We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and coszy, friendly and approachable staffs.”
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ziva Villas
Ranked #78 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice and coszy, friendly and approachable staffs.”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Ideal place for a family short trip and staffs are always ready to answer our enquiry. Housekeeping is tip top n they really help to make us feel coszy at all time, overall I would say Ziva villa is a nice n coszy place for short trip. Always remember to ask for insect repellent from the staffs.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cla_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    57
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
134
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

240 sq m of your own space in Seminyak! Ziva is one of the more spacious villas that we've been to, with a great layout and very minimalistic/ clean concept which we believe can be easily acceptable to most people!
What worked:
- Friendly staff (Kadek was our butler and he sure made sure our stay is fully taken care of)
- Concept (clean, minimalistic, warm, with touches I will gladly incorporate into my own home)
- Pool (practical size, clean, you will definitely swim in it)
- Value for Money (price of room, good room service food at good prices, massages)
- Bed (best sleep we've had in any hotel, sure to rejuvenate tired souls)
- Location (5 mins walk to Oberoi St)

Loved it so much we booked it again for our last night in Bali before returning home! Great place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

What a fantastic experience we had at Ziva villas.
As soon as we cleared customs and walked outside, we immediately saw our name on a large white board held by our smiling driver Wayan,,, (aka john wayne)
He helped us to the car with our luggage and promptly offered us two ice cold towels and two ice cold bottles of water that he had been keeping cool for us in a small cooler box in the car. We wiped the hours of travel off our faces (Athens to Denpasar) and sipped our drinks while Wayan started the engine and Aircon before we got in, to cool down the car before we started our journey to Ziva.

On the way to the Villa, our driver was very helpful in answering any questions we had for him. He conveniently had a brother or cousin who was involved in almost any service that we might require during our stay. This was quite amusing. We did end up using him for a day trip to Ubud, and some easy river rafting in level 2 and 3 rapids. But for all our other needs such as in Villa Spa treatments, motorcycle hire, and transfers, we arranged everything through the wonderful team at Ziva. They were always the most reasonably priced, and we were always sure that service would be prompt and on time.

On our way to Ziva, we saw many reception areas for other villa complexes. They were all quite grand and luxurious. When we finally arrived at Ziva,,, there was no big grand reception area, no expansive sofas or sitting areas, just a simple set of stone stairs that led up and away from the road and parking area. At the top of the stairs we were greeted by a small stone Hindu statue of an elephant who sits in the middle of a shallow rooftop rock pool. The reception staff, butlers, and even the reservation manager who took care of our booking were all there to welcome us at check-in. We were seamlessly swept from the car through the reception and check-in process in about 4 minutes. The butler then invited us down a small flight of stairs that disappeared into a meticulously cared for tunnel of tropical plants and flowers. A green tunnel of jungle, thick with the scent of tropical flowers that leads to each of the villas. At the entrance to our villa,,,, our butler turned to us and simply said welcome to your villa. He explained that the name of our villa SARGA,,, was a word from Sanskrit. As we entered our villa,,,, we really cant express the impact that we experienced. The photos on the website are just shadows of the real thing!
Wonderful, modern, minimalist design. The boundary between outdoor and indoor really has been erased!!!!! Classy and elegant,,,, without any stiffness whatsoever. Casual and relaxed without being careless or ignorant.

Our own little private paradise!!!!! Luxurious in it's simplicity. Quiet, peaceful, comforting, safe, inviting. All these descriptions really do fit with how we felt at Ziva. The pool was PERFECT!!!!!!! not an olympic sized monster, but not some oversized bath tub, but a real pool. Perfect for us to enjoy each other in the privacy of our own little world. We often literally rolled out of bed straight into the pool in the morning for a swim before breakfast. Then often after a long day, the last thing before bed was a midnight swim in the peace and silence.

The sleep experience was excellent. The pillows are the best i've ever slept on. The bed was great,, I give it 4 stars out of 5 for the mattress, but 6 stars out of 5 for the pillows. The internet wifi in our room was always strong in signal, and fast. The LCD flatscreen TV is huge, and the sound system with USB connection for ipod was great!!!!! Swimming in the pool with the doors of the main room open with some chillout sounds wafting into the pool from the sound system was heaven.

The towels were always fresh, fluffy and clean,,,,, and they smell GREAT.
The turn down service included them preparing electric mosquito repellers, as well as a very pleasant aroma therapeutic oil pot with candle burning underneath.
Another interesting point,,,, as the main room is completely made of glass, the turndown service also includes the staff closing almost all of the curtains in the room. We however always opened them all back up! The lush plants flowers and ferns around the entire perimeter of our villa are subtly lit at night. We just loved the feeling of sleeping out in the open amongst the wonderful rich colors of our garden. So nice to feel open and exposed to nature, yet at the same time, enclosed and safe in the air-conditioned comfort of your suite.

The butler shares the post with two other young men. All of them are well spoken, well educated, and very good at looking after the guests without ever intruding. If we wanted to be waited on hand and foot,,,, we would have booked at the Samaya or the Legian. We however, wanted private luxury,,,, in a more independent, interactive enviroment. The butlers were always quick to respond,,,, but the secret here is that we really did not need them that often.

Two of the best places in Bali for good Coffee are walking distance away, (Bali Bakery, Grocer & Grind). However for under 5 euros a day,,, a small scooter/motorcycle is a must. Good fun,,, and not too dangerous. Some great restaurants and bars for cocktails are all close by. But our best food experience was at a place called "Bali Sate" authentic Balinese food prepared in a 5 star kind of way. It is on the main road between the Legain and the Samaya. Ku-De-Ta,,, over-rated,,, over priced. For cocktails ok,,,, steer clear of the food.

We are already starting to plan our next trip.
We are also thinking of designing our own holiday home in Greece based on the same design brief as used in the Ziva concept.

To say "we loved it" would an understatement.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jjay200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at Ziva Villas for 5 nights recently and really loved our stay. We chose it mainly because of the large private pool as well as the location to one of the two main streets of Seminyak. Overall I would recommend this villa to others. In summary:

Pros:
-Very private – villas are surrounded by high walls on each side
-Boutique – theres only 6 villas in the establishment
-Massive lovely clean private pool in the villa with deck and sunbeds
-Very modern inside with living space, bed, tv
-Extremely comfortable pillows – the best I’ve ever slept on
-Butler service – this really is just dial 0 for reception and whoever is there helps you
-Fantastic location - 5 minute stroll to one of the main streets of Seminyak so therefore very close to restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets. But far enough away that its very quiet in the Villa
-In walking distance to Seminyak Square and Ku De Ta.
-Staff will come into your villa each morning and cook you breakfast in the outdoor eating area. Breakfast was huge and great value.
-Spa/massage prices were pretty good. 1 hour Balinese massage was $15 US, and 1.5 hour treatment was $30US. They come to your villa.
-Staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
- free internet.

Cons:
-There aren’t any facilities to prepare your own food – while there is an outdoor eating area, this consists of table and chairs and kettle and tea cups. There aren’t any plates or water glasses for drinking – if you want to drink something you need to use a tea cup. Same goes if you plan on drinking wine in the villa or by the pool. No milk is provided for the tea and coffee facilities.
-Outdoor bathroom is pretty plain and the shower is kind of damp and dingy.
-Concrete flooring is throughout the villa, and it has water stains. Not a big deal really.
-Occasionally the staff didn’t understand English much, so some times and orders for things were a bit mixed up.
- Villa was very concrete - is in need to more and established plants to hide the bare walls.
- no iron.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#22 of 143 in Seminyak
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ziva a Residence
Ziva a Residence
#193 of 417 in Seminyak
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#13 of 417 in Seminyak
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#69 of 417 in Seminyak
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#7 of 417 in Seminyak
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Property: Ziva Villas
Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing