We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, secluded and private”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arman Villas Seminyak
Ranked #32 of 112 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Bathurst, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quiet, secluded and private”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Spent a week at Arman Villas, for much needed downtime. Stayed in a one bedroom villa which was just fine for us. Bed was comfortable, reasonable amount of space in the room, bathroom was large and "open air" style, which you had to make sure your towels were away from the spray caused by the shower as well as the rain. Great little plunge pool, refreshing after a trudge in the heat, though steps to get out were a bit if a struggle.. handy little kitchen to self-cater if you wanted. Location was in a small gang not too far a walk from Jalan Legion/Seminyak, and a short cab ride to Seminyak beachfront restaurants... Staff were very helpful always ready to assist without being obtrusive. Thanks for the relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the Gang(lane) outside which was overlooked by a new construction and workers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAJAYtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
47
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived at Arman expecting a private 1 bedroom but we were given a 2 bedroom villa. We were told this was an upgrade but we didn't agree. The 2 bedroom was bigger and had a larger pool but no privacy and was not modern like the 1 bedroom. The villa living area and garden needed an upgrade and more maintenance. There was construction going on next door and the workers looked straight into our pool and living area. We asked to be moved to the 1 bedroom we originally booked but none were available.

My biggest concern at Arman were the amount of mosquitoes. During my last holiday I contracted Dengue Fever and was worried I would get it again. I've been to Bali many times at all different times of the year and I've never seen so many mosquitoes at any other villa or hotel. I had mosquito coils burning all the time and had to spray regularly and they were still buzzing all around. I asked the manager if they "fog" for mosquitoes and he said they used to do it regularly but it is very expensive and it is up to the person who fogs in the area as to when it gets done. On our second last day at Arman we heard the fogging machine and thought good but the fogging didn't even come into our villa. We just saw a small amount of smoke on our fenceline. So I purchased a mosquito bomb and asked the cleaner to activate it when we went out. It worked well. With some garden maintenance and regular fogging, the mosquitoes would not have been a problem and our stay would've been more comfortable.

In saying that, although we weren't happy with the villa, the service was exceptional. The manager, Christian was wonderful. When he heard I'd had Dengue he made sure there were extra coils lit and our room sprayed each day. Anything we asked of him or the staff was never a problem and was acted upon straight away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rosbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

First of all, you get what you see. We booked a 1bedroom room with private pool and it looked exactly what we've seen on Tripadvisor.

When we first get in the room, we noticed that the room was not very clean. Although we didn't mention it straightaway, the next days, the room was up to what we expected and everything was clean (except from bedlinnen). The bed itself was very good, one of the best we had during our stay in Bali, Gili T and Lombok.

The room itself was ok, not very big but comfortable. The pool area was ok: the pool was indeed a plunge pool, the relaxing seats were not placed ideal but ok.

What was concerning us the most was the noice that we had in our room. We had the first room, closest to the street. The street was very noisy and there were some construction works. So don't expect to sleep longer than 8 in the morning.

Breakfast had limited choice and was not so bad.

Also, the free shuttle service was not available on 2 seperate days. The taxi ride to Seminyak city center wasn't expensive at all (2$) but it's a bit misleading when one of the features is "free shuttle service" and then it's not available.

So, all in all ok but don't expect it to be the ideal location to have a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

-Room nice and new
-Quite affordable, but expect in turn to invest in taxi costs
PRO
-About 15 minutes walking time to beach
-Not really in the "in" part of seminyak where nice shops and bars are - that part is 10 min away by taxi

CONS
-Noise from street (street is small and few cars pass, however still anoying)
-Tiny pool
-Service soso - e.g. was told that they could not bring me any toast because that was not included in the breakfast option I chose. Hello? Giving such an answer to a guest on a item that costs 10-20 Cents... What a lovely service mentality!
-Breakfst small and nood goog
-Slow in fixing issues - my safe did not open anymore. Took 3 attempts over 4 hours to finally get it opened

Room Tip: Away from street, too loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed with Christian and his wonderful staff for 5 days in a one bedroom Villa! The villa was very clean, well presented and had the most cooling plunge pool to come home to after some rather heavy shopping therapy! Everytime we went out the room pixies would make it perfect again. Breakfast was simple but satisfied a hangover when the mornings were slow!

The villa is well located a short walk from the main strip with excellent shopping and restaurants all around! The lane armann is located in was brimming with small businesses that took care of those must do jobs in Bali. Silver factory, bootmaker, printer(so cheap) and laundry as well as the coldest cheapest beer at the small supermarket! Say hi to Adrian at the leather workshop located behind the dress shop! What a great bloke! Perfect English! Helped us out when we were stuck!

If we wanted to go to kuta, semenyak or out to dinner Christian would happily deliver us safely! He is a great host and no request fazed this man! Helped us book adventures and mended my head when i forgot to duck for the third time! Lol!

Catching a blue bird home from kuta was under $2! Don't worry about traffic, taxi drivers always knew a short cut, we learnt it and halved our travel time!

Can't wait to return, had a wonderful time, our holiday was so easy and relaxed! Thank you Christian and staff see you real soon!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I booked for 1 bed room villa, for me it was sufficient for my needs .Yeah small water pool but I liked the design of my villa.The price is very suitable for my budget .I want villa in good location in the season so I think it was the best .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedIssawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Initially, having the front one bed villa, we found it noisy and too small, as we needed to do some work.
Thankfully we got upgraded to the three bed villa, which was much larger and had an upstairs wing.
Pool was great compared to a plunge in the one bed.
Staff v helpful. Thankyou Christian.
Breakfasts were simple but adequate to start the day.
Situated 3 min by taxi to seminyak shopping strip.
Villa just needed some new furniture and paint work to modernize it.
Also maybe a shopping service.
Otherwise pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOCWAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#88 of 417 in Seminyak
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#66 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#100 of 417 in Seminyak
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#22 of 417 in Seminyak
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#37 of 417 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arman Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arman Villas Seminyak

Property: Arman Villas Seminyak
Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik-Baik no. 89, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arman Villas Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired fusion of Seminyak and Kerobokan spirit, Arman Villas combines tropical island living and metropolitan convenience in soothe and comfortable environment.The style is modern combined with exotic Balinese which blend beautifully in the natural landscape. Simple architecture and well chosen interiors with lush modern comfort. Arman Villas is no exception to this; all its guestrooms and living area carry simply exotic’s distinctive signature.The ultimate indulgence for a couple but with more than enough space to share with family or friends too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arman Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arman Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Arman Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing