We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, great staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julesj70
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great villa, great staff”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Villa Bedua is a large modern villa in a residential area off Jl Raya Kerobokan. It’s a beautiful villa with all amenities and a refreshing pool and small garden. It’s not at all over looked by neighbouring properties. Shops and cafes are within walking distance and it’s about 20 minutes to downtown Seminyak depending on traffic.

Iluh, who looks after the villa, was lovely. She came every day to make us breakfast, clean the villa and manage the laundry which was returned the next day – invaluable.

Gusty, the driver, was an amazing asset for the villa. His knowledge of beaches, restaurants and sights was immense and he suggested many restaurants that we would not have considered at all, all of which we were pleasantly surprised with. He was always on time and never failed to collect us from wherever we were. The loan mobile phone was great and I am amazed that other villas don’t offer these as routine.

We only used the two ground floor bedrooms which were spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful, especially the large stone bathtub, however, the jury is now in and I have decided that I prefer to keep my outside space out and my inside space hermetically sealed away from bugs and other externals at night!! No more open to the elements bathrooms for me!

The plumbing seemed to get the better of me. I could never manage to get the taps to run hot no matter which way I turned them and together with the fact it took ages for the water to run hot, I inevitably gave up and got my husband to turn on the appliance. He took great pleasure in belittling my lack of ability until one day even he couldn’t get the shower to go hot. A cheerful plumber arrived promptly at the property and managed to fix the shower, although one of the sinks in the bedroom never ran hot!

Wifi worked fine in the property and by the pool and the wide screen tv was great for a quick movie before dinner.

My one bugbear is with some selfish neighbours who decided to play very loud music in the evenings. I can only hazard a guess as to which country these deviants hailed from but their complete lack of musical taste and absolute lack of consideration for their neighbours would out them as very uncivilised. I chose this villa for my family as we did not want to be in the party zone of Seminyak; these neighbours were clearly in the wrong part of town.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gusty the driver was brilliant
Liked least: Noisy inconsiderate neighbours - not the norm I am sure
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent a week at villa bedua with family & friends. Immediately we felt so at home. The villa was spacious & comfortable, the beds were very comfortable.
Puthu our driver was an absolute pleasure to deal with, he went out of his way to look after us every day.
Illu was also a pleasure to meet, she cooked great breakfasts & really looked after us with day to day needs.
Sindu was also a pleasure to deal with, everything was as promised in the rental agreement. His explanation of the villa & our week ahead was great, he was available anytime if required.
We would love to go there again & stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark F
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great property made special by the staff”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our weeks family holiday at Villa Bedua was exceptional. The villa was very spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. After time shopping, sight seeing or dining out it was great to get back to the sanctuary of Villa Bedua and relax around the pool. The staff were great - we hardly noticed that Iluh the housekeeper was around but in the background she kept the villa clean & tidy and did our daily washing. Gusti the driver was always available to take us where we wanted and nothing was too much trouble for him to organise. He is a most careful driver and it was always service with a smile. Patma the villa manager welcomed us on arrival (at 1.30am) and was there to see us off (at 5am) a week later and was a phone call away if we had any queries. A great holiday thanks to the staff at Villa Bedua.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summitsai...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday bliss - a family treat!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Sitting here contemplating why we didn't book a longer stay.
6 adults ( 3 sets of partners) shared the 4 bedroom villa for 5 nights.
All arrangements were made via email through property owner Susan Schodde (Australian).
Absolutely wonderful.
On site manager (Sindu) greeted us and assured us that all was in order. Nothing was left to chance.
Having our own personal driver (Budi) was a godsend. He was at our beck and call. Nothing was too difficult.
The villa mobile phone was a great touch as after being dropped for shopping, lunch, dinner or what ever, a quick phone call to Budi and he was there with his smiling face waiting to take us to our next location.
House keeper Iluh is beautiful and takes care of the villa inside and out. Having washing done, beds made and house kept in order every day, makes for a very easy and relaxing stay.
The location of the villa is within easy walking distance to the heart of Seminyak and "eat street", where ample top class restaurants are located, although Budi is more than happy to drive you there. After hours, it is less than $1AU by taxi.
The accommodation is extremely comfortable with 2 master bedroom set-ups and 2 other double bedrooms upstairs.
The private garden and pool is excellent.
We shared this villa with our two adult children and their partners.
All of us loved the place and can't wait to come back.
Thank you.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to shops and restaurants, quiet location and overall comfort and ambience.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericabali
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, great staff, great holiday”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed at Villa Bedua for 7 nights with 2 young children and the inlaws.
The villa itself was spacious and well decked out. Everything that we could need was there.
The rooms were perfect for us, we had our bed, a cot and a single bed and there was still plenty of room!
We only used 2 of the 4 bedrooms, and in fact didn't even use upstairs at all. The villa is large enough for a group of people travelling together.
We loved Iluh. She was always so helpful and friendly, and prepared breakfast for us each morning. We also had a chef come and prepare a seafood BBQ for us one night. Our driver Rama was amazing. He was always on time and ready to go where ever we decided to go that day. Only a short walk away is the main street with great coffee, massage and Circle K for supplies, however Iluh was more than happy to get us fresh fruits and supplies that we needed.
Wifi was a bit hit and miss, but not an issue.
Security deposit returned to us at check out in AUD.
Pool fence was great, and the stair gate too.

Loved staying at another one if Susan's villas, and will do so again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing