We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,396
    455
    115
    48
    32
See reviews for
296
1,207
87
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

the Resor is a great quality hotel in a fabulous location. i have stayed there a few times now over the years and the standards seem to have remained the same. the staff are really lovely, rooms a big and airy and the location on Seminyak beach is excellent. while i was there though we were told that they are closing in the early new year, for about 3 years and will re-open as a five star hotel..as if Seminyak needs more of them!.. Seminyak is becoming more westernised with upmarket villa developments and familar branded shops moving in - such a shame. If you are staying in this area, make sure you get out and eat at the local warangs, away from the western/indo food in the upmarket hotels.

  • Liked — big rooms, clean, fabulous locatin
  • Disliked — nothing i don't like about the Resor
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We paid 100 USD for the room however, the room was dirty - there were ants under the blanket, bed was uncomfortable and very small pillows. The bathroom was old with rust and was really dirty. I had to place tissue paper on the toilet seat as it looks nasty.

Breakfast was pretty average - we went to Kudeta instead for real fresh orange juice.

To be fair - the garden, pool and location were really good. Very convenient for shopping, clubbing and close distant to nice restaurants.

Check out process was really slow.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness/rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugoross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

we booked into this hotel for 3 days at the end of our trip in Bali it was the most expensive hotel that we stayed in during our 3 weeks there and the worst experience of our trip. the hotel is very dated and the lobby and corriders are dark and dingy . when we arrived we were left waiting in the lobby for one and a half hours for our room to be ready. we were shown a room with a balcolny view of a building site when we complained we were told thats all that was available. im not sure that was true. the bed was covered in small insects and the hotel had to be fumigated during our stay. the worst thing was the costant repetetive beats from the ku da te club restauarent next door their full moon party made it impossible to sleep all night when it was so loud it shook the glasses on our table! the spa facilities were a joke very dark and dingy with ants crawling around a dirty old plastic bath with dettol handwash to wash down after being scrubbed! the location is the best in that area the pool is great the waiters are lovely but the lobby staff couldnt care less

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — noise poor spa facilities balcony view price uncaring lobby staff insects in bed
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kimbolinaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Our stay here was a really bad experience, particularly as it was our honeymoon. In general the rooms extremely dated and run down and not at all of the standard I would expect from the hotel as described in the brochure. We paid extra for a better room but it wasn't worth the money. It had a dated blue bathroom suite and no balcony, no view and no outside space. We encountered numerous problems at this hotel. After the first night we woke up to find the bed was full of tiny insects. We were understandably horrified and asked to be moved to a different room however they were unwilling to do this. The mattress was changed and the room had to be fumigated. After they had changed the bed covers that evening as I was inspecting the bed (to check for insects) I turned one of the pillows over to discover that it had dried blood on it. Again I was absolutely disgusted with this and the bed covers were changed again the next day. During our stay in this room the toilet made a very loud gurgling noise constantly which made it difficult to sleep. We were reluctant to complain about this as we had already complained about so many things however two days before we were due to leave this hotel the toilet flooded the bathroom. The hotel staff were just going to leave us in a room without a working toilet however this was totally unsatisfactory to us. After we complained bitterly they moved us to another room. This was very inconvenient to us as we only had one day left to go in that hotel. I really would not recommend it as we had nothing but problems during our stay there.

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — The overall cruminess
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rach4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2008

my wife and i spent 6days at this resort in bali march 2008 and found it really great. The staff were really helpfull and freindly and the food and entertainment were good. We would like to return in the future.Th onsite spa was very good and the person who ran the wood hand carving shop made bespoke items at a reasonable cost his name was(Yangdi).If you go do have something made or buy apainting;silverware as this is a poor country relying on tourists.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Our 5 nights at the Resor were very enjoyable. Our enjoyment was increased greatly by the attitude and service of the friendly and helpful staff. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the location between the two best breakfast venues in Bali (La Lucciola and Ku de Ta) was perfect. We paid a little extra for a superior room which was very spacious and well equipped (apart from useless hairdryer which cut out every 30 secs). This was the first time we have stayed in North Seminyak and we will definitely return - Resor is a little gem.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockywen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing