We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splash Pool Party!!”

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Ranked #82 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splash Pool Party!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wow what a party! Like a night club on steroids at the pools - lots of fluoro pink donuts to float on while sipping on a cocktail, amazing djs, hot hot hot girls walking around in nothing but bikinis - I'm just upset we didnt get there earlier!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger_adams88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
This one made us smile..
SPLASH is a must for party people when in Bali.
We love it too. its fun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    866
    482
    177
    64
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing, food and service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I go to cocoon every time we go to Bali. The reason is simple, great food and service. The decor is amazing, the toilets are so clean, the place is all class. Do yourself a favour and spend a day, or just a night, you will not be disappointed

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We so appreciate it.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Very good food,prices match the style”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We having year Holiday in Bali,this was a very good place to relax,get away from crowd and have a great meal.We all enjoy here

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bali wedding”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My son just got married at the cocoon restaurant up stairs
It was fantastic from start to finish it was amazing
The staff could not be any more friendly or helpful
The food was amazing and so tasty
The drinks staff were on the ball there were just over 75 people and not one of use ever had to wait for a drink all drinks were included in the wedding package so you would of thought the drinks would not have flowed as good as it did
The dj was great we all danced all night
The photo booth was a hit
The fireworks were amazing
Thanks everyone at cocoon for make the wedding so fantastic

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Waynejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review
I will be sure to pass it on to our team of wedding planners here at Cocoon
We are so glad everyone enjoyed the special day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful Cocoon right by the Sea”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was staying on Double 66 decided to have lunch down by the beach in Seminyak.
The Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Café is very stylish all decked out in white, very modern with a funky vibe, The Restaurant is on different levels one that overlooks a pool area which is available for guests to use...it has a very open plan set to take in the Sea and activity all around. I decided to have the Chilli Prawn pizza it was the best, prawns fresh and on a thin bed of crusty dough...The service is excellent a tad over budget for Bali but memorable. Great place to pass the day and watch the sunset...just amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chin-wylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing