We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and full strength drinks”

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Ranked #76 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Mediterranean, European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and full strength drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Having spent a couple of days in Ubud where we had very strange and exceptionally underpowered cocktails - it was a pleasure to get something proper for the money spent. The food was good and the service excellent - all in all I would definitely go back. Being in a group of 18 plus 5 kids the place coped magnificently.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mac190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    470
    173
    62
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Recently we got married in Bali at Cocoon and it was everything I could of wished for! Jess our wedding planner was on top of everything and we dinned at the actual restaurant the night before the wedding and the food was amazing! There is not a bad word I can say about the venue, staff, food or location. Right across from the beach so our photos were quick and easy. Will definitely return to enjoy your food and drinks again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks Yasmin for the lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Pretty run-of-the-mill and definitely not worth checking out.

Food and drinks were okay I guess. View-wise, the establishment is somewhat disadvantaged; the outdoor area faces the road, and not being an exhibitionist I didn't feel very comfortable there.

Service was good though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ubercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 for 1 happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We wanted to try this place and we are glad we did but prob wouldn't be back. The view is not as good as places like potato head and ku de ta. The white cabanas and beach loungers all look a bit filthy. Drinks were nice as we're the nibbles but we were not inclined to stay for dinner. we booked A cabana which comes with a 650,000 min spend which wasn't an issue. Seemed to be quite a young crowd who just wanted to be seen and pranced around like they own the place, we are a young couple but it was quite off putting. On the right day this would be a cool place, the pool looked lovely too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kennedynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding at Cocoon on the 10th of October and all I can say is Wow! From the first email to Anthony to all the help from Jess, nothing was or hard. The Drinks and Food was were perfect even down to the table settings. We had the fire
Dancers and this is MUST if you have a function here, they were so good! Words can really not describe how wonderful the wile night was. All our guests had such a wonderful time and were blown away by the food, we had the eye fillet and every person was asked how they would like it cooked. The spatchcock and barramundi was also delightful! Can't fault one single thing! Thank you to Anthony and Jess
And all the staff at Cocoon for making our night everything we ever dreamt of. This wedding will surely not be forgotten by anyone that was there! See you all again soon!
Mr and Mrs Kneeshaw

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixielyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
What a lovely review.
Thank you so much.
I will be sure to pass it on to Jess, Anthony and all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing