We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable hotel with nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #251 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stays for 3 night with my brother and sisters, worth the money because they provide kitchen complete with stove and pot, so we can easily cook instant noodle (they didnt serve breakfast) and also the sofa is very comfortable. the pool was in front of our livingroom door so it was very nice to have a latenight swim. The staff are nice and you can borrow books and movie at the small lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwarisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Seminyak Town House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stays for 4 night with 6 pax (but paying additional person charge).. it still nice to stay if you went holiday with friends or family.. cos its very homey with 2 bedroom + 2 bath room, a spacious living room and kitchen...

I had morning walk from the hotel to Double Six beach, quite far but its good for exercise...

btw no breakfast provided, but kitchen don't have any kitchenware (example pan fry) but they have plate, bowl, fork and spoon..

I have no doubt to stay again to Seminyak Town House

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Travel there early March this year. We spent 2 nights and they were nice.
The opposite from chunangel, we found the place was nice and clean. Our room was located right in front of the pool and though we could hear people swimming and water splashing up to midnight, it was not that annoying for us whose originally stay in the heart of sleepless capital city. We also found that the room were pretty well maintained, clean sheets, clean towel, soft pillow, proper air cond, good wifi, 42" LCD in living room, complete dining set in the kitchen, and of course the greatest score is the size. I mean 100 bucks... for 2 rooms apartment... in Bali... well I can say its much much better than 40-50 bucks motel around Kuta.
But yes.. there are some negative points for this place. The location is not in center of seminyak. The building is not at the main road (30m from nakula st, 150m from sunset rd), the parking space is too smal (5 cars), limited room service menu.
Other than that, this place is just good enough. Especially if you are spending your entire day outside of the hotel. But if the hotel is where im going to spend most of my time in, it will be a different story. I;d rather stay in some hotel like Ayana, the Laguna, or Bali Cliff (with 4-6 times higher rate compared to semnyak town house)

Room Tip: if you hate noise from swimming pool, ask for a room near receptionist.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

At the cost of US$100 a night for a 2 br in seminyak, i cant really expect much. However i will never come back and for that price i'll rather stay at bali studios, which is under the same management.

We arrived at 10 pm and were taken to our room. Went upstairs and one of the bedrooms had windows facing a wall about half a metre away, and behind that wall there was construction going on, with constant hammering. We straightaway asked for a room change.

Changed to another room and the whole place stinks of mould, and the toilet had cockroaches, we advise the staff and went out for dinner while they cleaned up the place. Came back and it was bearable. The sofa stinks and i didnt even dare to sit on it. Bed was ok comfortable but pillows were very old. The pillowcases were yellow and torn - bring your own if u decide to stay here.

Sleep quality was non existent, my room faced the pool and people were swimming at all times. The staff did not control this. Once there was a party of people swimming and shouting until 2am, i had to ring reception and staff advised that although they can ask guests to not swim past midnight, if guests wanted to hang out at the poolside at anytime they cant stop them. This is usually not a problem but the sound barrier in the rooms were non existent and i could hear everything even normal conversation.

Toilet had weird tasting water, and it left an oily residue when we took a shower. Towels were worn and old and tattered.

The road leading up to the hotel was bumpy as, full of potholes, every cab that we took complained.

The only plus is the location of the hotel is quite central and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Wi fi was also good.

At the end of our stay we have named this place the horror house - never coming back again.



  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed at Seminyak Town House recently during a trip to Bali. They are very helpful and flexible.
Nice place to stay for family or group of people.
Unfortunately, the water they provide for bath is not fresh water. It's a bit salty.
The location is not in the center of Seminyak, but not too far. You just need to have your own transport to get here and there. But the cottage have quite good information for your easy access.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front row.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b33p2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with three other friends. The town house was very clean with full kitchen amenities. It is pretty close to Seminyak attractions, but not within walking distance. I recommend you to rent a car/scooter during your stay here.
Also, learning from my experience, do book directly to the town house. You will get much better rate than the hotel-booking websites.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

plus: it has 2 bedrooms, each attach with bathroom. it has pantry with cooking and dining appliances, clean, comfortable sofa, quiet surrounding and nice pool. it is good accomodation for family size group.
minus: the road in front of this place is in a very bad shape, long walk if you want to go to main seminyak/legian/kuta area, so if you go with elders or kids you'll need vehicle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klingkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
2.1 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
661 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
2.6 mi away
Umalas Hotel and Residence
Umalas Hotel and Residence
#129 of 421 in Seminyak
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
1.0 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#7 of 116 in Seminyak
305 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing