We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa in seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak
Ranked #78 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Villa in seminyak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Second time staying here how in space if one year it has fine down in standard. Very sad as has potential to be a game player in villa scene w own pools . Took 3 attempts at Checking in to get a clean villa. Villas are comfortable but pools not cleaned well due to high turnover. Mosquito net was a prerequisite in ac bedroom as nozzles abound given outdoor indoor scene. They used to give mozzie cools not anymore one must purchase there own. General room cleaning pretty sad no floors or outdoor area cleaned . Staff very friendly but sadly when there is a payment about. Power outages were common and water in villa the same. Toilet would not flush well quicker to bucket pool water into it. They now hv 4 diff property's wh is great for them but sadly the 5 star service a year ago is gone. For the prices better to stay elsewhere .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbflyaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBaliDreamVilla, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and services. I have noted your disappointment regarding your villa condition and I am pleased to inform you that we have an upcoming refreshment project in order to maintain our standard for which we are well known around the World.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continue improving our facilities and services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our superior service.

Best personal regards,

Ni Luh Martini
Director of Sales
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    61
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
114
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Same management but doesn't share the same compound as Bali Dream Villa 1 and 2 where there bigger villas are located. So do note if you are making reservations for a big group. Do let them know if you want all to be located in the same compound. Bali Dream Villa 1 and 2 are a short drive away - 3-5mins, but it's the waiting time for the car that's longer. Been to all 3 locations as our family were staying in Dream Villa 2 and the Spa (thats operational) was in Dream Villa 1.

Dream Suite which is for couples (only, apparently) is a bit dated, nothing really fancy but comfortable and spacious for 2. Don't see any kids running around. Good if you are there to just chill in your villa and spend time with your significant other. Location is pretty far from everything else. Cab to say...Seminyak Square is about 18k, but since its pretty difficult to hail a cab, you have to pay the min. 25k for calling a cab; almost everywhere you go. Dream Suite does provide a shuttle service to selected locations in Seminyak, Legain and Kuta at selected timing only.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruximodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBaliDreamVilla, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Suite Villa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I have noted your disappointment regarding not being placed in the same location with your other members of family. I have shared your comment with the department concerned and appropriate action has been taken to handle larger group bookings. And due to more requests for shuttles to Kuta, Legian and Seminyak we now provide more additional timings to meet our guests’ needs. We do hope this will help our guests feel more comfortable during their stay here.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our superior service.

Best personal regards,

Ni Luh Martini
Director of Sales
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of our Bali stay. It's a nice enough place but didn't wow us. The rooms are funky and cool, but it always felt that something was missing. Breakfast was good and they provide one transfer so that was nice. Rooms were a bit dated and on the pricey side for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReynaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great staffs, Great well kept hotels, pleasant breakfast. love to come back.

Locations quite far and confusing if you ride bike, but seriously i had a great sleep and relax 2nd honeymoon here...

Would love to come back here.

Room Tip: Excellent customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaizalAIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at the DREAM SUITE villas for 10 days in November.
The villa was great. Well cleaned. Well presented.
Each villa has a kidney shaped private pool. Semi outdoor kitchen and lounge, and fully enclosed bedroom area with air conditioning. The bathroom is semi outdoors and huge. 2 handbasins, bath and outdoor shower. (quite the norm for villas in Bali and Thailand)


The staff were amazing and so friendly. They showed us the room, how to work the tv, lights, fans, aircon, and phone.
They showed us around the reosrt informing us of breakfast times, spa hours, complimentary tea/coffee and cakes every afternoon. And if you werent in the resort theyd bring the cakes to your room for your return. A little simple touch that adds so much value to your stay.

The hotel happily organises drivers for you if you wish as well as free transfers to and from airport and into towns of kuta and Legian.
The hotel drivers are reasonable proced and could prob get cheaper from sourcing outside hotel, but with that you never know what your going to get. The drivers through the hotels are less risky as any bad excperience will reflecton the hotel.
We paid 450,000 rupiah for a driver from 8am - 7pm one day who drove us ALL over the island. Thats roughly 45AUD. Not bad for a whole day.

The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. The breakfast (buffet) was surprisingly good. Eggs and coffee made to order.
Even dinner at the restaurant was reasonably priced for a resort. Whilst cheaper meals can be found in Kuta and Seminyak, comparibly the meals were still very cheap.

The villas are only 2 years old, and at the moment are on the developing area of Seminyak. Its a 5 - 10 minute walk into the main street of seminyak that leads to Kuta and Legian, or $2-3AUD in a taxi. If you want some quiet of a night however this is well worth it. If you want to walk out your door right onto the busy strips and ahve noise all night this is not the place for you. Its quiet, not far from everything if you dont let the dirt road scare you off.

Only gripes were not all our towels were replaced everyday, meaning we often had to call for extra towels. The free WIFI was pretty much pointless. When you could get range it was very very slow.

Else the stay was fantastic and as we were there 10 days we really got to know the staff and they really looked after us.

Would highly reccomend.

Room Tip: No real tips here other than ask for villa 211 or 212 if you want to be right at the end and a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Anthony_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

we went to bali for our 7 night honeymoon. Upon arrival, the man behind the desk tried to tell us that we would be moving to the bali dream villas (owned by the same company, but not as new as the suites and a little run down, also kids are there), but before booking, i was aware that they might try and pull this move, so i had printed emails out where they assured me before arrival i would be in the suites. On producing the emails, he backed down and said that our villa wasnt ready, but we could leave our bags at reception and catch the free shuttle bus into town for a few hours whilst the villa was made up. Upon returning we wernt dissapointed, we were taken to our villa and shown around, it was everything we had hoped for. The plunge pool was amazing for those hot humid bali days, the bedroom cool with the airconditioner blowing, the bed had the added touches of rose petals and swans for our honeymoon, and the bathroom was HUGE!! After a few hiccups with check in, the remainder of our honeymoon was gorgeous! We had massages everyday, and had a romantic candle lit dinner with our own private butler in our villa by the pool (filled with flowers and floating candles). The breakfast offered great variety, and we did eat in the resturant also- the food was of a good standard, although by the end of the trip we both experienced rather bad bali belly (we dined at so many different places, we couldnt pin point where we got it from)! We ordered a guide through the villas and did a day tour, saw the ubud monkeys and had an amazing dinner at sunset. This place is great for couples as you can experience the hussle and bustle of bali streets, or hide away in your own little romantic villa- your home away from home, with luxury touches.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Dream Bali villa for 6 days 5 nights. Well I would say we made a perfect choice!

The villa comes with a private pool which is something we truly adore and love! My 15 months son spend so much time frolicking in the pool having a fantastic time. Special mentioned to all the staff there, without fail they will greet you with the most sincere smiles you can ever get! They even went extra miles to fulfill our needs. Every morning we had breakfast in the villa, the toilet was huge however we were let down by the power cut off without fail every morning at 10am which is very frustrating as we have to call umpteen times to get them to fix it.

Besides this, we have to share the accommodation with army of mosquitoes, frogs and even a huge lizard appeared in the bath room that fightened the wits out of us.

Transport are provided free for us to Kuta, legain and Seminyak upon requested. Besides some gitches, I would say the stay was truly pleasant and comfortable. Will definately stay there again if we are coming back to Bali!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#69 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
#104 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#23 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak

Property: The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak
Address: Jalan Saraswati III, No.108X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a secluded part of Seminyak, The Bali Dream Suite Villa welcomes you to a world of luxurious comfort and exclusive style Villa you have ever dreams of The luscious landscape and unmatched architecture is designed for unrivaled privacy. Featuring 12 units of One Bedroom Private Pool Villas, The Bali Dream Suite Villa is enriched with main swimming pool, restaurant, private lounge and completed with spa facilities that spoil you with the feeling of being in the most luxurious place in Seminyak. The villas themselves emit an intimate atmosphere with loads of characteristics. The decoration throughout the buildings is thought full and charming, a fusion of Balinese architecture and crafts with up-to date comfort. Each Villa is equipped with a private swimming pool, kitchenettes to do your own cooking or take a cooking seminar, semi indoor dining area, relaxing living area, private bathroom, Air Conditioning in room, a safe deposit box, IDD phone, LCD TV, CD & DVD player and Wifi internet connection. Lay your head down in paradise; sleep in late if you choose. Smell the fresh air produced by the gardens surrounding you before dipping your head in your private pool. Allow our staff to pamper your every desire. Or catch a free ride into town to enjoy the sights and sounds of modern Bali. Do as you please because when you stay at The Bali Dream Suite Villa you are royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dream Suite Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing