We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful indulgence”

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Ranked #81 of 549 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We booked a cabana for a day and enjoyed great food, wine and service all day. When it became hot we dipped into the pool. The view to the ocean was lovely. Just a sublime day really.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rudi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
There are newer reviews for Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,529 - 1,533 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

The food was delightful, however the service if anything was a little over attentive such as being asked by different waiters if have finished or would we like the menu for desert etc....
This place is not cheap however no more expensive than a "good restaurant" in Australia.
An annoying feature is the fine print on the menu plus taxes - why a tax and service amount charge cannot be included in each item I find duplicitous.
Finally the staff offered to obtain a taxi - however a blue taxi which appeared was waved past and we were ushered into a private vehicle, we were told by the driver the fare would be 200k (for a short trip) which I knew was ridiculous and we immediately alighted.
This experience as noted by others here appears to be far to common and a scam and frankly left a sour taste in an otherwise acceptable evening.
I think there is better value around

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank William2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Cocoon Beach Club.
All your points have been taken on board and are appreciated.
Our transport system policy is that we have a group of private hire cars, which are not owned by or have any financial partnership to Cocoon but are run by our local Banjar ( Shire or Council) and we offer this service to our customers while allowing local men in our community to earn a basic wage, we also offer a metered Taxi service but there is often a wait for one to arrive. We have been reticent to hail taxis from the street as we cannot guarantee their cleanliness, safety, or if they offer a meter fare.
All our staff have been spoken to and briefed again to offer both options to all Cocoon guests and we apologise if you were not given both the option of a calling a metered taxi or going by private car.
Tax and service noted at the bottom of the menu is done in 90% of restaurants and hotels in Bali. However we have redesigned our menus and made it a little larger so to avoid it appearing as fine print.
Again thank you for your review and constructive criticism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Visited this place 7 March for a few drinks. Staff very attentive and kudos to their service. Nice fit out and decor thou be prepared to pay as prices are on the high-end but i guess expected with their fittings etc.. Regarding someone's post on 7 Dec with the transportation. As we left and walked out to the foyer, the doorman asked us if we wanted taxi or private and I specifically asked for a taxi. This was when he signal a parked vehicle and thinking this was the taxi we got in only to be told and shown a piece of paper that it would cost us approx. 3.5 times what I would have paid for my trip there and I was told it was set by the premises.Complete rip off as we only stayed at Padma but we went along anyway as it was raining. Just be careful when you request transport - if you requested a taxi and it doesnt look like a taxi and you dont want to pay inflated prices - dont get in!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank DanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Cocoon Beach Club.

Our transport system policy is that we have a group of private hire cars, which are not owned by or have any financial partnership to Cocoon but are run by our local Banjar ( Shire or Council) and we offer this service to our customers while allowing local men in our community to earn a basic wage, the prices are certainly not set by Cocoon Beach Club. We have scheduled a meeting with our local Banjar to resolve this issue so please be assured we are taking on board your feedback.
We also offer a metered Taxi service but there is often a wait for one to arrive. We have been reticent to hail taxis from the street as we cannot guarantee their cleanliness, safety, or if they offer a meter fare.
All our staff have been spoken to and briefed again to offer both options to all Cocoon guests and we apologise if you were not given both the option of a calling a metered taxi or going by private car.
Again thank you for your review and constructive criticism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I was recently in Bali to celabrate my wife's birthday at a villa we had not ar from Cocoon!

I decide to get into contact with the manger Anthony Bevilacqua to see if we could arrange for our friends and ourselves to have access to his establishment later that night as an after party venue!

Anthony was very accomadating and arranged for all of us to have a special VIP area for us on arrival (WOW)

I decided to go down to Cocoon earlier in the afteernoon for couple of coldies at the bar with a few mates so introduced myself to the staff who knew who I was because Anthony had alresdy mentioned to ALL of his staff that I was coming there later that night.

The staff were absolutly amazing and made me feel extremely welcome and very special. Thank you

Later that night after the birthday party when most of our guest were keen to venture out we headed to Cocoon where we were great in style and and again the staff and service was outstanding.

Anthony, please personally congradulate yourself and your staff on their skills and your managment ability it was a plearsure to be at Cocoon a five (*****) star rating from me.

Strongly recommed you vist Cocoon, the Ocean view, Private swimming pool, ambiance, facilities and Location are all excellent.

Gary Dye
PERTH
Western Australia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary010859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thanks Gary for posting such a great review.
It was our pleasure to have you and your guests here with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Having spent many a night over the years indulging in the fine dining available in Seminyak the decision of where to have my 40th was not an easy one. With 13 friends flying in from Australia for the occasion, the pressure was on. Fortunately, the quality on offer is high with La Lucciola, SIP, Metis, and Living room to name but a few. I needed somewhere that had an edge, was reliable and would pleasantly surprise a large group of bon vivants.
Enter Cocoon and General Manager Anthony. The attention to detail, the quality of the food and service, a wine list for all budgets and tastes, the entire experience exceeded my expectations. Everyone raved about the Fire and Dance Performance which lifted the tempo, drew a large crowd ,adding to the excitement. Thank you to the entire team. Apparently we have rasied the bar and with many more 40ths on the horizon, 2011 is going to be a cracker !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank screamnname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
We are so pleased you and your guests enjoyed celebrating your birthday at Cocoon.
We loved having you here.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing