We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to love it!”
Review of Villa Belharra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Belharra
Ranked #302 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I wanted to love Villa Belharra (especially after paying $175.00 per night for 4 nights over New Years), but only found it average for the price. The positives were; It was very spacious, beautiful and had the most comfortable beds I slept in during my 3.5 week in Indonesia. It was also handy having a kitchen to whip up breakfast or snacks.

The negatives: It may have been worth the money for a family of 6, but wasn't good value for the 3 of us. Its quite a walk to the beach (probably 25 mins) so we found ourselves taking cabs or motorbikes. Towel and bedding changes were supposed to happen every 2 days, but it didn't happen until day 3 for us (maybe because of New Years?). The water cooler was pretty much empty when we arrived so we had to leave a note for the owner to refill it as they weren't home.

Booking our room was also a huge hassle. They do not accept credit cards and a deposit is required in advance (Euros only). We live in Canada and paying our deposit in Euros and via an international money transfer cost us $40 at our bank. We then had to order additional Euros through our bank so we could pay our balance in cash when we arrived. Pain in the butt!

The owner was also fairly insistent that we should rent our own motorbikes to get around. He brought it up on several occasions and was quite persistent about it (he knew some guy that would rent them to us). He knew we didn't have international drivers licenses and advised us to just pay off the police if we got pulled over. He even advised us on how much we should pay the police! We would have killed ourselves (none of us 3 girls had ever driven a motorbike before) and all guide books and travel advisories warn not to do this (unless you're experienced, have an international drivers license and are comfortable in crazy traffic).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caresse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FredG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sev547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimsho06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florence733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 423 in Seminyak
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
1,956 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,445 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belharra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belharra

Address: Jalan Baik Baik | Gang Pudak 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $125 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, close to the tourist area of Seminyak, BELHARRA Villas welcome you in a calm and soothing environment with authentic " Balinese " architecture, yet still containing all the western conforts, our Villas are designed and built with quality materials from the Island such as local wood, marble and stone.Upon entering, you can immediately feel the Balinese atmosphere. BELHARRA Villas are two separate Villas, each containing two and three air conditioned bedrooms with King sized beds and en-suite bathrooms. A tropical garden awakens your senses. The fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining room open onto a flower garden, with its beautiful swimming-pool and terrace.This living space will allow you to truly relax. BELHARRA Villas offer the benefits of a luxury hotel: LCD TV, DVD player, international satellite, Hi-fi, high speed wireless internet, hot water, double fans, private parking and more. Our friendly Villas ideally suit those who want a relaxing holiday on the Island of the Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Belharra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belharra Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing