We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for group or family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminyak Town House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #226 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ideal for group or family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Situated not far from Legian beach, this town house could accomodate any interest of our group member. Good accesibility, strategically located in the down town, with compact building but offer private atmosphere.
One apartment consists of one living room,one pantry at the ground level, while at the upper level, it offers two bed rooms with double beds and shower ensuite.
The pantry is equipped with kitchen utensils, electric water jug heater and stoves. The group member can enjoy theTV channel on the Led TV, while relaxing on the sofa.
The living room is spacious and is facing the swimming pool. What I do not like is the toilet under the stairs which generates bad smell because of bad ventilation. The living room is just a perfect place for everyone to gather. Even we can receive our guest in it while staying in Bali.

The bed room is pretty spacious. We have enough room for our stuff. It comes with a lobby facing the swimming pool. Just nice. I like the water which comes out of the shower.

Very recommended for anyone who likes modern style, clean facilities and gathering. Just like a home in Bali.

Room Tip: Room number 3a is just nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    60
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
50
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

this "condotel" wannabe kinda fulfill our expectation during our stayed here 2 years a go..with another couple we spent 2 nights here..our room is clean and neat..althou the bathroom is quite small..but thats kinda equal to the price we paid back then..i remember that we only paid about IDR 1,4mill for 2 days

and I absolutely wanna comeback some other time..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurVeyKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The only good thing about staying at Seminyak Town House is it has spacious space. We stayed at the 2 bedrooms (a toilet, a living room and kitchen downstairs, 2 bedrooms with 2 shower upstairs).

For me it is not clean enough especially the bathroom - it stinks and has a lot of mosquitoes. The linen was alright and the bed was okay too. The bedroom is quite big though.

Basically if you want to stay with your group of friends/big family and need space, you can stay here. If you are wanting for a true balinese hotel experience, do not stay here. The staff was just okay too - not really helpful. They will only provide you with 1 key and when we requested for extra key, they were not able to provide.

The lobby/reception area is very small outside the townhouse which I found a little weird. The entrance to go to your room is also very small and weird. The pool area looks wet and there is no sun. The pool itself also doesn't look attractive - greenish colour. Although we can just open our door from the living room to go to the pool area which is quite nice.

Basically this place didn't left an impression on me and I wouldn't want to stay here again for the cost they gave us during the high season whilst we were there. I think they are going to sell this place as I was signage near the townhouse that it is for sale.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weloveindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont NSW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at Seminyak townhouse for 10 day last October (2011). The rooms are located upstairs and are lovely and spacious with great bathroom and nice linen. the rooms are serviced everyday.
At $90 per night and you could easily accommodate 2 couples and couple of kids could even crash on lounge as it is big enough.
The only downfall is that is feels like your in a apartment in Sydney, there are no true balinese features. So if you are looking for a Bali experience you wont find it here.
The staff were lovely. There is no real place for meeting other guests other than around the pool which provides little space for socializing. This is a very quiet complex which would suite those who are seeking privacy. There are only 4 day beds for the whole complex. The pool is only waist deep and we found the water was too hot to swim in. I would stay there again as i frequent bali but I would not recommend to anyone who is seeking the true Bali experience.

Room Tip: All apartments are the same as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A group of us stayed and from the beginning the place was very run down. The toilets were leaking and shower stall had a thick layer of scum in the corners. I even found a crusted plaster in the corner of the shower stall.
Despite asking for a cleaner bedsheet, we found that they were all stained with yellow patches.
The villa is surrounded by padi fields and slightly off the main road.
I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ihaveatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
jakarta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stays for 3 night with my brother and sisters, worth the money because they provide kitchen complete with stove and pot, so we can easily cook instant noodle (they didnt serve breakfast) and also the sofa is very comfortable. the pool was in front of our livingroom door so it was very nice to have a latenight swim. The staff are nice and you can borrow books and movie at the small lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwarisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stays for 4 night with 6 pax (but paying additional person charge).. it still nice to stay if you went holiday with friends or family.. cos its very homey with 2 bedroom + 2 bath room, a spacious living room and kitchen...

I had morning walk from the hotel to Double Six beach, quite far but its good for exercise...

btw no breakfast provided, but kitchen don't have any kitchenware (example pan fry) but they have plate, bowl, fork and spoon..

I have no doubt to stay again to Seminyak Town House

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
#108 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#40 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sara Residence
Sara Residence
#4 of 57 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#94 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Villas & Apartments
Apple Villas & Apartments
#59 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Property: Seminyak Town House
Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing