We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sunset by the Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Ranked #70 of 463 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Mediterranean, European, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
East Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset by the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a great place to see the sunset and have a few cocktails by the beach. I like that while it overlooked the beach it wasn't directly on the beach where all the vendors and sellers are. Also there is a pool to dip in and out of and unlike other popular places, it wasn't jammed packed with people so it was easy to get a sun bed and chill out.
the menu had a great selection of food and cocktails, so we spent quite a bit of time there just lazing by the pool and enjying the vibe, just watching Bali life pass by.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks Melissa for the review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed sunset cocktails at Cocoon and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    434
    164
    56
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great styling and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Came here based on reviews. Enjoyable meal, very attentive staff. Boyfriend who is vegetarian said his was ok but not great. I had the suckling pig which was fantastic. We checked out the bar and pool but didn't stay for drinks. Quite expensive, we were a bit shocked by our bill.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank grant_yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
We take all our customer feedback on board and will look into increasing the vegetarian options and our menu price point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“E & E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Walking past and couldn't resist to stop and join happy hour. Welcomed with smiles all around, delightful service (thanks Wiri) fantastic drinks, delicious nibblies, the view was serene and the toilets immaculate!!!!. Returned later in our holiday for dinner which was a refined and relaxed dining experience. Food and wine couldn't be faulted. It is a "Must do" place to put on your Bali itinerary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
thank you for sharing your review
I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Wiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Cocoon Beach Club is amazing!

The food was sensational and very moderately priced. I recommend the Korean style tacos.

The scenery is fantastic with a full view of the beach while sitting in comfortable lounges surrounding the Cocoon's private pool for patrons.

The 2 for 1 cocktail happy hour also makes this a perfect sundown place to sip back on delicious drinks and watch the view.

The service here is second to none, i had my ashtray changed over about 20 times, after each cigarette, with the staff offering a lighter every time i had a cigarette in my mouth. They did this all without imposing on our private drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed Cocoon and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place / great food/ great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited with my partner and cousin.
Didnt use the pool as it is a bit open to public view and at midday when we arrived already the body beautiful crowd was in - buts that my issue not Cocoons
Staff were just amazing chatty but not in your face , food was fab- you have to try the DIY salad card and the setting lovely. We prefer to have more than a scenery outlook so the beach in the background with a road leading to it was a talking point.
Again maybe me but we like to people watch and if anyone can tell me how the family of 12 all got out of one car on that day I would love to know !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JumblePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We love our new build your own salad option on the menu too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing