We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dine at the comfort of your villa”
Review of Warung Wahaha

Warung Wahaha
Ranked #119 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: If you're looking for The Best Pork Ribs in Bali, You've come to the RIGHT Place. WAHAHA serves The Best Pork Ribs in Bali. Our Famous Pork Ribs comes with a choice of French Fries or Rice and top with onion ring. We also serve Beef, Chicken, Pasta and Kids Menu. There is an indoor seating and beautiful garden setting. WAHAHA is located on Jl. Sunset Road Barat, Seminyak. Delivery service is available within Seminyak, Petitenget and Kerobokan area. Please feel free to read and write on the review, we would love to hear from You. We hope to see you very soon. Thank You. Let's WAHAHA!
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dine at the comfort of your villa”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Ordered delivery service to our villa for 2 nights. Full slab costs abt IDR120K. Very nice and tender.

They also sell spaghetti and burgers. I would recommend to try it if you stay in Seminyak.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Owner at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear JJJH,

Thank you for a great review. We are happy that you enjoy our Famous WAHAHA Pork Ribs and using our delivery service to dine at your comfort. Please share to your family, friends and relatives about us. We look forward seeing you soon.

Let's WAHAHA!

WAHAHA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    269
    96
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could be Better”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had lunch at this restaurant and ordered the special pork ribs, fried mushroom, and their special drinks (somekind of virgin mojito). Everyone said their pork ribs is nice, but when we tried it, it feels like the sauce doesn't blend with the meat. It's only tasty on the surface. It does still good but actually we expected more. The fried mushroom is nice by the way. Nice choice for appetizer or small bites. The special drink tastes quite normal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Owner at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Yellowbeam,

Thank You for your review. We are sorry that our Famous WAHAHA Pork Ribs doesn't live up to your expectations because we have so many enormous guests who are craving our ribs and said to be "The Best Pork Ribs in Bali". Our Special Drink is Mojito Lime (the best seller), what you ordered is Mojito Lychee. Maybe you should try Mojito Lime next time. Thank you for the photos; they look good.

Thank You,
WAHAHA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“RIBS OK, SAUCE NOT BIG FAN”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

4 of us had ribs last night after seeing it on trip advisor, the ribs were very succulent but had a slightly unpleasant detergent taste. I still smashed them down, and may try them again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Str8rippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Owner at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Str8rippin,

Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, we never experienced any of our guest had the detergent taste but we will share your comments to the team. We take a great length in producing our food by using the freshest ingredients to be named The Best Pork Ribs in Bali.

Let's WAHAHA!

WAHAHA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ribs! ”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Decided to have dinner here after reading several reviews about the place. Indeed it didn't disappoint. It was definitely one of the best ribs I have ever eaten.

The ribs were tender and juicy and the sauce was not overly sweet like I have read in some reviews.

Definitely good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Owner at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Colin P,

Thank You for the amazing review. We are glad that you enjoy our Famous WAHAHA Pork Ribs, The Best Pork Ribs in Bali. We look forward seeing you soon. Please share to your family, friends and relatives who's coming to Bali.

Let's WAHAHA!

WAHAHA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Recipe has changed”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have been to wahaha a few times and yesterday we noted the portions have got smaller and the sauce was awful, think they dropped the pepper pot in the sauce. The whole taste was overwhelmed by so much pepper. Sent one back and reluctantly ate mine.
Why change a perfectly good recipe?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Owner at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Wayne R,

Thank you for being our loyal guest. We appreciate it very much. Thank you for writing us a review. We apologize if your last experience with us was not a pleasant one. We can tell you honestly that we never change our Original recipe and also, never change our Homemade Original WAHAHA Barbeque Sauce. As for the size of the pork ribs is also the same; they are approximately 500-600grams. Next time you can ask for bigger size pork ribs and our kitchen staffs would love to look for the biggest one for you as available. However we do appreciate your valuable feedback on our food. We will use it to keep improving our quality more and more.

Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you,
WAHAHA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Wahaha also viewed

 

Been to Warung Wahaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing