We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
Ranked #80 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We have just returned from Bali where we had 9 nights at the Bali Dream Villa Suites. Well initially we had booked at their regular villas - which were absolutely lovely - however, after a night of heavy rain we had a few leaks in the roof. They handled the situation so well and initially offered us the larger villa next door which we were happy with. They then came to us and said they had another group of villa suites about 10 minutes away which they took us to for a look. Well it was a no-brainer so we moved to the suite and it was absolutely perfect. Cannot recommend it highly enough. The accommodation - amazing, the staff - just lovely and the entire experience there was exactly what we wanted. So if you are after privacy, no noisy kids, a day spa with services and staff do die for - this is the place for you. We will definitely we going back there next time we're in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkle7Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 169 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2011

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay immensely.

Transfer were included and the driver was waiting as we came out to the arrivals, from there it is approx 15-20 mins drive (much more during rush hour) to the villas. The 1 bedroom villas are beautifully presented, with the private pool and kitchen area outside, and the air conditioned bedroom which led to the covered outdoor bathroom. We had no issues with mozzies while we were there, with the staff coming each night to spray repellent during the turn down service.

The villas are quite close to each other, and if you are unlucky enough like us to get some noisy neighbours then you'll lose any peace and quiet.

The villas are located away from the main Seminyak area, but is only less then 5 min drive. We were able to call the front desk and organise the free transport within 15 mins each time (they ask to allow 30 mins). Pick ups were also no problem. They offer the free transport to anywhere from Kuta to Seminyak.

We also booked one of the drivers for the day to take us on the tour of Ubud and surrounding areas, you could perhaps get the tours slightly cheaper from the tour operators in the main streets, but the service offered by the villas was worth it. The driver offered alternatives along the tour, but was not pushy at all.

For the day cruise to Nusa Lembongan we booked via a street side tour agent in Seminyak, make sure you negotiate as we ended up with 20% off the advertised price.

The on site spa is average, on the expensive side compared to other spas in Bali. Worth a visit if you don't want to venture out. We also saw them frequently offer discounts if it was quiet, so you can probably avoid paying the full price.

Breakfast had a good choice, and we alternated between the restaurant and having it in the villa. Only issue is that due to the restaurant being open to the outside, the flies around the uncovered food put us off eating those options.

Without doubt the one thing that makes Bali Dream a great place to stay is the staff, they are forever smiling and friendly.

Would we stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechinesecockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The bali dream suite villa is clean and beautiful...all the staff there is very friendly...good in service...and everyone is very nice there,,, the private pool is great...how i wish i could have one in my home ,,,the most important is the pool is clean and under sunray...coz i like to swim and relaxing under ray...
well what i have request to them on internet in early regarding the birthday cake and need driver pick up in airport on time ...they give me a well prepared ....they send driver to pick up us in airport on time...and they do brought me n bf birthday cake on night time B4 12o'clock it was really surprise to me,,,,coz when we heard the door bell we walked nearly and open the door we saw 2-3 staff holding the cake and singing the birthday song to us....it was so lovely ....me and bf have a wonderful and unforgettable birthday celebration in the villa....
i like the bathroom very much ...its clean and big n comfortable...bathtub is big enuff and clean...we are enjoy using the bathtub ...
me n my bf have a wonderful holiday in bali and also a very sweet dream and good sleep everynight in the bali dream suite villa..
the staff prepared the flowers on bathtub to us around 11.20pm as we told them we will be back from town on that time...well when we came back from town...when we get into our villa bathroom..we saw flowers on our bed in heart shape and the bathtub is ready with beautiful fresh flowers in heart shape as well and the water on bathtub is still Warm...I can felt that how kindly and chariness of the staff prepared all this wonderful things to us and try to make our stay in villa more enjoy.....and they send us birthday cake as well ...my bf birthday is on 31th oct and my birthday is on 1st Nov ...we stay 2 nights in villa and the staff send us 2 heart sharp birthday cake on 1st and 2nd night b4 12o'clock...it was so lovely ,,,,
Agains thanks very much to all the staff in the bali dream suite villa...thanks for giving us such a memorable stay in this wonderful villa...we love bali and we love bali dream suite villa as well...the photos from the wedside is totally same to the real we see in the villa ....Great"""""..
thanks and best wishes to everyone there... "i have been given to stay in room 144 at firstly when we arrival but my bf doesnt like the number of 144 so we request to move to another villa...then they arrange us to another villa wit kindly good service .finally we stay in room 143(its such a great villa -private pool with full ray under the sun ) the living room and kitchen is clean and comfortable.....i cooked coffee and lay on the sofa and enjoy beside the pool under the sunray every morning ....then morning swim with fresh air ...really enjoy!
room 144also not bad..the private pool wit full ray and not the darkness one ...so if u really want to stay in bali dream villa u can choose this 2 villa....
have a nice day ....
Thousand thanks to all the staff from the bali dream suite villa...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberlyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This place is exactly as you see it on their website. Service was fantastic. We didnt feel it was too far away from everything as we had read...you are not near the beach but a short drive and you are there. We had no problems with arranging lifts into Kuta, Legian or Seminyak, had to wait maybe 15mins at the most. They would drop you off and pick you up anywhere you wanted. The restaurant served great food, the bar staff were fantastic and everyone made you feel welcome. We were part of a group of 3 couples, we had the flowers in the pool, really recommed you do it for a special occasion. Your own pool area was great, semi outdoor shower was fantastic. Bedroom was airconditioned, place was clean, staff were friendly...really recommend this place. Cant wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrisbaneShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The villa was overall ok, quite close to website pictures but not as value for money as I had expected. Was given a free upgrade to a double bedroom villa (upper & lower floor) but was of no use for 2 of us. Luckily we chose to stay on the lower floor bedroom, as upper floor had leaking roof after a night of rain. Quite clean, private pool was big enough, kitchen large with cooking facilities but no washing sponge or soap. Outdoor shower had a toad which was not removed, they only added more plants for it to hide. There was a choked sink but staff was quick to rectify it.

Info by frontdesk and other staff are inconsistent, eg travel package prices. We wanted to book a particular hotel driver for a day tour but reception said he was not free and reccommended other drivers but we rejected. When we met that driver few days later, he told us he was actually free. This made us quite upset.

Also, please do not book your tours via the frontdesk, as the tour driver may end up not from the travel agency. The agency we wanted had included a free T-shirt, but the driver who arrived did not seem to know a thing. Driver also did not follow itenary and skipped a few places which needed entrance fee. Very dissapointing trip.

Frontdesk also claimed the turtle island was closed for ceremony on 23.09.10 for the full moon celebrations when we had asked to book a tour from the travel agency. But when we went to town that day, we were infomred that the business is open all year round.

Had also filled up a feedback form during checkout, but the staff torn the paper under the table whilst we were looking away. I had indicated for a email reply on my feedback but never got it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonnefromSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Amazing rooms - big outdoor area with private plunge pool, private tropical garden, living area, huge bathroom and quiet bedroom. All very clean and well kept. Staff are very attentitive and heplful. Location is a bit out of the way but there is a free car service to Seminyak and Kuta. Cabs are also plentiful and very cheap. The location guarantees you peace and quiet and is not in any way an inconvenience. We have already booked a return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damian_price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

The place itself has some good qualities, however it is the bad ones that stand out in my mind. For instance being harrassed over breakfast to partake in their day spa which is outrageously priced. You could go and have four treatments at Bodyworks for the cost of one of theirs. Similarly we were harrassed to stay and have dinner at the restaurant for a price that is ridiculous for Bali. But the thing that annoyed me the most, was that we were quoted the accomm price in US dollars. I paid by credit card, and low and behold the price was converted to Rupiah at a ridiculous rate. At no time was I made aware of this practice, as I would have just got the rupiah out and paid with cash and saved myself a substantial amount of money. Other negatives are the mosquitos which I have never experienced so badly in other place in bali. To have your own pool is nice, however be warned, because the walls are so high and close it hardly gets any sun and pools are quite cool. Also due to the lack of sun is the fact the grass does not grow that much in the villas, so you are left with a muddy mess that does not look that great. At first I could not understand the extremely noisy water feature, however when rowdy/amorous neighbours moved in next door it was a blessing. Available cutlery and dinner ware was extremely limited considering the quite generous kitchen. I was staying with an adult child of mine and we requested twin beds, what this really means is a king bed with a divider down the middle, but you share the same sheets, blankets, mosquito net, I found that quite bizarre! There is another pool, which is also shady but there is a sundeck overlooking the local garbage tip and cow paddocks on the roof of restaurant if you do choose to sunbake as no sun in your villa. The villas is so far away from everything and not many taxi drivers know how to get there and many not even understanding the map when shown. On the positive side the outdoor bathrooms were very nice and overall apart from the mud the aesthetics were nice. As a frequent traveller who visits Bali many times a year i was disappointed with the underhanded treatment regarding the room account and will never stay or recommend the villas to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KezWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
0.2 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
4 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bali Dream Suite Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Dream Suite Villa

Address: Jalan Saraswati III, No.108X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $138 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bali Dream Suite Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a secluded part of Seminyak, The Bali Dream Suite Villa welcomes you to a world of luxurious comfort and exclusive style Villa you have ever dreams of The luscious landscape and unmatched architecture is designed for unrivaled privacy. Featuring 12 units of One Bedroom Private Pool Villas, The Bali Dream Suite Villa is enriched with main swimming pool, restaurant, private lounge and completed with spa facilities that spoil you with the feeling of being in the most luxurious place in Seminyak. The villas themselves emit an intimate atmosphere with loads of characteristics. The decoration throughout the buildings is thought full and charming, a fusion of Balinese architecture and crafts with up-to date comfort. Each Villa is equipped with a private swimming pool, kitchenettes to do your own cooking or take a cooking seminar, semi indoor dining area, relaxing living area, private bathroom, Air Conditioning in room, a safe deposit box, IDD phone, LCD TV, CD & DVD player and Wifi internet connection. Lay your head down in paradise; sleep in late if you choose. Smell the fresh air produced by the gardens surrounding you before dipping your head in your private pool. Allow our staff to pamper your every desire. Or catch a free ride into town to enjoy the sights and sounds of modern Bali. Do as you please because when you stay at The Bali Dream Suite Villa you are royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bali Dream Suite Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dream Suite Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing