We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the resort - would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the resort - would definitely return”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have just returned from 14 days at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa - we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend.

We booked in the Beach Wing on the ground floor, which was the main building. This was a 1min walk to the pool/beach but close to the restaurant and handy for getting out onto the street (although very little traffic noise). We had seen reviews of the Garden Wing being across the road - we did see where this was located and, in our opinion, although across the road and slightly less convenient, it still seemed to be very pleasant and not as negative as some reviews had portrayed. It is a small road and only adds about 1min to your walk to the beach - so for one return trip per day is not a burden!

Our room was excellently appointed and spotlessly cleaned each day. The breakfast buffet had huge choice and was very pleasant - towards the end of the session the choice was slightly less, but that was to be expected. One hallmark of our stay was how universally pleasant the staff were - restaurant, bar, poolside. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, courteous, always saying hello. We remarked even on-site contractors like electricians were extremely friendly - a reflection of the Balinese people as a whole.

We only ate dinner in the restaurant on the day we arrived. The food was delicious and service was excellent, but was expensive compared with restaurants in the street. At first Bali can seem quite daunting when you step outside the hotel environs - but once you do, you realise there is a raft of extremely good restaurants within 15mins walk of the hotel. We ate somewhere different each night and did not have a single bad meal or experience in 2 weeks. The hotel is excellently located for local restaurants.

We were there at a quiet time, so had no issues with sun loungers. The pool staff are very good about finding you a space where people had left towels but not shown up! Pool side drinks and snacks were expensive compared with restaurants but still reasonable and cheap compared with UK prices.

The infinity pool was lovely - allowed you to stare out to see and watch people on the beach. We walked down to Kuta on one day, which took an hour (around 40mins and IDR50k by taxi otherwise).

For tech addicts, excellent free wifi throughout the hotel, including everywhere in the pool area!

Overall - beautiful hotel, wonderfully friendly staff, excellent location with great restaurants and shops nearby. We would definitely visit again and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Beach Wing convenient for all amenities. Garden Wing across the road but not as inconvenient as some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank londontraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear londontraveller64,

We truly appreciate your compliments of our resort and are delighted we have set the benchmark for an exceptionally memorable experience.

We will share your candid feedback with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,416
    457
    117
    49
    32
See reviews for
301
1,224
87
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide South Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday in Bali . We were travelling with our son , his wife and our two grandchildren .
We booked into the Seminyak Spa and Beach Resort for 4 nights and loved it from the minute we arrived !
We had been staying in a villa out of Seminyak centra for 7 nights which was a lovely experience for us as a family but we wanted to stay near the beach and near all the action for the last 4 nights of our holiday.
We wanted to walk to restaurants or at least have a short taxi ride instead of 20 minutes or more each time we went somewhere .
We chose the Seminyak Spa and Beach Resort and were not disappointed .
I said when I got into the beautiful infinity pool on the beach that I had ARRIVED in Bali even though I had been there already for 7 days .
This resort ticks all the boxes !
It's central , it's light, it's clean , it's gardens are beautifully manicured , it's rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated , it's food is good , it's staff are warm and welcoming and their service is fantastic !
We spent everyday lounging by the pool which is well designed.
The children's pool is adjoining the adults pool which meant we could be swimming and watching the children all at the same time !
No kids club but our two grandchildren are only 3 years old and 22months old , so not a problem . Maybe older ones might be looking for that .
We stayed in the Beach wing on ground level of the resort and would so again ! Lovely lawns and gardens leading up to our rooms .
We would not hesitate to recommend this resort and we hope to return ourselves !

Room Tip: Definitely ask for ground level as near the pool as possible in the beach wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torilorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Torilorraine,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you found our resort was very suitable for you and your family, it is always so rewarding and such an encouragement when we receive compliments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you return to Bali, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everything about our stay here was gorgeous, check in was great, the service helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful, clean and stylish. The pool was amazing and the buffet breakfast out if this world. Bizarrely the best doughnuts I've ever had!! Gym was sufficient and all amenities were great. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarellahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Barbarellahutch,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Our team are working so hard to improve the service qualities for our guests, and glad that our efforts are well recognized.

We do hope your memorable experience will bring you back to us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I went here for a week with my sister on 18/11/13 and we loved it! We stayed in the beach side room which was lovely. Probably more suited to honeymooners because the wall between the bathroom and bedroom is glass. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is not like other resorts where you feel you need to get up early and put a towel on a sun bed to reserve it, there is ALWAYS atleast a few beds by the pool which is great. You can order everything to where you are by the pool which is nice.

The only negative is that when you are in the infinite pool, numerous locals come up to the edge and bother you to buy their creations which gets REALLY annoying, one minute you're looking at the ocean and the next, someone has popped up and won't leave you alone.

The breakfast buffet is good, but there's not much as others I have been to. They let us take food to our rooms for later. The location is perfect! We made the mistake of booking a taxi to take us to our restaurant on the first night (Sarong- AMAZING) and we got there 1 minute later and had to pay the 30,000 booking fee when we could have just walked. It is so close to the W, Potato Head, right next door to Ku De Ta and in walking distance to so many other good restaurants to just walk. Instead of paying for the spa in the hotel, i walked down the road to Body Works and got some great things done there for super cheap.

If you are wondering if you should stay in the Garden or Beach wing -which is what i was wondering about- the garden wing is right across the small road- so if you want to save a few hundred bucks, definitely stay in the garden wing because it is sooo close to the beach wing. It would take you just a few minutes to walk from your room to the infinite pool.

Random tips: don't book a taxi to get you from the airport with the hotel, you will pay quadruple. When you land, there is a taxi stand and you will pay 100,000 rupiah which is $10 for a 35 min trip. Don't book taxis, they are everywhere and beep at you to show you they are there. I bought heaps of dvds from the street about 5mins walk from the hotel and nearly all of them dont work properly- although they were less than a dollar.

If you are wondering if it is OK for kids, it is perfect, there wern't many there but I spoke to a few of the parents and they said that because the pools are heated, their babies absolutely love the water and don't want to get out. There is a warmer 'kiddy' like pool attached to the infinite pool which is really shallow so it is perfect for babies.

We had such a great time here and if we ever came back we would definitely stay at the Seminyak again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beach side- one side we could see the road and the garden wing, and the opposite wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sophie W,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you and your sister had such a memorable experience during you stay and glad that our staffs took a good care of you. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you faced with the local people and hoped it will not prevent you to stay again with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for any assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willunga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have just spent five days at this fabulous hotel and we can't fault it. This was our second stay. Breakfast is fabulous and there is much variety as the choices are changed daily. Our room was amazing - overlooking the beach with a king sized bed and a huge room with large bathroom and very close to the pool and day lounges. Staff are fantastic and very attentive. I emailed the hotel before we arrived to let them know it was a special occasion. On arrival, we were greeted with a home made cake and canapés. It was the perfect start to a lovely stay. They have introduced a daily aqua gym class which is a most welcome addition as it is one thing I thought the hotel needed - some form of water activity - this is perfect but perhaps it could be a little better advertised as I think some people may not know it exists.

The worst thing about this hotel is having to check out - we just wanted a few more days!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RachelNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear RachelNT,

Thank you for choosing our resort again last November

It is pleasing to read your positive insight regarding our resort and our hospitality service. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our resort including our property and service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in our resort

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We just spent 3 wonderful days at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa,wonderful service, great rooms spotless clean, wonderful massages, the staff couldn't help enough. Gym was great, aqua aerobics was well run and fun... the swim up beach was great... pool side service was exceptional

Room Tip: Beach wing... ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandraBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear SandraBowden,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us. I'm extremely delighted that you had enjoyed such a memorable experience and your generous comments about the service and facilities are highly appreciated.

We hope your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special deal.

Kind regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Although a bit pricey this place was worth it. The grounds are breathtaking, rooms nice and service above average.
Great location on the beach and best breakfast buffet so far, everything was fresh, tasty and beautifully displayed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear AlamosJude,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our breakfast as the best so far. We are also glad that our hard efforts to provide you with the excellent hospitality are well recognized.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special deal.

Kind regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing