We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth Frangipani.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bermimpi Bali Villas
Ranked #30 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth Frangipani.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our third holiday in Bali and the second time we have stayed with Bermimpi Villas. Our first time was in Villa Rouge and this time we stayed in Frangipani we once again were not let down, infact I think the service just gets better each time we go. Our Villa was immaculate and was keep that why the whole time we were there, we would pop out for a coffee and come back to a clean and fresh villa every day. The staff are exceptional people with every detail taken care of from day trips to drivers, washing to taxi bookings and restaurants nothing is too much trouble for them. Always with a smile and genuine kindness and care. We never want to leave this piece of Heaven on earth, we will now be saving and planning for our return holiday which we can't wait for.
Thank you so much to Ari and her team, Hayley and Mark for making our holiday truly amazing. Big hugs until we see you next time. Xoxoxoxo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevesles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
154
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Myself, wife and two friends stayed in this very beautiful villa last month for a week. The Villa Frangipani at Bermimpi Bali Villas has to be one of the nicest, well kept and romantic villas that we have ever stayed in, We have travelled the world extensively and have stayed in many private villas and hotels but this villa, the exceptional staff and the quality of everything about the villa, has to make it one of the best we have experienced during our travels. The location was absolutely the best, located so central that we only had to walk a short 5 minutes to reach all the restaurants and cafes and then in the other direction we were down on the Seminyak beach within 5 minutes too. We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location, everything within such easy reach. The villa is absolutely immaculate from the gorgeous furnishings to the cleanliness of the villa itself. The staff are very attentive, professional and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home but without being intrusive. They fully respect your privacy but at the same time are always available for help and advise. The bathroom amenities were great and my wife just loved the Frangipani moisturising butter. We spent many days just sitting around and in the pool, a great relaxing time was had by all. We particularly appreciated some of the extras too. Freshly ground coffee, a fridge of complimentary cold drinks, an endless supply of drinking water from the hot and cold dispenser and the little chocolates that were left on our pillow every night. My wife just loved the fresh orchids and frangipani flowers that were left on the bed and in the bathrooms. We went on several day tours with the Bermimpi driver and this was all in all a great experience and a nice way to explore Bali with an English speaking driver. The only negative thing was having to leave..now we have found this villa, we just cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moonshine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed in rouge villa for 4 nights in march. Really nice villa with wifi, comfortable room, small private pool. Furnishings are well maintained and looks new. Service staff are also excellent and Hayley even dropped us a call during our stay to find out if we were enjoying ourselves.
The only small gripe that I would have about our stay was that the villa is not located near the main street and is about 10 mins walk and the road to the villa can be quite dark at night, but this can be easily solved by taking taxi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auroralightz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermimpi, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank You Auroralightz for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bermimpi Bali Villas. We pride ourselves on maintaining all of our villas to a very high standard to keep our villas in "as new" and in "Tip Top" condition at all times. There is nothing worse than arriving at a villa to find that photos are not true to life. At Bermimpi, what you see in our beautiful photos is what you will get and find during your stay with us. I am glad that our staff looked after you well and helped to make your stay a really enjoyable one. Whilst we do provide maps in the villas, I do feel that you may have walked the wrong way to reach the very close Seminyak Eat street where there are many, many restaurants, shops, cafes and boutique stores. The walk down the private road which is lined by neighbouring villas, takes no more than a 4-5 minute walk and this small road is patrolled by security at both ends. So, once again, we thank you Auroalightz for staying at Bermimpi and we hope to see you back in Bali very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have just returned from another beautiful stay at Bermimpi. The villas continue to be maintained to a very high standard with continual renewal and improvements as required. Noticeable changes since our last visit 14 months ago are replacement of some furniture/cabinets, new floor rug in main bedroom, refreshed flowers and decorator items, luxury toiletries (soap, moisturizer, shampoo and conditioner), 'room service' provision and whilst we were there the outside garden lights were also being replaced. The owners are ever vigilant to ensure the villas are of exceptional standard and retain their 'as new' appearance. Their attention to detail is commendable.
Highly recommended accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subiaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent 8 nights as a family in Villa Orchid during the July school holidays and fully endorse all the positive comments that have been made about the villas and the experiences people have had in dealing with Hayley, Mark, Ari and the staff at Bermimpi Villas. The villas were exactly as presented on the website with great decor and spotlessly clean. Ari and the staff were attentive and an absolute delight at all times. The beds were comfortable and when I mentioned to Ari that I found the pillows a little hard and high, she immediately went to find a more suitable one for me. The drinks pack, free wifi and water cooler were much appreciated and Kuno the dog was quite a character - most certainly the best fed dog in Bali as a previous reviewer commented. The villas location is fantastic; very central to everything in Seminyak and a couple of minutes walk to either eat street or Ku De Ta. Although there was some construction happening nearby, we didn't hear much noise at all as it was mostly in the daytime when we were out. The children (in the upstairs bedroom) could hear some music in the evening; not enough to disturb them though. We ordered the breakfast hamper as part of our package; this was done extremely well with lovely fresh fruit, fresh breads/pastries, selection of cereals, fruit juice etc. However, although it was really good, we probably wouldn't include it next time around given how close the villas are so many great cafes. Which brings me round to mentioning that we were so impressed with Bermimpi that my husband and i are heading back there for a few days in October - I imagine that this should be endorsement in itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Subifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at Bermimpi Villas on June 14 for 3 nights in the Orchid Villa. The villa is nicely and comfortably appointed with good quality furnishings although the swimming pool is small and more suited to bathing in rather than swimming. We had read lots of good reports about Bermimpi and after 5 exceptional and luxurious days at Ubud we were looking to end our holiday in the same manner.

Unfortunately this was not to be as at approximately 7.30am on our first morning we awoke to bedroom full of foul & putrid smoke that was pouring in through the windows of our bathroom. I investigated and discovered that the smoke was emanating from rubbish (vegetable matter, plastics and other materials ) being incinerated in a large drum immediately behind our villa. It also meant that we were unable to use the bathroom for quite some time.

I mentioned this to Ari (on-site manager) and she said yes the permanent residents behind the villa are burning their rubbish. So after she stated the obvious I got the clear impression that this is common, acceptable and there is nothing she can do about it. Perhaps most disappointing was no offer to move to another villa (maybe they were fully occupied) or not even a suggestion that we could move you to another villa but ------. Nor was there any offer to have our clothing laundered, in fact there was only an apology and a clear impression that you need to live with it. Ari did say it all depends which way the wind blows!! Therefore it sounds like you have to take pot luck? The rubbish was also being incinerated on the morning we departed and again our room was thick with smoke. Clearly we were unlucky with the wind - amazing attitude by the owners / staff at Bermimpi.

Bermimpi is not the cheapest nor the most expensive of villas but for the price paid I would have expected a better alternative to the problem than nothing.

The other issue related to the return of our cash deposit and I noticed upon counting the money that it was $50 short. Apparently the money got stuck with something else in her pocket so I am happy to give the benefit of doubt.

I prefer not to be negative with reviews (see others I have written) but I felt that it is important to beware of what you may be in for.

Overall the Orchid villa has good quality furnishings and is comfortable for a short stay. The location is also very good. However if the staff are unable to do anything about the burning of rubbish (yes I understand its the way of life in Seminyak) then readers of this will need to make up their own minds. The stench of burning rubbish is however not what my wife and I like to pay for or wake up to on our holidays or have a genuine complaint dealt with in such a dismissive way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermimpi, at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank You Franitaly for taking the time to write your review and voicing both positive experiences and concerns about your holiday spent at Bermimpi.

We are so happy that our villa met with your expectations and provided a comfortable and immaculately presented environment to enjoy during your Bali holiday. At Bermimpi, we proud ourselves on maintaining our villas to the highest possible standard at all times and ensure that our customers receive personal and attentive customer service . We agree that our pools are not designed as full length swimming pools and we do not advertise them as such. Bermimpi is located in the very prime beach locale of Oberoi land costs are at a premium. Our guests can expect to enjoy a spaciously sized splash pool, most completed with a reading ledge, for their enjoyment, relaxation and relief from the often hot Bali sunshine.

We would also like to take this time to apologise for any discomfort that you experienced during your stay with us. We have never before in over 2.5 years of operation had or experienced any problem relating to neighbouring property owners burning garbage and causing smoke to enter into our villas. Of course, there may be a first time for everything and I sincerely express our apologies for your discomfort. Like elsewhere in the world, if a neighbouring property owner decides to light a fire on their land, there is very little that can be done. Rest assured, that this has certainly not been a problem with our properties and has never been previously mentioned in any of our reviews. The neighbouring area of Oberoi, surrounding Bermimpi Bali Villas is owned by both Balinese and Expat residents who are generally very, considerate of their neighbours and immediate surroundings . Bali has advanced enormously in terms of garbage collections and in employing environmentally friendly practices. Refuge is collected on a daily basis, which is indeed more frequent that found in many other parts of the world, Of course, like elsewhere, somebody may decide to dispose of garden waste etc, but this is certainly not a problem that is unique to Bali or an issue that we have ever had to deal with.

Bermimpi is well known for the attentiveness, sincerity and trustworthiness of our staff and this is clear in reading our past customer reviews. Over the past 2.5 years, this is the first negative comment relating to the manner in which our staff members attend to customer concerns. Franitaly, I am really sorry if you didn't feel that we attended to your concern with an adequate solution or had reason to distrust the sincerity and legitimacy of out staff and on this basis will certainly follow up your concerns. Our guest manager does ask all guests to check their money to ensure that any discrepancies cannot occur.

It is sometimes impossible to control everything that happens in a semi-rural community like Seminyak, but you can be sure that our staff would would have definitely acted on your complaint and would have done whatever possible to rectify the problem in a quick and responsive manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've been a bit slack in finally getting around to writing this review. We stayed in Villa Rogue in the beginning of May 2012. What a gobsmackingly wonderful experience! From the moment we arrived at the airport our driver, Made, was waiting with our name on a sign and a smile on his face. He chatted with us in great English and was such a lovely man. His van was comfortable and clean, but most importantly, it had ice cold air conditioning - very important in Bali ! It was our first trip to Bali and stepping out of the airport we felt like we were punched in the face by the humidity! We needed to buy a few supplies from a supermarket so he happily took us on the way to the villa. Ari and her staff were waiting for us, and this is after 11pm at night. We received the warmest welcome to Villa Rogue and were delighted by the fully stocked fridge of complimentary drinks. What an unexpected surprise ! We didn't waste time having a quick midnight dip in the pool with an icy cold bintang, let me tell you!
Unfortunately I was very sick with the flu so we decided to order from the in-villa menu for dinner our first night, it took about 45 minutes to arrive. The staff were great, they didn't just dump the food like a pizza delivery, they actually came in and set the table for us and even offered to pour us drinks from the well stocked fridge. I ordered the pumpkin pizza, it was a bit bland, but then again it's my fault for ordering pizza - I should have gone with something Indonesian!

There's not much more I can say that hasn't already been covered by the many reviews, I guess the highlights for us were:
- The decoration of the villa was like something out of Vogue living magazine, it's even better in person than the photos on the website !
- The kitchen was fully stocked, just like a home away from home
- Just the little things were appreciated like fresh frangipani flowers on the beach towels replaced daily, and the turn down service at night with hershies kisses chocolates on the pillows (yummy!)
- The girls came to apply insect repellent around the villa in the late afternoon and we never had a problem with mosquitos at all
- Extremely private, great for a skinny dip, if you like that sort of thing ;-)
- Excellent customer service. Hayley always responded within a few hours of me emailing her with the lead up to our holiday. Her husband Mark came to visit us on our second last day just to check in to see if all was Ok and to apologize for the construction noise next door (yes there was some construction noise, but to be fair you aren't going to escape the construction noise in Seminyak as it is a rapidly developing cosmopolitan little neighbournhood, villas and upgrade works appear on every corner)
- Location is excellent to the famous "eat street"

A couple of things that could be improved upon, but by no means impacted on our experience:
- A selection of teas instead of boring old lipton presented in a tea box instead of a cannister would help keep up with the 5 star rating
- Bathroom toiletries were dettol brand, little soaps in a packet and no botion lotion provided at all. I actually hadn't packed any body lotion and expected some to be provided as is with all of our other 5 star hotel stays, but I must stress this wasn't a deal breaker for us just a curious observation. I understand Hayley and Marks reasoning behind supplying the dettol brand is that some people suffer allergies, and it really is so difficult to please everyone.
- If you are big on sunbaking the pool area doesn't get a huge amount of sunligh and the pool water is very chilly. It is still very relaxing and I personaly found it nice not to be burnt to the usual lobster proportions that I usually do.
- The ipod dock wasn't working, but we reported it and I'm sure it's fixed now

We would return to Bermimpi villas in a heart beat ! Thank you Ari and your team for a wonderful holiday, we will cherish those memories forever!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiejrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermimpi, Marketing at Bermimpi Bali Villas, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Hi Aussiejrb,
Thank you so much for writing this very lovely and comprehensive 5 star review on your experiences during your stay at Bermimpi during May 2012. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous first time holiday in Bali and that Bermimpi helped to play a big part in making your holiday one where memories will be cherished forever....that's what a great holiday should be all about ! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the little Bermimpi Extras, it is these little touches that can make your holiday experience with us all the more special. It is also nice to hear that our staff continue to excel and look after our guests so very professionally, there is nothing nicer than being greeted with big smiles and Balinese heart's of gold. You will be pleased to hear that since your stay with us during May, Bermimpi has already taken your recommendations for minor improvements on board. Since your holiday, although we were quite hesitant to make the change from using branded anti-bacterial products that people are familiar with, we have introduced our own "Bermimpi" Frangipani bathroom range. The range includes soaps, shampoo, a lovely soft conditioner and a great body moisturising cream and all is completely made from natural ingredients here in Bali. We have also introduced a few different teas into the villa and for the coffee lovers, we have also included a new freshly ground coffee (harvested right here in Bali) for our plungers. I am sorry that our iPod dock was not working during your stay with us. The problem is that if the guest that left prior to your arrival didn't tell us that it was not working, it is a very hard item to gauge that it is functioning properly. Of course, this has since been upgraded since your visit. Bermimpi prides itself on maintaining a very strict maintenance program and continual updating, to ensure a lovely private "home away from Home" with luxurious comforts to ensure that your holiday in Bali is truly one to remember. Thank You again Aussiejrb, for taking the time to share your Bermimpi experience with others and thank you for your 5 star rating. We look forward to your return back to Bali some day very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#23 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#6 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#16 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nyaman Villas
Nyaman Villas
#19 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#27 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermimpi Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermimpi Bali Villas

Property: Bermimpi Bali Villas
Address: Jalan Sari Temuku, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bermimpi Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOOK DIRECTLY WITH US AND WE WILL THANK YOU WITH SOME GREAT FREEBIES!!! When you rent one of our lovely private pool villas, you will be located just a short 4 minute stroll away from Seminyak beach. Bermimpi Bali Villas, are luxuriously appointed, private villas that are available as 1 or 2 bedroom villa rentals for couples or family holidays. Our spacious, private villas are immaculately kept and are a great choice if you want to stay in Seminyak close to the beach, boutiques, restaurants and spas. Each private villa has its own private pool and tropical courtyard and has been designed to cater for the most discerning of guests who want to stay in Bali in comfort in an immaculately presented and impeccably maintained private villa. Custom designed furnishings, careful attention to detail both inside and out, combined with romantic personal finishing touches will ensure your stay with us to be an unforgettable Bali holiday or honeymoon experience that will keep you "Bermimpi" and returning to us time and time again!! A home-cooked breakfast will be prepared in your villa each morning by your private villa host. October, 2015 Winner of the World Luxury Hotel Awards for Luxury Villa Resort in Indonesia, and Certificate of Excellence Winners 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bermimpi Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermimpi Bali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bermimpi Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing