We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Superb Find: Bermimpi You Won Us Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bermimpi Bali Villas
Ranked #29 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“What a Superb Find: Bermimpi You Won Us Over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at Bermimpi Villas in October 2013 and fell in love with our villa the moment we arrived. From the time we first enquired (almost 8 months ago), the email contact before our arrival in Bali was excellent with any enquiry or issue promptly and professionally answered. We were even able to pre-arrange some restaurant bookings and tours. On our arrival into Bali we were picked up from the airport by Komang who was very chatty on the way to our villa and gave us some great tips. From that moment on, the whole experience was just superb from the highly professional and courteous team who ran the villa operation to the cleaners who came into our villa each morning, everyone was just great. Our guest manager Ari was a delight and was there to help with anything. The villa was like a dream come true, so clean and so wonderfully decorated. The garden is lit up with green lamps and looked like a picture that you see in a fairy tale. We have stayed at many places across the world and Bermimpi exceed our expectations in all ways. From the gracious and helpful staff to the farewells before we left, we had a most marvellous holiday. Bermimpi you won us over from the moment we arrived until the moment we left and now we just can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: The kids loved the pool and the floating sun bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermimpibali, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
It was nice to read your review and know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Bermimpi prides itself on providing excellent customer service by giving our guests a personal service. Our staff are a real asset and we are so happy that they looked after you and your family well. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back in Bali soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
154
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have just had the most amazing honeymoon in Bali and spent our time between Ubud and Bermimpi Villas in Seminyak. The hotel that we stayed at in Ubud was great and we had a lovely few days there but our stay at the Bermimpi villa was more than perfect and we were so glad that we chose to spend 5 days here. The villa was absolutely perfect in every way private, luxurious, romantic and very well maintained. Having previously reviewed the reviews on Tripadvisor before making our choice in accommodation, we were more than happy and all of our expectations and more were very pleasantly met. The location was great and we enjoyed many walks down to the beach and Kudeta. The staff were a delight and there to help with anything. We ordered a few take aways and spent a few evenings at the villa. It was hard to break away from such a lovely and romantic place. We had several massages in the villa, arranged by the lovely little Ari and both times, were just great. After months of planning for our wedding in Bali, this was exactly what we needed. We would love to come back to Bermimpi very soon and thank you for making our honeymoon a dream come true.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermimpibali, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you Bruce for choosing to spend your honeymoon in Bali with us. We are so very happy that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your private time in your villa. After all the wedding planning I am sure you both really needed to get away and just enjoy some "couple time" Congratulations again to you both and we so look forward to seeing you again soon in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bermimpi Villas for 7 nights in November. We had the best holiday in Bali and enjoyed our stay at Bermimpi so much that we are already talking about returning early next year. The villa was not only immaculate in every way but was just right for a romantic getaway, especially the pool and lovely garden. The villa was private and spacious and there was nothing that was too much trouble for the very friendly staff. We loved being close to the beach and also just down the road from lots of restaurants. It was nice not to have to rely on taxi's all the time. Seminyak is in the process of having all new pavements, which is great. We had dinner at Ultimo a couple of times. We were pleased to meet the owner Mark and thank you for the drink at the bar !! Overall, we loved our stay at Bermimpi and could not find one fault...just a perfect holiday in a perfect location. Can't wait to come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermimpibali, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Jacob. Thank you for writing us a lovely review and again a big thank you for staying with us at Bermimpi. We are so very happy that you had a wonderful holiday holiday. It is nice to hear that we can keep the most fussiest of guests happy and meet all expectations. The owners of Bermimpi are really particular when it comes to cleanliness and are are constantly making sure that our villas are kept immaculate and in top condition, helped by our wonderful staff and also the fact that maintenance and upgrading is part of our continuous routine. Again we would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again very, very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just stayed at Bermimpi for 5 wonderful nights. The villa was immaculate and so very luxurious. There is really nothing thats left to comment on about these villas because most has already been said. The location was perfect. We enjoyed our short walk down to Seminyak beach each morning and also loved being so close to the shops and restaurants. One thing that stands out at Bermimpi in comparison to other places we have stayed is the personal attention that starts from the moment you enquire to the time you are ready to leave, not that you would ever be ready to leave this amazing place. So many reviews comment about the "Home away from Home" experience and we too would have to agree totally. The villa is equipped with everything that you could possibly need. We checked out all of Bermimpi's villas whilst we were there are they are all the same, just very beautiful. We cannot wait to come back next year and would highly recommend these villas to anyone who is fussy and expects the best.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to check out all Bermimpi's villas and all were amazing and very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermimpibali, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi John, Thank you so much for writing your review and telling everyone about your experiences during your stay with us. I am so happy that the staff looked after you well and you loved the personal attention. At Bermimpi, providing that little extra is so very important to us rather than being treated "Like another number" It was nice that you had the time to take a look in our other villas too. One thing that we do here at Bermimpi is ensure that all our villas are kept in tip top shape and are continuously being upgraded and maintained. There is nothing worse than arriving at your holiday accommodation to find outdated photos and an "Old and tired" villa. At Bermimpi we have many, many returning customers and most comment that our villas just keep getting better and better. Anyway, John, thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Bali, and enjoyed our stay at Bermimpi's Manis Villa immensely. We stayed for 5 nights, and felt like royalty the whole time! The villas are so luxurious, with everything you need and the staff are so helpful and gracious. The location is perfect, as it's within walking distance to everything, but still tucked away from the main streets and noise. The beautiful villas are a safe and luxurious haven to come home to after a long day of shopping on the streets of Bali.The owners are just lovely, we cannot thank them enough for their generosity. It was my husband and mine's first overseas trip, and there's not a thing about it we would change! Thank you Bermimpi Villas, we look forward to our next holiday with you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermimpibali, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Jaime, That you for your glowing review and for spending your first holiday to Bali with us. Thank your friends too for choosing to come back to stay with us again. We always love to see our customers keep returning back to us and hopefully we can see you again too. It is always nice to hear that a fist timer to Bali had a wonderful stay with us and that we met all your expectations and more. Thank you again and see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at Villa Rouge for 5 nights and Villa Manis for 2 nights in October 2013
Both villas were immaculate and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.
The staff and owner were lovely and nothing was too much trouble.
As always I checked Trip advisor before booking, especially this time as we were traveling with my elderly parents. The reviews were all good and we concur, great location and lovely villas.

Room Tip: We preferred Villa Rouge over Manis, but both were lovely.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skita07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We visited Bali after a week of traveling in Thailand for our honeymoon. It was our first time visiting Bali, and we were very glad we chose to stay in Seminyak- you have a beautiful beach, high end shopping, and great restaurants all close by.

We stayed in Ogi because we wanted to be as close as possible to the beach. The villa is located on a very narrow road about 3 minutes from the beach. A 7 minute walk will bring you to Eat Street. You'll encounter some stray animals and few sidewalks on your route- watch your step. This was our first time staying in a villa, and we loved the experience, especially in a busy town like Seminyak. You really felt like you were coming home after a long day. My husband unfortunately came down with a case of Bali Belly during our stay (bring Cipro on your trip!!!), but at least staying in the villa made it easier- it allowed him some privacy, but I could check in on him and still get some time in the sun while he slept.

The villa is beautifully decorated, with well-appointed and comfortable furnishings. Very nicely done, and just like the pictures. There is a full kitchen with lots of pots, pans, and the like, so if you want to stay in and cook one night, you're covered (Wayan mentioned a nearby grocery store). One suggestion is to include paper napkins- they have so many things in the kitchen, but we did lack napkins, which were needed when we ordered delivery a few times. Additionally, the lighting in the mirror wasn't the best, which is tough for women doing their makeup (not trying to be picky, but it was difficult!)

Our daily included breakfast was at KuDeTa, which was very tasty and fairly priced, but with only two options in the pre-set breakfast. You can just as easily walk over to KuDeTa yourself every day and just order from the regular menu- no point to signing up for the daily breakfast; you're just limiting yourself.

As for staff: Wayan the driver was very friendly and eager to please; the cleaning staff was excellent; the girls that were sent for the in-villa massages were amazing! (Roughly $9 USD for an hour massage; thank you Putu!!). Other reviewers saw the villa owners, but we did not meet them. Ari booked the massages for us. She was nice, but we didn't really need her for anything else. While we had a very warm and friendly welcome, this was the only place we stayed in during our 4-city honeymoon trip that didn't do anything extra to acknowledge we were celebrating a special occasion. Certainly not necessary, or expected, but it would have been a nice touch :)

The private swimming pool was heaven and just the right temperature. Not sure about the other villas, but Ogi's pool area does not receive much sun. I'm a sun-worshipper, so we usually hit the beach in front of KuDeTa after breakfast, then headed back to the villa late afternoon for a lazy swim and to soak up a few afternoon rays.

A beautiful, fairly priced spot in a good location. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bellalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermimpibali, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Bellallis, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you had a lovely time at Bermimpi's villa Ogi. Sorry to hear that your partner suffered from Bali Belly during his stay in Bali...not a nice experience but luckily short lived. It sounds as though you enjoyed your time around your private splash pool, that is certainly a lovely part of renting your own private villa. Just when we thought we had our fully equipped kitchen well and truly covered, it is nice to hear about your simple, yet important recommendation for paper napkins. We try and cover all needs but sometimes the most simple things slip through without consideration. The owner did head down to check on you during your holiday but unfortunately you were out, probably enjoying the fabulous Kudeta breakfast !! We totally agree with you regarding your comments about our options of not having to include breakfast at the time of booking. Many people prefer to keep their breakfast options open and as such we offer the Kudeta beach side breakfast option, a continental hamper option and a no breakfast rate, We do this because, like you say, we like to add flexibility to your stay as there are just so many wonderful cafes and restaurants to explore in the mornings. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in your private villa and look forward to your return one day very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#23 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#17 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nyaman Villas
Nyaman Villas
#22 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#25 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#16 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermimpi Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermimpi Bali Villas

Property: Bermimpi Bali Villas
Address: Jalan Sari Temuku, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bermimpi Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOOK DIRECTLY WITH US AND WE WILL THANK YOU WITH SOME GREAT FREEBIES!!! When you rent one of our lovely private pool villas, you will be located just a short 4 minute stroll away from Seminyak beach. Bermimpi Bali Villas, are luxuriously appointed, private villas that are available as 1 or 2 bedroom villa rentals for couples or family holidays. Our spacious, private villas are immaculately kept and are a great choice if you want to stay in Seminyak close to the beach, boutiques, restaurants and spas. Each private villa has its own private pool and tropical courtyard and has been designed to cater for the most discerning of guests who want to stay in Bali in comfort in an immaculately presented and impeccably maintained private villa. Custom designed furnishings, careful attention to detail both inside and out, combined with romantic personal finishing touches will ensure your stay with us to be an unforgettable Bali holiday or honeymoon experience that will keep you "Bermimpi" and returning to us time and time again!! A home-cooked breakfast will be prepared in your villa each morning by your private villa host. October, 2015 Winner of the World Luxury Hotel Awards for Luxury Villa Resort in Indonesia, and Certificate of Excellence Winners 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bermimpi Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermimpi Bali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bermimpi Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing