We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset by the Sea”

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Ranked #83 of 550 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a great place to see the sunset and have a few cocktails by the beach. I like that while it overlooked the beach it wasn't directly on the beach where all the vendors and sellers are. Also there is a pool to dip in and out of and unlike other popular places, it wasn't jammed packed with people so it was easy to get a sun bed and chill out.
the menu had a great selection of food and cocktails, so we spent quite a bit of time there just lazing by the pool and enjying the vibe, just watching Bali life pass by.

Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks Melissa for the review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed sunset cocktails at Cocoon and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
There are newer reviews for Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,046 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Came here based on reviews. Enjoyable meal, very attentive staff. Boyfriend who is vegetarian said his was ok but not great. I had the suckling pig which was fantastic. We checked out the bar and pool but didn't stay for drinks. Quite expensive, we were a bit shocked by our bill.

Thank grant_yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
We take all our customer feedback on board and will look into increasing the vegetarian options and our menu price point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Walking past and couldn't resist to stop and join happy hour. Welcomed with smiles all around, delightful service (thanks Wiri) fantastic drinks, delicious nibblies, the view was serene and the toilets immaculate!!!!. Returned later in our holiday for dinner which was a refined and relaxed dining experience. Food and wine couldn't be faulted. It is a "Must do" place to put on your Bali itinerary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

thank you for sharing your review
I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Wiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Cocoon Beach Club is amazing!

The food was sensational and very moderately priced. I recommend the Korean style tacos.

The scenery is fantastic with a full view of the beach while sitting in comfortable lounges surrounding the Cocoon's private pool for patrons.

The 2 for 1 cocktail happy hour also makes this a perfect sundown place to sip back on delicious drinks and watch the view.

The service here is second to none, i had my ashtray changed over about 20 times, after each cigarette, with the staff offering a lighter every time i had a cigarette in my mouth. They did this all without imposing on our private drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed Cocoon and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited with my partner and cousin.
Didnt use the pool as it is a bit open to public view and at midday when we arrived already the body beautiful crowd was in - buts that my issue not Cocoons
Staff were just amazing chatty but not in your face , food was fab- you have to try the DIY salad card and the setting lovely. We prefer to have more than a scenery outlook so the beach in the background with a road leading to it was a talking point.
Again maybe me but we like to people watch and if anyone can tell me how the family of 12 all got out of one car on that day I would love to know !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JumblePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for leaving such a lovely review.
We love our new build your own salad option on the menu too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing