized by our guests ,also thank you for mentioning that we have information in all the villas about the money changers we hope all our customers will read it.
You were both fantastic guests, can’t wait for your return visit.
Syarif and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What are wonderful and relaxing week we had at Arvina Villas. Nothing was too much trouble from organising pickup from the airport at the last minute to the specially made chilli paste. The villa was just what we expected. Comfortable and clean, quiet and convenient backed up with super friendly staff. Syarif (your host) is a font of local knowledge, always pointing you in the right direction & giving thoughtful recommendations. We enjoyed our regular visits from Nina the villa's non-resident pet as well. Cafe Mocha is at one end of the lane and Bali Deli at the other with abundant day spars and restaurants just a few minutes walk away. You won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riccardo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and we were blown away by how nice our villa looked.The villa and pool really exceeded all of our expectations .All of the staff very respectful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We were really made to feel at home and can't say enough of positive things about this place. Great villas, great location, run and staffed by beautiful people . See you again next year .
Adam and Michelle

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Adam1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at Arvina Villas.....I stayed for a month. It was great value for money especially being in the Seminyak area. The one bedroom villas (5 in all) are more than adequate in size and are very comfortable. The staff were just great. Nothing was too much trouble.
The best bit is that restaurants and shops are just a 50 metre stroll along a quiet lane. I would certainly recommend Arvina Villas if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All the villas are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1234arvina, Manager at Arvina Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Gary it’s always a pleasure to have nice people to our villas, thank you so much for your review I know you have a busy schedule with your new job so we appreciate you taking the time. We can’t wait to see you back
Syarif and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had the most wonderful experience staying at these villas for 10 nights. The location is ideal as shopping, dining, beach and nightlife can be a walk or a very short taxi ride away,depending on how you feel. These villas are tucked away down a narrow laneway off the main drag so not only do you have excellent location, but also the choice to escape the noise and relax by your salt water pool surrounded in the peace and tranquility of your "zen" environment.
The staff are so welcoming, unintrisive and happy to assist with anything you require. This is not surprising once you meet the owner Shariff, a lovely man with a smile to light up a room and a
personality to make you feel like close family.
You open your door to your villa and walk into an open air lounge and kitchen area. This area
has a ceiling fan to help you deal with the heat and humidity. The kitchen area is more than
adequate but only equipped for basic cooking eg. 1 smal frying pan , a couple of pots etc (why
cook when you can eat for $5)? Your bedroom and bathroom area is airconditioned, which was
a wonderful relief from the heat allowing you to always get a good nights sleep.The bathroom is
enclosed in glass and beautifully landscaped,giving the visual impression of open air bathing, but
providing the privacy that is require.Each villa has a large flat screen tv in the bedroom, but in the 10 days that we were there we turned it on once for an hour, preferring to relax in our private garden or by the pool.
I would recomend you either organize your own driver to meet you on arrival or ask Shariff if
he can organize one for you prior to arriving in Balias the airport can be stressful. When catching
a taxi use Cafe Moka as your villa landmark as the little laneway that the cafe is located next to
is the lanway to the Villas, and yes a car does fit down there, although I would not like to be driving.
I would not hesitate to recommend these villas, and will definately be returning again, as our
experience was so happily positive, so was surprised to read the last review of the booking issue.
I think it is important not to confuse errors made by the booking agency with the hospitality and
professionalism of the owner and staff of these villas. I am sorry for that person who had that
misfortune as they unfortunately missed out on a lovely experience in staying at Arvina and getting to know the people who run them.
Had the best time. Thank you to Shariff and staff.

Room Tip: Villas 2. 3 4 and 5 open up onto the pool area. Villa 1 opens onto the garden. It is up to you wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1234arvina, Manager at Arvina Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Mary and Helen
It was wonderful to have met you both, it was our pleasure to have you both stay in Arvina,I know you are both busy on your return from your holidays so thanks very much for taking the time to write a fantastic review.
We will look forward to your return in the future
Love Syarif and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,505 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvina Villas

Address: Gang Mangga no. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Hotel Class:3 star — Arvina Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Arvina Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing