We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damn right to back again”
Review of Warung Wahaha

Warung Wahaha
Ranked #121 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: If you're looking for The Best Pork Ribs in Bali, You've come to the RIGHT Place. WAHAHA serves The Best Pork Ribs in Bali. Our Famous Pork Ribs comes with a choice of French Fries or Rice and top with onion ring. We also serve Beef, Chicken, Pasta and Kids Menu. There is an indoor seating and beautiful garden setting. WAHAHA is located on Jl. Sunset Road Barat, Seminyak. Delivery service is available within Seminyak, Petitenget and Kerobokan area. Please feel free to read and write on the review, we would love to hear from You. We hope to see you very soon. Thank You. Let's WAHAHA!
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Damn right to back again”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was good but less tender than usually maybe i've been there on holiday so very crowded. After all still great ribs 3rd time go to bali 3rd time either been here. Damn right to back again see u very soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vevedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Manager at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Vevedev,

Thank You for the great review. We are glad to hear that you've been coming regularly. We will be improving and maintaining our consistency to the standard. We look forward to see you soon. Again, Thank You for being our loyal guest. We really much appreciate it.

Let's WAHAHA!
Hendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    269
    96
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ribs !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best Ribs in Bali. Melts in you mouth . Yummy !! Really worth a visit but you will have to take a short taxi ride .
No need to book.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 51Denise51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Manager at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear 51Denise51,

Thank You for the amazing review. We are glad that you had a great dining experience with us. We look forward to see you real soon.

Let's WAHAHA!
Hendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEST PORK RIB IN TOWN!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend loves Warung Wahaha. He loves everything about it, the food, the service, the restaurant, the atmosphere, the table in the garden with a small candle in the middle. Everything was so romantic! They even provide mosquitoes repellent so that we can enjoy the meal in peace :)

The crispy pork rib was so good and so cheap, my boyfriend was kinda obsessed about it and begged me to visit the restaurant the second time just to eat that dish. It's so yummy with lots of garlic and sauce. We tried the big rib plate (110k) and rib eye steak too. The steak was well-done, thick yet soft.

The price was affordable and had great value. We paid around 220-250k IDR for our meal there (2 people). We definitely will visit Warung Wahaha again when we visit Bali.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maitrangdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Manager at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Maitrangdang,

Thank You for all five stars review. We are glad that you had a great dining experience with us. Please share us to your family, friends and relative who are coming to Bali. Again, Thank You and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Let's WAHAHA!

Hendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So far so good”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I'm resident ( expat)it is ok but it is not the best Ribs in Bali,there is one more Restaurant you have to try with Ribs,the name is Naughty Nuri's Warung,Jalan Batubelig , Kerobokan - Kuta.Nice place, nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Manager at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank You for dining with us. Let's WAHAHA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh So Yummy”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Alert for Pork Ribs Lovers: You Must Try!!

I love the fried ribs, pamper my sense of taste very well with the great mix of flavor. The grilled ribs also delicious.
This is my first visit, and I will come again very soon :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristiaSigilipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroeng_wahaha, Manager at Warung Wahaha, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear KristiaSigilipu,

Thank You for the amazing and great review. We are glad that you had a fantastic dining experience with us. And Thank You for the alert for the Pork Ribs Lovers out there...You Must Try!! She's right; WAHAHA - The Best Pork Ribs in Bali!

We look forward for your second and regular visit to WAHAHA! Come Hungry, Leave Happy!

Let's WAHAHA!
Hendra S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Wahaha also viewed

 

Been to Warung Wahaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing