We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people that put a lot of effort and love into their hospitality and venue”
Review of Villa Belharra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Belharra
Ranked #299 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely people that put a lot of effort and love into their hospitality and venue”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family stayed in the three bedroom villa. All have their own bathroom, two of which are outdoors, that provide a very novel and comfortable environment. Everything is well maintained and our villa was cleaned and arranged every day. As the villa is set up in the Balinese style, but with extra luxuries and facilities, it is open more open to the elements than say a cramped hotel. Be prepared for some mozzies. Bottled (dispensed) water is provided that is fantastic. For entertainment, each of the three bedrooms has it's own television and the outdoor pool is a great way to cool off. It is located away from busy streets and the seclusion makes for a peaceful quiet getaway. April and Laurent are very accommodating and will help you with anything you may need. We enjoyed out stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everywhere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

As soon as we stepped into the villa we were so happy and excited about our stay in seminyak. We had just had a terrible trip back from gili and just wanted somewhere comfortable to settle for a few days. It was so beautiful, exactly like the pictures and had all the amenities and knick knacks like insect repellant and spray, mosquito coils, sunscreen, kitchenware, water cooler.

Clearly a family business, the owners cleaned the villa themselves and did a great job. They also did everything they could to help us - picking my friend up at 11pm from the airport. They have a driver they use called nyoman. If you need to do day trips he is really great! Its 500,000 rupiah to book him for a full day. If you booked a taxi it would be around 350,000 to 400k but its well worth the extra money for nyoman. He's lovely and knows the area well. He took us to ubud and showed us all the best sites and took us to eat babi guling when we said we wanted to try it.

This villa is also nestled away down a laneway but in a great position to see seminyak. We highly recommend it. Just make sure you use the mosquito coils at night!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daisorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our family stayed in Villa Belharra for almost 3 weeks and would be happy to recommend it to anyone. April and Laurent were very helpful, with April even cooking a great Xmas dinner for our group on Xmas day. The Villas were well appointed and always clean and tidy every day. The Villa is at the end of a quiet lane and is situated on the Legian side of Seminyak which makes it great for getting around. We looked at other Villas in this price range and are happy to say this was good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We just spent 15 days at Villa Belharra and can't recommend it enough, beautiful villa, really comfortable king size beds, your own kitchen and pool. April and Laurent were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them. It is situated at the end of a very quiet lane and once you have been out into the crazy streets of Bali you will really appreciate being able to go home to a quiet location. It is not far to anywhere including Bintang supermarket. Laurent and April are really helpful with any suggestions for dinner, shopping etc. If you need a driver I can highly recommend a man called Ketut who is based just down the road, he was very reliable and honest. You can contact him at polosdasd@gmail.com just say hi from Kerri and Glenn for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed in july with a group of my girlfriends and we had an absolute ball! April, Laurent and their gorgeous kids were a delight and I would recommend villa belharra to everyone.
They really couldn't do enough for us, such a wonderful experience.
Until next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Central
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Villa Belharra -1 for 3 delightful weeks in December / January 2013. Laurent and his delightful wife April were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Villa was spacious and wonderfully clean with fresh flowers from the garden daily! I would not hesitate to stay again and thoroughly recommend you make it your next holiday destination!

C U Soon
Dei

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Attila_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed in villa 1 for 8 nights and was so impressed. Our hosts Laurent and April were exceptional. Our villa was very spacious with huge outdoor luxury ensuites. Bedrooms 1 & 2 are huge and all 3 bedrooms have very comfy beds. Well appointed kitchen which we didn't get to use (who cooks on holiday?) but we were treated to April giving us all a fantastic cooking lesson. April took my sister shopping for ingredients and then cooked us a magnificent banquet which we all enjoyed together. A fantastic experience. Very reasonably priced for the high standard of accommodation and I will definitely stay at villa belharra again. Also is walking distance to Bintang supermarket and the boutiques of Seminyak. Thank you Laurent and april.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,338 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
1,911 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belharra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belharra

Property: Villa Belharra
Address: Jalan Baik Baik | Gang Pudak 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, close to the tourist area of Seminyak, BELHARRA Villas welcome you in a calm and soothing environment with authentic " Balinese " architecture, yet still containing all the western conforts, our Villas are designed and built with quality materials from the Island such as local wood, marble and stone.Upon entering, you can immediately feel the Balinese atmosphere. BELHARRA Villas are two separate Villas, each containing two and three air conditioned bedrooms with King sized beds and en-suite bathrooms. A tropical garden awakens your senses. The fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining room open onto a flower garden, with its beautiful swimming-pool and terrace.This living space will allow you to truly relax. BELHARRA Villas offer the benefits of a luxury hotel: LCD TV, DVD player, international satellite, Hi-fi, high speed wireless internet, hot water, double fans, private parking and more. Our friendly Villas ideally suit those who want a relaxing holiday on the Island of the Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Belharra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belharra Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing