We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place”

Frankensteins Laboratory
Ranked #53 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bali's First & Only halloween themed live cabaret & band bar/restaurant. Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Frankensteins delivers Creepy Concoctions from the Bar - cocktails in IV Bags, Crystal Skulls and Syringes, Monster Bites from the kitchen - Wood Fired Pizzas, Mouthwatering Australian Styled Burgers, Pastas & Indonesian Food + an extensive Kids menu. After Dark the zombies come out in 'Thriller' styled cabaret show by The Dancing Dead & live Music every night with our 6 piece Monsters Band. Its Terrifyingly Good Fun - Buhahahahahaha!
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to all you can eat seafood on the Thursday night and the food was amazing especially the clams. We had a great night eating, drinking, listening to the live local band and enjoyed the happy atmosphere. Staff were very nice and helpful and will definitely go back there next trip to Bali

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,015
    403
    121
    47
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great eatery”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good atmosphere, friendly staff, good selection of food styles. Live music in the evenings, good value. Some healthy options.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammyholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We came across this restaurant whilst doing a long walk around seminyak. Slightly exhausted by the heat we decided that we liked the look of it and would give it a go! What a sensible idea that proved to be!
Drinks were good (excellent cocktails) and the food was great. I went for a local Indonesian dish and I was not disappointed! My husband had a curry. Both were really good and filling and the price was very reasonable.
We didn't stay into the evening but I can only imagine it can be a great evening venue based on the good experience with the food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillybeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Shame”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great cool spot on a hot Bali night ,service very good .My husband & I ordered two different mains both came out with wonderful presentation,mine in a coconut shell. unfortunately they forgot to add any flavour,both dishes were very bland

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lardybum6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Delighted to have eaten here on the off chance. I ordered a traditional veggie Indonesian noddle dish and my bf ordered a red Indonesian curry. Both were absolutely delicious! The best food we had in seminyak and we visited lots of different restaurants. A true pleasure with good value too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankensteins Laboratory also viewed

 

Been to Frankensteins Laboratory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing