We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seminyak hotel in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
New Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seminyak hotel in Bali”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed at the Seminyak Beach Resort in March this year. It has a very nice location and is a compact hotel with a lovely view of the beach and sea. The rooms are nice but the upkeep is not good at all! It's quite an expensive property and for the same price there are better hotels nearby! The paint work near the electrical points are terrible and when I put on the plug for the electric kettle the whole socket came off! I changed my room as it was very dusty but to my dismay found the same paint work problem and dust in the next room too! I had to stand and get the room cleaned! I had an ocean facing suite which is in the higher category! The receptionist who checked me in was very unprofessional. In a 5 star property one expects trained staff at the very least! The Oberoi or The Legian both next door seem like a much better choice!!

Room Tip: The Ocean view suites are good. The beach villas are near the pool but not necessary one would get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear MaggieNewDelhi.

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.

We certainly appreciate for the kind words about our location and view of the resort. However, I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences in the room during your stay. I have taken note of the issues, and will work with the team to improve upon our property and experiences

Thank you for sharing your comments, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    437
    110
    46
    31
See reviews for
280
1,123
83
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went to the Seminyak for my sister's wedding last week and it was incredible. The whole resort is amazing - the rooms, the pools - everything. And the staff made my sister and brother in law's wedding fantastic, no query was too much. The staff were all friendly and accommodating, going out of their way to make the time special for us.

The hotel is very well located and being right on the beach was really special.

Can’t recommend highly enough – a magical spot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMorgan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear MMorgan555,

Thank your for sharing your review of your fantastic stay with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, and glad that your sister and her husband were happy with the wedding arrangement. Your comments will be shared with the team who will be very happy to hear that.

We would love to have you stay again with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wow! What a place to stay - I cannot fault this hotel. We stayed for 7 nights and had a wonderful time at The Seminyak. Location is great - walking distance to all the restaurants but far enough away to be quiet. The beachfront location meant we received a daily breeze that kept it nice and cool by the pool. The staff were wonderful and extremely willing to help with any request we had - big or small. Wonderful buffet breakfast every morning.

Will be returning soon and highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macman196466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear macman196466,

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor

We are most delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your compliments for our team.

We look forward to welcome you home soon, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the best hotel we have stayed at in Seminyak. Location on the golden mile is absolutely ideal. Right next door to Ku De Ta, very close walking distance to all the big names....Sea Circus, Bodyworks, Motel Mexicola, Potato Head etc. All the staff so lovely and skilled. Everyone says hello, even the gardeners. Makes you feel special. Nothing too much trouble. Gorgeous pools, lovely rooms and grounds. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Mintox33,

Thank you for your kind review here on TripAdvisor.

It is always a heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to hospitality and service of our team. We take great pride to say that our team is our greatest asset.

We hope that your fabulous experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We just spent 4 nights here and our stay was truly perfect.

Online, with the hotel we got very good rates for a garden room. Contrary to some reviews, we found our lodging to be excellent for the price. It was quite "design" , huge bed, incredible bathroom and amenities. Shower power and hot water fine. We had a poolside ground floor room with a charming terrace. No noise from the street at all. To cross, there was always a security officer who stopped whatever little traffic there was.

True, the breakfast buffet was the best ever we had with a choice of everything you could imagine including changing Asian dishes daily. Many dishes were prepared personally for you and there was never a wait. Coffee and tea served directly to your table, with many choices. The surroundings were beautiful as well.

The beach was perfect for us. There were security zones flagged off and we were able to swim daily in the rough ocean which we loved! Strange that lifeguard stations did exist but they were always in prohibited zones of swimming. One could rent surfboards (even take lessons) and bodyboards. The people selling their wares on the beach were not at all aggressive and quite pleasant to talk to. You really felt comfortable and safe. Towels were abundant and huge and true, no beach umbrellas spoiling the view (tide was too high at times to only allow for a narrow strip of sand but almost everyone stayed on the grassy grounds).

Close to many restaurants and shopping (reserve the Sarong and Mamasan), walking or very inexpensive taxis were easy going.

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and the rooms were well cleaned twice daily.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return for sure.

Room Tip: Garden room fine and cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocaloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Jocaloda,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed all aspects of the resort. We share all reviews and feedback with our staff and it is a source of pride for all of us to receive this feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights and, overall, were very pleased.

The resort is in a great location, with many cafes, bars and restaurants in walking distance. We managed to dispense with the need for taxis while staying here, which was great.

We had an ocean view room, which was well-furnished and very clean.

The pools were very nice, though you do need to get yourself pool-side reasonably early or risk missing out on lounges. If I was nit-picking (and this really wasn't a big deal), I would suggest that the deck by the main pool needs to be oiled. It was quite dry - understandably so, taking a beating from the Indonesian sun each day. This didn't really affect my experience - just nit-picking.

The service by the pool (for food, drinks, etc) could, on occasion, be a little patchy. The staff don't seem to do the rounds of the pool deck to see if anyone wants anything, so you may have to grab their attention to firstly get a menu, and again to order. That said, we never waited a huge amount of time to order anything. The complimentary fruit skewers by the pool each day were very much appreciated!

We had the buffet breakfast each day at the resort, but never dinner. With so many restaurants in walking distance, it seemed silly to eat there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTaker2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear TripTaker2407,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Appreciate your comment regarding our pool service, as we continuously look for ways to improve the resort.

We would love to welcome you back to our resort in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The location is perfect, on the beach, walking distance to both the centre of Seminyak & in the other direction from the hotel towards Kerobokan & even better restaurants.

Rooms were fantastic, although if we hadnt got the free upgrade from garden to ocean room I'm not sure we'd have felt so positive.

Rooms huge, excellent facilities - free ample bottled water, fruit, Wi fi & I pod docking station, not to mention the rainfall shower & roll top bath. Huge, extremely comfortable bed with much needed powerful air con.

The infinity pool was cool, not quite as cold as needed on some humid days, but the twice daily fruit kebabs, attention of the towel/pool attendant & fruit juice shots made up for the lack of a bracing dip (all complimentary, I've never known a hotel be so generous ). Views of the beach & surfers, not to mention the amazing sunsets meant the time passed far too quickly. The complimentary cocktail night on Thursday was another unexpected treat, again with that spectacular view.

Breakfast was high quality, the staff were lovely & for once real bean to cup coffee - a rarity for a hotel. Choice was ample, freshly prepared with everywhere absolutely spotlessly clean.

Hotel grounds were lush & tropical. It was very quiet when we went so sun beds available all day long & lots (and lots) of staff available at all times.

Here comes the one minor negative. Prices charged.

The hotel itself was reasonable, the cost of drinks, food & eg spa treatments or transport was not. It is not an exaggeration to say prices were 4 times that of high end establishments straight outside the hotel front door. (Including other top end venues, eg ku de Ta immediately next door).

This did not affect our enjoyment of the hotel & infact we'd return tomorrow, that's how minor we consider it. It is worth bearing in mind, especially if you plan to dine in the hotel as the options within the locality are extremely wide ranging & embarrassingly good value.

We had the most amazing 1 1/2 hr massage at 'jari menari' & 1 hr facial at bodyworks. These were two of the more expensive spas yet cost us the equivalent of say a pedicure in the uk, for both. Quite unbelievable.

We also hired a driver for the day via assistance from the security guard outside the hotel. Again the cost was embarrassingly low, immaculate vehicle, air con, perfect English & we spent 8 hours touring Ubud, Tanah Lot, rice terraces & all the surrounding places of interest. It was perfectly safe & in our opinion the best way to do a tour - we literally walked out of the hotel and the drivers were called across by the security guys from the parking lot opposite. Sounds risky / dodgy but would whole heartedly recommend.

Seminyak itself was a lovely place - full of spas, restaurants, temples, shops, great coffee and lovely lovely people. Kuta provides a huge contrast next door, just keep driving through and be pleased you opted for seminyak instead.

All in all, cracking hotel, first class accommodation & food, superb location, lovely staff & worth paying that bit extra for.

We went in April which was low season. It rained twice, both times overnight, temperature was perfect, town busy enough - I'd worry just how hectic the hotel & resort become at peak times as there aren't that many sunbeds....

Room Tip: Anything other than garden wing but depending on extra cost risk it and try and negotiate the upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Lynsey13,


Thank you very much for this lovely review of your recent stay with us

I am delighted to hear of your compliments and trust that you had enjoyed the services and facilities available at the resort. It was certainly a pleasure for our team to have had you with us and to know that we had left you with a most memorable experience.

We have well noted your concerns about the price and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvement and rectification.

Looking forward to have you to stay again with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing