We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$480
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$122
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Eleven(Seminyak)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$1,015
$601
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$115
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$711
$534
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveler rating
1,566
491
125
52
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
491
125
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden wingthe main hotelseminyak beachocean viewswim up barour honeymoonamazing hotelan upgradepotato headmain poolwatch the sunsetturn down servicebuffet breakfastrestaurants and shopsbalikudeta
Filter
Updating list...
1,820 - 1,825 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We book our hotel through the travel agent. Were really looking forward our holiday. We've been to Bali before but we always stayed in Kuta. So we decided to go to another part of Bali this time. The trip from airport to the hotel took us almost an hour, but we didnt care, we were very excited. The hotel was built in 2011, so we thought it will be nice and new. It was.. But then... After we checked in they put us on a cart and we drove.. I was excited thinking that the hotel is sooo big they have to drive us to our room... My excitement has change the moment we hit the main rode. They took us to the building down and across the street. And we so wanted to be on the beach!!! I asked them to take us back to the reception cause i was sure there was a mistake. At the reception they said that all is right we booked the garden wing... Yes we did, but we didnt know it would be across the rode.. When i asked if there is some chance for us to change the room they said no..only if we decided to stay in their suite and pay extra $100 per night... Of course we didnt. Oh well.. Ok.. We stay there and will walk for breakfast and pool and beech. But when we entered the room... The smell of stale air and mold shocked us... We call our travel agent in Australia and told him about our problem... He promised to sort all out. More then two hours we were on the phone talking to different people...the decision was to stay for a night... Upset and and angry we went for dinner.. The nearest decent restaurant was more then 20 minutes walk... After the dinner we decided to go to the beach for a swim... Haha... The beach was covered in litter!!! Disgusting!!! In the morning we went for a breakfast in the hotel: spoilt eggs and hot breakfast served cold- this is what we got... It was enough!!! At around 10 am our travel agent called asking what we have decided to do. We asked to book us into a different hotel. When we checked out they inform us that they WONT GIVE US A REFUND!!! So our $4000 were just wasted!!! So we went to different hotel and payed for it in full... So all our holiday was influenced by this horrible experience..
Dont get me wrong: the rooms were nice and new, big tv, free wi-fi...
And one more thing.. If u decide to book a garden view room expect to overview an abandon building site or something like it... Believe me there were no garden to look at...

Room Tip: Go for another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Kwito4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Kwito4ka,

Thank you for your elaborate perspectives of your recent stay. We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience was far from perfect and sincerely apologize for the compromised experience that you encountered.

In regards of The Room Garden Wing, one of our room that you have stayed, we do mentioned in our website and continuously strive to re-strengthen about this information to all our partner that the rooms are located opposite of the main building, completed with a swimming pool while all the facilities in the main building also accessible for all guests.

We believe that we initially offer a solution with a complimentary upgrade which you had rejected and we do understand should your disappointment brings into your decision to leave.

Regarding the garbage on the beach, sadly we experience this occasionally during the year, therefore the management have a regular schedule to clean up the beach which it is done by our staff.

Please be assured that we have cascaded to relevant leaders of our team to strategically address the specific areas of improvement that you have highlighted to ensure that your feedback.

We keep communicating with your agent to solve this problem and in the meantime, we hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew and hosts your experience at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa should your travels bring you back to Bali.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Apart from the fact that the hotel is located in a naturally stunning place, everything about it adds to the overall experience. The staff are so polite and friendly, we left feeling sad as if we were leaving family. The room was beautiful, clean and had everything we could have wanted. The food was great, the infinity pool on the beach unreal..the only negative was that the sea brings up trash when the weather is windy.
The spa was great I just had time for a back massage on the last day but I intend on going back and doing every treatment they have to offer if the one I did was an indication of quality..so wonderful.
The guest experience created by the staff was unparalleled especially for the ridiculously low price - the level comparable to any Aman hotel, but without having to take out a second mortgage on your house to pay for it.
This hotel has tiny details everywhere you look that create the most idyllic utopia - everything is beautiful, and I mean everything.

I'm already planning my trip to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSLorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear MSLorenz,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taken your time to expressed your important feedback.

We are very glad that you enjoy the service provided by our friendly and professional staff. We have conveyed your compliments to all the staff members and they are certainly pleased to see that their efforts are so well appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The website pictures bear no resmblance to reality. The lobby is cheap and tatty like the rest of the hotel.The gardens are poorly maintained and need weeding . When we arrived about 25 staff were holding an out door activities session in casual clothes on the main lawn complete with blaring music. We ordered poolside drinks and the waiter asked us if we had a pen to sign the chit ?? When we asked for a lighter or mathches he said he didnt have any and walked off ?? Just appalling service and attitude . We checked out after 3 hours and went back to the Padma in Legian which is divine and a profffesionly run hotel .The Legian is like a bad 3 star Flag Inn hotel thats been put up in a hurry to cash in on a boom .The rooms are miles from reception along slippery ( when wet )open air terraces .. the cheaper rooms are not even a part of the main hotel but across the road in what looks like an old car park , which they dump you out of a golf buggy and then take off .
I have never been more disappointed and amazed at a hotel especially one pretending to be 5 stars .
p.s. whilst swimming in the wet edge pool at the beach there were hawkers standing on the edge shouting at us in the pool to buy their kites ...no security was to be seen anywhere

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David_M255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear David_M255060,

We appreciate your constructive feedback on your recent stay with us and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment you had. I would like to take this opportunity that we take your review feedback to look into the matters concerned and to seek for improvement.

We do believe during your visit, it was when we held a regular team building program to re-strengthen the teamwork among department which we understand and taken your feedback seriously regarding this matter.

Please be assured that we have cascaded to relevant leaders of our team to strategically address the specific areas of improvement that you have highlighted.

In regards of our lowest room category, The Room Garden Wing, we have explained in our website and we continuously strive to re-informed all our partner that the rooms are located opposite of the main building, completed with a swimming pool while all the facilities in the main building are also accessible for all guests.

Once again, I would sincerely like to apologize on behalf of the entire team. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa should your travels bring you back to Bali.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently returned from ten days staying at this resort. We can only recommend this excellent hotel. Our room ovelooked the beach. It was spacious, tastefully decorated and very well maintained and was serviced twice a day. The restaraunt served excellent food. Our package included breakfast and each morning we would linger over a slow brakfast with our three daughters.Breakfast included something for everyone, an array of tropical fruit, muesli and cereals, traditional Bailinese delioghts and western options. The hotel staff were particularly helpful and always attentive and pleasant.

The infinity pool was the perfect temperature and we enjoyed floating in the pool, watching the ocean and the passing parade of people along the beach. Most people sought sunbeds around the pool however we preferred to use the less popular cabanas which are in the garden ( and only a 30 or metrwe walk to the pool). The cabanas are on raised platforms with white curtains billowing. There was plenty of room for all five of us to lie around on sunbeds reading, chatting and regularly strolling over to the pool for a dip.

The Seminyak is located in a great position. The beachfront position is magnificent but in addition it is only a five minute stroll to the heart of the main street of Seminyak. There are great shopping and restaraunt options available. We ate out every night and enjoyed a stroll back to the hotel in the warm Balinese evening.

Cannot recommend this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm a room in the main building. All the rooms in this building have beach views. There is a second building across the road at the rear of the hotel which does not have any beach views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seminyakfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Seminyakfan,

We highly appreciate your stay and valuable comment.
It is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us.Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain on our service standard.
We have always been committed to continuously give our guest an unrivaled experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Firstly this place is well worth considering. Excellent location and a relatively new hotel set by the beach. The rooms are modern, spacious and very clean.

We stayed for a week over New Years and barely left the oceanfront pool.

Breakfast is exceptional and the staff are very friendly and attentive.

Great restaurants close by and if you're organised the hotel can make reservations for you before you arrive.

You'll love it - hard not to enjoy!

Tips: Beware the Garden Wing is over a busy road from main hotel (with own pool). Although v nice has no lifts.


Book good popular local restaurants in advance (note - for non smokers; ask for downstairs because smoking often allowed upstairs).


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Christian G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review , I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to learn that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We have conveyed your compliments to all the staff members and they are certainly pleased to see that their efforts are so well appreciated.
Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the unrivaled experience The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Our resort indeed located amidst of the sophisticated neighborhood, where good and famous restaurants, shops and nightlife places are just walking distance from the resort. You may simply call our Guest Relation to help you book to the restaurant you preferred.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews