We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, but...”
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ziva Villas
Ranked #72 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked the place with the honeymoon package, so basically we got free 1.5hrs massage, free candle light dinner, breakfast at ur place, and other stuff. The place was so AMAZING with private pool next to ur bedroom, and they even covered the bath tub with flowers.

However, the massage service was very poor, and they served terrible food at candle light dinner and breakfast.. the food is definitely not 5-star quality. And i still can hear the sound of motorbike, car, and people talking from outside our villa, so it's not so private, but still tolerable though.

Restaurant tips: You dont have to worry finding good restaurants and cafes. You can reach them within 5-10 minutes walk. Eg. Rumours, Ultimo, Trattoria, Mykonos, etc

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank knight_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zivavilla, General Manager at Ziva Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Knight Raven,

Greeting from Ziva a Boutique Villa,

We really appreciated that you have get more suggestion and advised for our attraction increasing and upgrading of our services and product.
It will realized improved of our product and services on the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your any suggestion and some advices that you need implemented improved of our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 195 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

This private villa comes with a pool, kitchen, nice garden and a huge bathroom (outdoor). This is by far the best accomodation i stayed in throughout all my holidays. There are only 7 villa in this hotel so you will have alot of privacy. The service you get here is 5-star. We tried the in-room massage and the in-room dining which were excellent as well. It was a wonderful experience and will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

First time I stepped to this villa. I'm a bit dissapointed and thought I choose a wrong villa for good time relaxtion accomodation. Because a design of a front desk a bit to simple and old. Plus they didn't served a welcome drink when we waited for a check in process. I WAS WRONG, they did gave us a welcome drink inside our villa when they showed us our villa. The villa itself was amazing and clean. Each villa got a big swimming pool as well not like other villa that I ever stayed before. The foods not a 5 stars but not bad. Customer service was great without any fault. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonnytanoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This place is amazing! We have stayed at a lot of nice places over the years, but nothing compares to our room at the Ziva Boutique Hotel. Each room is a private courtyard with trees, plants, swimming pool, outdoor kitchen, and the bedroom suite. The private pool wraps around the glass-encase room. You step from your bed right into the swimming pool.

Each bathroom has a double-wide tube that fits two people. The rooms look like a modern Manhattan apartment, but in a tropical setting with a pool. The place was so nice that my wife chose not to leave our courtyard the first day. It is so much nicer to relax within the your private villa.

There are only 7 villas. Our room was spotlessly clean. The staff is large (like most businesses in Bali) and all are very friendly and accommodating. They come each morning to cook a private breakfast in your outdoor kitchen.

From the hotel, it is an easy walk to all of the Seymenak shops.

We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Ziva Villa.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed at ziva last week in the 3 bedroom villa. It was amazing!! The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is less then a 5 min walk to the main street and the rooms are top class!! I had the best time their with my family. The pool is beautiful, and is the centre piece to the villa. We had the cheifs come and cook breakfast for us daliy. We felt like the royals. I would recommend this to everyone and anyone to stay here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Ziva for two nights. Great location with eat street and shops in walking distance. Villa was clean and designed around the massive pool - roll out of bed into the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed a week at Ziva a Boutique Villa and couldn't have wished for a more romantic setting. It truly was an oasis of calm as you stepped through the front door to the villa (no.2 Catula). The pool was amazing, just the right temperature for all day and all night swimming, not too warm and just cool enough to be refreshing. It's in a nice quiet part of Seminyak but close enough to walk to the shopping and restaurant strip (5 mins). As a suggestion most taxi driver's have no idea where Ziva is, but if you tell them to go to Ultimo Corner it's easy to find from there. Another reason it's so quiet is that the reception area is up a flight of stairs from the road and the villa's down a flight of stairs the other side, creating a buffer zone which helps take away traffic noise. We found it very quiet and relaxing. The staff never came in to clean the room while we were there, always waiting until we were out and about, so that made it really private. If you want a romantic place to go just the two of you then this is the place to go. BTW the toilet still leaks, but the water went away from the feet area!!! Just wear thongs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macattackpth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ziva a Residence
Ziva a Residence
#180 of 424 in Seminyak
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#7 of 424 in Seminyak
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nunia Boutique Villas
Nunia Boutique Villas
#76 of 424 in Seminyak
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#65 of 424 in Seminyak
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $218 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing