We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villa”
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ziva Villas
Ranked #74 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

First time I stepped to this villa. I'm a bit dissapointed and thought I choose a wrong villa for good time relaxtion accomodation. Because a design of a front desk a bit to simple and old. Plus they didn't served a welcome drink when we waited for a check in process. I WAS WRONG, they did gave us a welcome drink inside our villa when they showed us our villa. The villa itself was amazing and clean. Each villa got a big swimming pool as well not like other villa that I ever stayed before. The foods not a 5 stars but not bad. Customer service was great without any fault. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnytanoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    57
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
135
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This place is amazing! We have stayed at a lot of nice places over the years, but nothing compares to our room at the Ziva Boutique Hotel. Each room is a private courtyard with trees, plants, swimming pool, outdoor kitchen, and the bedroom suite. The private pool wraps around the glass-encase room. You step from your bed right into the swimming pool.

Each bathroom has a double-wide tube that fits two people. The rooms look like a modern Manhattan apartment, but in a tropical setting with a pool. The place was so nice that my wife chose not to leave our courtyard the first day. It is so much nicer to relax within the your private villa.

There are only 7 villas. Our room was spotlessly clean. The staff is large (like most businesses in Bali) and all are very friendly and accommodating. They come each morning to cook a private breakfast in your outdoor kitchen.

From the hotel, it is an easy walk to all of the Seymenak shops.

We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Ziva Villa.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed at ziva last week in the 3 bedroom villa. It was amazing!! The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is less then a 5 min walk to the main street and the rooms are top class!! I had the best time their with my family. The pool is beautiful, and is the centre piece to the villa. We had the cheifs come and cook breakfast for us daliy. We felt like the royals. I would recommend this to everyone and anyone to stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Ziva for two nights. Great location with eat street and shops in walking distance. Villa was clean and designed around the massive pool - roll out of bed into the pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed a week at Ziva a Boutique Villa and couldn't have wished for a more romantic setting. It truly was an oasis of calm as you stepped through the front door to the villa (no.2 Catula). The pool was amazing, just the right temperature for all day and all night swimming, not too warm and just cool enough to be refreshing. It's in a nice quiet part of Seminyak but close enough to walk to the shopping and restaurant strip (5 mins). As a suggestion most taxi driver's have no idea where Ziva is, but if you tell them to go to Ultimo Corner it's easy to find from there. Another reason it's so quiet is that the reception area is up a flight of stairs from the road and the villa's down a flight of stairs the other side, creating a buffer zone which helps take away traffic noise. We found it very quiet and relaxing. The staff never came in to clean the room while we were there, always waiting until we were out and about, so that made it really private. If you want a romantic place to go just the two of you then this is the place to go. BTW the toilet still leaks, but the water went away from the feet area!!! Just wear thongs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macattackpth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We never had the chance to explore the local area on foot but getting a cab was never a problem and it was a very short drive to anywhere in Seminyak.

What we really appreciate about Ziva was the total seclusion and sense of serenity we felt the entire time we were there. It is a complex of around 7 villas and we never encountered any other guests so we were very surprised to learn that all of the villas were booked while we were there.

The air conditioned living area/bedroom is tastefully furnished and large in area. There is a sliding door to the pool from the bedroom so you can literally roll out of bed and straight into the pool. The pool is a very generous size ( more than double the size of the pools at Pradha and Aria Villas). The shower in the outdoor bathroom has excellent water pressure too.

Breakfast was the standard breakfast seemingly served at all the villas in Bali. Staff at the front desk spoke good English and were very helpful in assisting us in making restaurant and spa reservations and getting us a taxi.

I highly recommend this villa for couples wanting a boutique and designer villa that is in an excellent location offering total privacy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great location in Seminyak, only a few minutes walk to boutique shopping and best restaurants. Has an awesome massive private pool! Villa is modern in design, clean and comfortable enough, but more dated and basic than others we stayed at. The towels in particular were pretty old and worn. Thought the layout was strange - the only steps out of the pool are into the bathroom so you cant easily go from pool to sunlounge area. Staff are friendly and helpful, the included breakfast is OK and kept us going til dinner, but the outdoor dining area is a bit shabby and you dont really feel like sitting around after eating. Highlights of things we did in the area - heaps of cool fashion boutiques in walking distance, eat at Ultimo, Rumours, breakfast at Ku De Ta, deus for coffee, nice cakes and pastries at Bali Bakery or Grocer & Grind, also check out Potato Head. Enjoyed tour to ubud monkey forest and kintamani volcano, villa arranged driver for 5 hours for US$45, goes wherever you want.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJG33325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ziva a Residence
Ziva a Residence
#181 of 421 in Seminyak
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 421 in Seminyak
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#61 of 421 in Seminyak
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#13 of 421 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#93 of 421 in Seminyak
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Property: Ziva Villas
Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing