We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa Bedua!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blitz7618
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa Bedua!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were kindly given the opportunity to upgrade to Villa Bedua and we couldn't have been more happy to do so. Villa Bedua is a huge villa situated in a quiet lane with a big pool. It is extremely modern and has the most beautiful decor and outdoor bathrooms. It is 10 minutes away from Eat Street or a heap of new restaurants in Batu Belig.

The team who look after you are awesome. Iluh and Ayu our housekeepers came in everyday and cooked us a beautiful breakfast of what ever we wanted. They were always smiling, friendly and kept the villa immaculate.

Putu our driver was a legend. He is very knowledgeable, speaks great English and has an awesome sense of humour. Nothing ever seemed a chore to him and our kids loved him.

Patma the villa manager was great and if you are lucky you may even get a song out of her when you leave, she has got a great voice but you might have to get Putu to give her a prompt to get her going :-).

This is the fourth villa of Susan's I have stayed in and they all live up to expectations. The whole process is made easy from the start to finish. I can't wait to come and stay at one of Susan's villas again!!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emiliet15...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Don't look any further than Villa Bedua! We (four friends-mid 30's) stayed here in August for 7 days. From the moment Rama, the courteous driver picked us we knew we it was going to be a great week! The villa, with manicured gardens and private pool, exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for Patma, making restaurant and massage reservations in a professional manner. And Ilu was our mother away from home, always smiling and insisting on cooking the best scrabbled eggs all of us have ever eaten! Rama was much more than a driver, and only added to our overall enjoyment, nothing was too much trouble for him. The meal included in the cost of the villa was a stand out - some of the best food we had in the foodies paradise that is Bali. We are already planning when we can return to this amazing place!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - Rama/Ilu/Patma. Spacious interior. Pool!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S
2 reviews
“Luxurious, beautiful staff and good location!”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa Bedua was an amazing large villa that fitted 9 of us. It was modernly amazing with friendly, helpful staff, lovely furniture and a great setting. The outdoor pool area and open living room is perfect for a large group of family or friends. The housekeepers do an amazing job, the villa always looks immaculate. It is in a nice tucked away spot in Seminyak although a little hard to find when getting a taxi a lovely spot around other beautiful villas!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious experience of the look of the villa and the staff!
Liked least: Trying to explain where it is located
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlickaT
Oakleigh, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa professionally run”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was my first Villa experience in Bali, after booking online and just a couple of emails back and forth we arrived to the gorgeous driver Bodi at the airport who took no time at all whisking us back to the Villa (with car seat as requested) and to meet Iluh our house keeper who had everything prepared including a fridge stocked with a few supplies I had pre-ordered. So it was straight into the pool (complete with pool fence as requested, OK it was bali style but did the job) That night we enjoyed our complimentary chef dinner who prepared the best meal we ate in Bali and then put the kids to bed (very impressed with the baby cot being a REAL cot and not a port a cot) and then enjoyed an in villa massage. Iluh even came in early the next morning to prepare us breakfast as we were still on Melbourne time and up early. I cannot fault this Villa for its amenities, clean wide street, & amazing staff all looked over by Padma the manager who was only a phone call away on the villa supplied mobile. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Villa to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The tiles were a bit slippery with wet feet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icucu
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome stay, great food and hospitality”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I travelled to Bali in Nov 2014 with my partner and loved the stay! The team was so hospitable and did all they can to make us feel welcomed. Our housekeeper was polite, warm and a great cook! Never thought she could cook such awesome chilli crabs, absolutely delicious!
Our driver that came with the villa, was nice, friendly and he recommended us many places that were fun, good shopping, and restaurants that served great Balinese food too. The villa was comfortable, large, and clean. Beds were comfortable and soft.
Although there were many mosquitoes (all over Bali actually), repellant was provided and that worked magic. Any problems we raised to Patma, they were solved quickly. We felt pampered, happy and this is a wonderful, relaxing trip. The next time when I come to Bali, I will be sure to book villas under Susan and her team. Thank you for a great trip!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our housekeeper's delicious cooking!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole656...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, great facilities and awesome staff”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great stay in Villa Bedua. All the staff were wonderful and went out of their way to assist us - no request was too challenging. Darna, our driver was very helpful, as was our housekeeper, Iluh and the villa manager, Patma. All were flexible and accommodated the 4 adults and 4 children under 5 yrs! Food, shopping and babysitting requests were all met with a smile. Susan clearly looks after her staff and has taught them great customer service.
The Villa is spacious and a good set up when travelling with young kids (if they are ok with stairs). The kids loved the pool and the outside can be closed off easily when you want some quiet time.
The villa was a little out of the way from central Seminyak but having the driver available made it easy to get around. There also seemed to be a significant amount of mosquitos at the villa - whilst expected in Bali, I hadn't experienced this on my previous trips.
Overall, a great place to stay, with staff who enhance the experience.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and villa set up
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan T
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After spending 5 nights at one of Susan's other villas (Villa Castilla) we moved to Villa Bedua. I thought there was no way we could beat Villa Castilla but I loved Villa Bedua! All the staff were so organised and helpful when moving - we could not be more thankful.

The house design was great and definitely more 'family friendly'. I was lucky enough to stay in the master bedroom which had a to-die-for outdoor bathroom with a bathtub nearly as big as the pool. We all felt very at home at Villa Bedua and had our lovely housekeeper, Iluh, looking after us.

Unfortunately, we found the location more commercial and therefore there was not very many eateries on the main street. With this said our awesome driver, Gusti, was happy to pick us up any time of day for a meal, shopping or sightseeing.

Villa Bedua was a great place to stay and I have only happy memories of our holiday! I hope I will be able to visit again soon :)

Date of stay: October 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing