We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“water scarce!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminyak Town House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #227 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Bandung
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“water scarce!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

my initial planned trip in Bali is to stay 2nights at this property, as I have stayed @ sunset condottel which is the same group as this property.

check in was a breeze, 2 bedrooms a kitchen downstairs and a pool to dip. looked very inviting and perfect.

however, I felt something about the water in this area, taste funny when i brushed my teeth. the pool water is somewhat greenish. and when i finished swimming around 4pm, I couldn't shower because the water pump was suddenly faulty. it was sunday and I have to wait for around 1hour +. but the staff is friendly and very accommodating.

immediately I arrange to move the next morning to a hotel in Denpasar. I stayed only 1 night.

did you know the sign at the main road, it says: Seminyak Townhouse: FOR SALE....

Room Tip: choose the unit @ the corner, they have bigger room, window and balcony and quieter as they are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hadi_lukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    60
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
50
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in Bali for 12 days, spent 3 nites at Hard Rock and then checked into Seminyak townhouses after that. We got 7 townhouses, two families had kids under 3. The pool is not gated as it is in the middle and u can pretty much step out your door and jump into the pool! (our kids just wore lifejackets for piece of mind). The townhouses are pretty spacious, well worth your money as we only paid $90 a nite, our coupled friends stayed and they all split it $45 each couple!! They service your room everyday with fresh towels and water and there is a convenience store which is a 2 min walk down Nakula. We spent our nites dining out, as there is no restaurant at the Townhouses, though every morning we took a stroll up the road to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel(5 min walk) where my brother stayed and had all u can eat buffet breakfast there for $4.00... Its no hardrock breakfast ($25 buffet) but its nearly as good!!! It may seem far away from everything when u look on the map, but it wasn't at all!! Overall its great value for money, its fairly new/moden. Its a great group stay, its quiet and away from the noise and the staff are really friendly and polite.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

My family and friends of 4 adults and 1 child stayed there for 5 days 4 nights. We love the place as it was new, clean and beautiful. The pool is just right outside our unit. The townhouse provide land transfer with additional cost. They also do room service everyday (except for the last day). They allowed us to extend our stay till 4 in the afternoon as our flight was at 5.40pm.

It took us 20 minutes to walk to Seminyak and Legian Beach but we dont mind as we could shop on the way there. Taxi fare from Seminyak Townhouse to Kuta is less 20000 Rupiah.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AzraBenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

Me and 5 friends stay in this condotel last year, i got a very2 cheap price from a baliislander tours $90/night wiches very cheap cos they have a kitchen and 2 bedroom. the room are very clean. this condotel very recomend for a budget traveler and for a family

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savanasahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family (me,husband,1 kid and nanny) and my friends who also bring their kids,we took 3 unit. At that time the hotel is not too full so we feel like it's our own private villa. I recommend this place for family or groups who need more than 1 room to share together.The place is clean and nice. For the price i think it's a good value.

There's no breakfast or room service,but you can call delivery service or maybe cook yourself. The location is kinda far from the beach,shopping area and restaurants,so you definitely need car or motorcycle or taxi to go anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#95 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sara Residence
Sara Residence
#4 of 57 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
#100 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#40 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Property: Seminyak Town House
Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing