We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Ranked #79 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Loved it.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Taking a walk on the beach we stumbled across Cocoon, what a magnificiant place, We enjoyed Happy Hour 2 for 1 cocktails, seated on big couches, surrounding a pool. I fell right into my comfort zone, music enjoyable and not to loud. On the last evening before leaving to return back home we decided to have dinner at Cocoon and was the best I have had in Bali.
I would be a great place for a wedding, 21st or any function. Totally recommend..
Thanks to Cocoon and the wonderful staff as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks Maria for leaving us such a lovely review.
We will be sure to pass on to our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    481
    177
    63
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always nice and relaxed”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great spot with pool and great kitchen. Quite pricy for Bali but impecable service and quality. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great day out”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

a great place to take the kids for a few hours of eating/drinking and being merry by the pool, looks lovely and has a friendly vibe. Later it's fine dining and crazy party place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LOLGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Espresso Martini...”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

After a blissful 2 hour spa package, we were walking back to our accommodation along the beach and stumbled across Cocoon. It was happy hour, the sun was setting and we were in that kind of mood. The place feels like it's straight out of Ibiza - chilled out tunes, white day beds and beautiful people. The cocktails are (surprisingly) very good and the service matched. A great place for a sundowner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WWKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
What a blissful sounding day.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review
We are so pleased you enjoyed Cocoon and we agree our espresso martinis are pretty delicious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for chilling out - with or without kids”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went to Cocoon several times on my recent visit, and enjoyed it every time. Lunch from the grazing menu was delicious, and the happy hour cocktails (with free snacks) were great value, though the music can get very loud as the night progresses. A mini version of Potato Head without the crowd, and much closer to the Seminyak hotels. Our waiter, Surya??, was excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBob2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review
I will pass on your remarks to Surya
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing