We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value, very central location”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Nita and the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nita and the pool area
Entry to the villa from the entry courtyard Lounge area overlooking the garden and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Villa Nita and the pool area
Entry to the villa from the entry courtyard
Lounge area overlooking the garden and pool
Dining area to seat up to 8 guests
Television seating area
Modern fully equipped galley kitchen with gas stove.
A great spot to enjoy the sun at the end of the pool.
A spot to relax
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Ensuite to bedroom 2
Main bathroom.
Bedroom three
Villa Nita by night
Walk down a leafy lane way to the front door.
Ground floor Plan
First Floor plan
Villa location map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jurluk
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value, very central location”
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This is actually bigger than I expected - very comfortable and furnished beautifully, plenty of room for a family of four -six In fact it has inspired me to try someo f their touches at home. The pool though small, was perfect for my two children who were in and out all day. We've stayed in other villas where the pool was quite cold, but this one was very pleasant temperature, Kitchen was fully equipped (again a nice bonus), and there were plenty of beach towels and a good clothesline which is handy when travelling with children. Ketut (?) came to clean pool and garden 4 times in one week and he was lovely, as was the driver Johnie organised by the villa. Iluh the housekeeper was very pleasant, but a bit distracted maybe? She didn't turn up to do the daily cleaning on the days we had asked her to babysit(we of course paid her extra) - we just assumed she woukd do it while looking after the children but it wasn't done, so I'm not sure what was going on? And there was a mix up with the next people arriving which meant everyhing was a bit rushed when we left. It wasn't a big deal because we like to leave things pretty tidy but I guess if you are expecting someone there everyday it woukd be a bit irritating. Excellent wi-fi in the villa, and nice little library of books, DVD player etc .
Location wise you couldn't get more central in Seminyak - 5 minutes walk down Jl Double 6 to the beach, 3 minutes to Bintang supermarket, shops etc. The gang itself is very quiet though, so its lovely to come back after a morning at the beach and jump in the pool and cool off and then enjoy a book under the trees. Wish I was there now!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Airy villa with delightful pool
Liked least: mix up with leaving time
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SAMUIPEST
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The villa, probably once was lovely, but is now run down. Peeling paint, cloudy swimming pool, rodents running around the TV area each evening and toilet didn't work after the first 4 days. Also the stairs upto the master bedroom are very steep and more like a ladder and don't feel very safe.
The location is good, if you want to be close to the town. But be warned the beach nearby, isn't that great, black sand and many areas are not safe for swimming.
Also there are many woman and children begging in the area and they don't like to take no for an answer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2011
Marie , I think your experience at Villa Nita is not the same as that of many of our recent guests.The villa has an ongoing maintenance program and as recent as the week before you stayed measurements were taken of some work areas that needed replacing as the paint and timber work had degraded . These areas will be updated in between rentals later this month so as to not disrupt our guests. The downstair bedrooms were painted during January 2011 after some recent renovations
Ketut has been working very hard to maintain the pools cleanliness due to the recently completed construction work in the gang . A combination of the weather and dust generated has made this very difficult and this situation was regrettable but is now corrected .
The rodents you refer to I assume are the local squirrel population that live in the trees and are usually a constant source of amusement to our guests . One of the great things about the gang that Villa Nita is located ,is the amount of trees and tropical vegetation in the area which is a contrast to the hustle and bustle of the shopping areas of Seminyak at the top of the gang .
Villa Nita is an old style Balinese accommodation with Alang Alang roof and the simple style of island living. All the pieces of modern machinery at the villa, that have been installed to make it more comfortable are well maintained and fixed immediately or replaced if there is a problem. The water supply was interrupted due to a mechanical problem at the well and unfortunately this took some time to isolate and fix the problem. I am told the pump was out of action for 24 hours but is now replaced and working well .
On the issue of Seminyak Beach and it’s black sand and surf conditions I am unable to help on this one , you must realize that Bali is an volcanic island and not all the beaches are pristine white sand . I have never been to Koh Samui where you live but you may be used to white sandy beaches.
As you may have noticed on the advertising hordings the local Banjar is advertising to actively discourage tourists from giving money to the beggars on the streets as they feel that if no one gives money to the beggars, they will give up and move on . Many of the beggars are in fact not destitute but working it as a business so this needs to be stopped as it is not only upsetting to you but also the local Balinese .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigWoop
victoria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“cute home away from home”
Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Villa Nita is in a great location, hidden away down a laneway but 30 seconds from the JL Legian. We walked many times in Legian (about 10 minutes) and the Bintang Supermarket is close by. It was lovely to come home and have a dip in the pool and the filtered water was great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2011
Hi,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Villa Nita, we agree we are lucky to be in such a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa anytime.
Anita and Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed June 5, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2011
Hi Denise, So pleased you enjoyed your time at the villa, I agree one of my favourite spots to relax is under that tree !
Hope to welcome you back to the villa again some time.
Regards,
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2011
Hi Jodie,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Villa Nita, I agree we are very lucky being in such a prime location it makes everything hassle free. Glad you liked our new villa next door, we love it too, we would love to welcome you back to either of the villas whenever you need a little Bali time !
Anita and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing