We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with some things to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed October 19, 2013

8 good days spent in The Seminyak. We stayed in the beach wing. The room was good, esp. well prepared before we arrived (nice bath, blossoms...). This however could have been anywhere in the world. In this sort of hotel, one does not spend a lot of time in the room, so it was fine. The chapel, the infinity pool and the park around these all is just awesome.
Everything was clean, the personnel very polite and helpful - especially at the reception area. (They arranged us a fantastic romantic seaside dinner in a small restaurant in Jimbaran:))
The breakfast was good - both Asian and Western dishes. Sometimes the breakfast area was too crowded, so we did not always find a table. Also, organization around breakfast was not good. Somtimes we were waiting for 25 minutes to get a coffee - after having asked twice for it. (as a consultant would say: no one was responsible for anything, no task, no area - except for the two ladies at the egg station...however one of them could just make pancakes and waffles all the time - this would reduce the queue.)
The poolside area is great (with good finger food too:)) - it was not always easy to find a sun lounger....esp. when too many Germans / their towels around (and yes, living in Germany, i may write that, as it is true!!!).
We enjoyed our stay at The Seminyak - it is a good hotel, that also offers good things to spend time with (it was funny to release the little turtles in the sea, but also the GM's cocktail party is a great idea). The spa is very good - it looks a bit expensive, but they use quality products - my wife loved it!
The personnel is not always prepared for "the unexpected", sometimes the do hard to walk the "last mile", but they are all nice.
Overall: good value for money on the fantastic Seminyak beach, if you would like to relax and enjoy the sun or some cocktails at the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levente N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear 888_L_N_888,

Thank you for taking your time to share us your experience.

I am very happy to hear that you had received such warm service from our staff, and had enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments towards the room, breakfast, pool and especially the staff are a great source of motivation for all of us.

However I personally apologize for the fact that you found the service is the restaurant was below your expectation as well the staff's efficiency. We thank you for your constructive feedback as it will allow us to improve our service standards.

We look forward to welcome you again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special deal.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,123)
There are newer reviews for The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,578 - 1,584 of 2,124 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful view, romantic ambience. Serene resort. Takes you out of the hustle and bustle of city life, and even Bali life. A resort that takes u away to near paradise. The only thing is that Seminyak on it's own is a busy town....which has quite a bit of modern shops. Otherwise, the resort is awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alantyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear alantyc,

Thank you for your your brief review following your recent stay in our resort.

Glad to read that your found our hotel as romantic, serene and with wonderful view.

We hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special deal.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

First I will say that I am an tough reviewer. I cross compare lodging options painstakingly before making a decision so am always trying to find the best of the best. So it says one thing that SBRS was selected after much comparison. It is nicely located near Ku De Ta and walking distance to some nice local a resaurants and shopping. However, the hotel just does not represent good value for the price being charged. Breakfast service was very questionable (had to repeatedly ask every day for a second cup of coffee) and food options while OK, again not commensurate to the pricing. The pool is nice with an infinity edge right on the beach but on the small side and felt a bit overcrowded at times. Staff were helpful and friendly at times and then seemingly would go on mental vacation and not respond to simple requests. If I had paid about $300ish , I would have felt like the hotel represented good value but I paid much more. You can do better in Bali. Service is just too hit and miss and extra services such as spa are tremendously overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear DC-Brussels,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your experiences during your stay. I am very disappointed to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations on this recent stay.

On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback as opportunities to review and improve ourselves. Our new Management team are currently working on upgrading the hotel service standards to be align with 5 star expectations.

We certainly hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com should we able to assist you in the future

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for the start of our honeymoon. The staff were friendly and professional. They even organised a 'honeymoon cake' for us. It was a perfect location for shopping in Seminyak and all the superior dining experiences. We loved sitting around the pool, overlooking the beach, the pool bar is a great plus. We also enjoyed a couple's massage at their beautiful in-house spa. We both loved staying at The Seminyak.

Room Tip: Stay in the Beach Wing. The Garden Wing is across the road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear rjw83,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback for your recent stay with us.

Our team of staff love taking care of the details to ensure that all our guests receive customised and personal service throughout their time with us, I am glad that you and your wife had received that during your honeymoon stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was certainly one of our best stays ever - everything was perfect: location, design of the rooms, service, friendliness of the staff and food .
The rooms are clean, spacious,
We especially liked the breakfast - a huge selection of dishes and drinks, and a beautiful ambience in the restaurant. The Food was fabulous. We got experience the BBQ .Every thing was delicious and probably ate too much with many choice.
I remember waiters who offered me a special drink every morning during breakfast, which made me, feel that he really cares about the hotel guests.
The points are given for the excellent hardware and facilities of the resort, as well as the credit of the services of most of the hotel staff… we would still rate this resort with 5 points.
I will recommend it to all my friend and social networks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovebali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear lovebali73,

Thank you for such a wonderful reviews following you recent visit with us, we are thrilled to read that you had memorable experiences.

We highly appreciate your compliments towards the rooms, location, foods and especially our staffs. Rest assured, your comments will be shared among the team as we continue to deliver exceptional service to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special offer.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My hubby and myself stayed here 5 nights and it was fantastic, the staff are so friendly, food is lush and beach wing room was comfy and perfect size.

We were invited to help release new born turtles in the ocean which was a fantastic experience, also had a great seafood buffet, all fresh and all you can eat for $ 35 AUD each! it was amazing.

Highly recommend staying at this resort and will happily stay here again on our next visit to Bali!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellaK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear BellaK82,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us.

It is a heartwarming to know that we had provide you and your husband such a relaxing and amazing experience, we also glad that you appreciate our turtle preservation program.

Hope that your amazing experience will bring you back to our resort in near future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went with hubby for 9 days and had the most relaxing holiday ever. Great buffet breakfast, impeccable service, very clean rooms and very friendly staff. The pools were wonderful with plenty of lounges (although we learnt to get there early to guarantee one). Outside the resort was a leisurely stroll to restaurants and shops - special mention to WahWah restaurant almost opposite, yum!!
Only disappointment was unavailability of 2 wine requests from the wine list when we had the midweek seafood buffet. We found it strange that a resort that has a large wine cellar did not have the wines available for dinner, but apart from that small blip every thing was perfect!!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor beach wing - closest to pool and no stairs or lift
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karyneb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear karyneb8,

Thank you for your lovely review towards your recent stay in our resort.

Delighted to read that you had the most relaxing holiday ever, and that you appreciate our facilities, location and our staff. However we do apologize for the inconvenience happened due to your wines selection were not available during your dinner.

We do hope you memorable experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special offer.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,556 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 147 in Seminyak
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $190 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing