We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning kid friendly villa with exceptional...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
161 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 161 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Celestede...
Perth
1 review
“A stunning kid friendly villa with exceptional service and beautiful staff.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Bedua. It was our first time to Bali and this really set a high standard. The villa was close enough to walk to shops, restaurants, ATM's, salons and convenience stores. However, having our driver (Rama) was perfect, especially with having to transport kids, strollers and bags! Rama was amazing! He was there to drive us wherever we wanted to go and stayed with us through many nights to drive us to and from dinner. We had 4 girls (ranging from 7months to 2.5 years old). He adored girls and the girls loved him. They would run to him with open arms wanting to be picked up and only wanting Rama to put them in and out of the car! What a lovely man. The villa was kept by Iluh. She did all our cleaning, washing, ironing and made breakfasts. The girls adored her too. She was the first one there at the car when we arrived back to the villa from a busy day out. She would take one of the babies and wander around the garden singing and chatting to them. They often fell asleep in her arms. Nothing was too much trouble for Iluh. She's a beautiful lady. Patma, the villa manager was there to welcome us and was on call all the time. If we need any information about tourist places or dinner reservations, she would do that for us. The Villa is absolutely gorgeous. The photos are spot on. The service was exceptional and the staff were just perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree_F81
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic property with great service.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa with great service. Very roomy for two families. Our driver Rama went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, he was almost a nanny! Our housekeeper Iluh was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for her and she cooks a delicious breakfast. All the staff were great with our 4 kids. We had many extras: pool fence, stair gate, high chairs, cots etc organised and installed on our arrival. Very convenient.
The location was quiet but still had everything close by. We loved Bedua but were so impressed by the service that we are looking forward to trying more of Susan's villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanDeKlas...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money and exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Bedua this June for 10 days. My family and my sisters. In total 4 adults and 3 children under the age of 8. Set out of the way but close to everything the villa was ideal. Thank you to the staff, Illuh, Gede and our extra driver Gusti. From the moment we arrived nothing was a problem. We were very haopoy with the size of the villa. It allowed everyone their own space but was still personal enough for family time. The meals we had at the villa were amazing and breakfast every morning with Illuh was the best. The olnly problem we had were the mosquitoes but that could have been time of year. The attention to little things that made a difference such as a pre-paid mobile phone for us to use with everyones numbers in it. As expected the service was amazing for all of the staff. The only thing we woudl have like was something close enough to walk to to eat with the kids for a quick lunch or early dinner. Although it is just as easy to jump in the car with Gede and have him take us somewhere he recommends. Will definately stay at Susans Villas again and have been recommending it to everyone we speak to. Our youngest child has been askin g when we are going back to Illuhs Bali house again!!! Great family memories made at this venue. Thanks so much to Susan and all the team. Hope to see you all again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy for family time and having our own pool
Liked least: Getting eaten by the mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSurft...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Spacious luxury close to everything!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were traveling with our four children, and although the pool is not permanently fenced, at our request a fence was installed, making it far safer with the young ones. We really felt at home in the spacious rooms and beautiful surrounds. Our driver Rama, and staff Ilu and Desa were really helpful and even cleaned some fish i had caught on charter! A perfect home away from home, we were sad to leave when the time came.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility just 5 mins from great restaurants and shops.
Liked least: our stay was too short!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A Wonderful villa and staff great location”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything was beautiful and clean pool was just the right size. Iluh gave a us a cooked breakfast everyday , how lovely not to have to cook and clean up afterwards and to have Gede as our driver who would pick us up at anytime day or night as I am disabled it made our holiday so much easier to get around . As it was our first holiday in Bali but it will not be our last that's for sure .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing