We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent hotel in excellent location. Very helpful staff, excellent housekeeping, luxurious rooms, inviting pools, nice garden. Leaves little to desire.
Shortcomings: During our stay there were for two days problems with the wifi. It worked but was slow. The kitchen is not one of a Michelin restaurant but it is very good. However, I have had better juice and coffee on Bali (I adore Bali coffee). There is too much garbage in the sea and even if the hotel can do little about that, they must remain vigilant about the beach.
I cannot really compare prices to other hotels on Bali and I leave that to others. I also did not go to the spa. All I know is that massages are not as cheap as on the street.
All in all, a very enjoyable stay in a hotel where you want to go back to. Next time in one of the smashing ocean view villas.

Room Tip: We had booked an ocean view suite of 75 m2. We had later shown an ocean view villa which is in itsel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veijo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Veijo K,

Thank you very much for visiting our resort.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious Suite which overlooking to the ocean and perfect for people of three as i learnt that you are traveling with the other 2 persons of your family. We are glad that you enjoy the service provided by our friendly and professional staff, also enjoyed our food and Bali coffee (our food and beverage team had chosen the best Bali coffee for our guests).

In regards of the garbage on the beach, sadly we experience this occasionally during the year, therefore the management have a regular schedule to clean up the beach which it is done by our staff.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the unrivaled experience and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is a real gem of a property, the staff were amazing and so friendly, the pools and facilities were fantastic. The rooms were well appointed and had everything you need. Including rooms service etc. I would recommend upgrading to a seaview room if your budget allows it. The hotel is right on the beach with amazing views from the infinity pool. there are some great bars and restaurants close by and metered taxis are cheap. kuta is about 15 mins from the hotel. cannot recommend it enough, its a new hotel and deserves every bit of credit it can get.

Room Tip: opt for a seaview room as the garden view rooms are in a separate block accross the street but still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keelyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Keelyjane,

We highly appreciate your stay and valuable comment.
We are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us.Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain on our service standard.
We have always been committed to continuously give our guest an unrivaled experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

[The following review is for The Kahyangan Spa at The Seminyak Resort & Spa. I submit the review here since I cannot find The Kahyangan Spa account at Trip Advisor]

Kahyangan in Bahasa means Heaven. It’s the equivalent of Mount Olympus in ancient Greek mythology. I assume the name was chosen to depict the heavenly treatment the spa has to offers.

When I enter the lobby, I can see that they are keeping up with the name. The lobby is a mixture between the elegance of Indonesia old heritage with a touch of Arabian Night ambience. The aroma therapy is indulging you with floral scents. The fountain in the middle of the foyer is in the shape of blooming lotus while the ceiling is filled with colorful Batik patterns which you can lost in your own thought for admiring them. Architectural-wise the scale of the lobby is successfully creating a perfect ambience for an upscale spa. Not to mention the high ceiling that creates a divine building proportion.

After you sign for treatment, they will lead you the waiting room through a sheer curtain. You can’t help feeling that you’re lost in a luxury of ancient palace. In the waiting room, you will be asked several questions regarding your body condition and what you’re expecting from the treatment. You will be served a fresh cold towel with peppermint scent and a cup of ginger lime tea.

You will proceed to the locker room – which I really love. The locker room is elegant and spacious. You can find all the amenities you need. The high-ceiling shower room with rain-shower is simply divine. In the locker room, you change your attire with a – I assume – high quality silk kimono. I can’t even describe the quality of the silk. You have to feel it for yourself.

The open-air Jacuzzi is quite unique. Instead of solid walls, two sides of the Jacuzzi room are covered with metal sculpture with tinted glass facing the garden of the resort. There are two different set of temperature, 15◦C and 35◦C. Originally, for best result, it is suggested to dip in the high temperature and the follow with the lower one. However, since it was an open-air Jacuzzi and Bali’s heat is unbearable, I dipped myself in the cold Jacuzzi.

Later, you will be escorted to the treatment room. The corridor is exquisite. The dim lights, the wooden floor, and the carving for each number of the room are really depicted old-heritage Indonesian ambience.

My treatment room is the best one because it has ocean view. The treatment room also has an open-air bathroom area for washing-feet treatment and also for flower bath. The treatment I had is the signature treatment of the spa which called “Kahyangan Spa”. The 75 minutes treatment literally took me away to the dreamland because I was actually fall asleep. It was really relaxing and remedial at the same time.

After the treatment, you will proceed to the same ritual when you’re came in, which is to the locker room to take a shower and then back to the waiting room when you served with another ginger lime tea while answering questions regarding your satisfactory.

It was a heavenly experience indeed.

Room Tip: The ocean-view treatment room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank the-travelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear The-travelo,

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and trying our SPA at Kahyangan Spa.
It's our pleasure to offer you a complete refreshment from the tiredness of urban life, and we are very glad that you enjoy the treatment we offer and the service provided by our friendly and professional therapist.
We are sincerely welcome you to stay with us next time.

Thank you again for visiting us and leaving the valuable comments.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had a fantastic holiday here. The idea was to relax & recharge. Couldn`t have picked a better location. Hotel is located between Ku De Ta & Potato Head, with Eat Street at the back door. As it was very hot at this time of year, we spent a lot of time at the pool [two of them], which are infinity pools, right on the beach. Magnificent sunsets ! We were upgraded to a Beachside Room which was nice. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, staff friendly & helpful & whole was very relaxing.
Would certainly recommend this place !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roydon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Royboyperth,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unrivaled experience stay for our guests.

We appreciate your trust towards The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband, daughter and son in law and I stayed at The Seminyak in February this year for eight days.
When we stayed the hotel renovation was still occurring although there was no noise or disruption that we noticed.
From the airport pick up to the drop off when we left our stay was pretty much without fault although some of the staff are clearly new and still learning.

Our rooms were ready when we arrived even though it was well before check in time and they were fabulous.
From the large bathroom and balcony to the view (and sound of) the beach to the quaint little touches such as personalized hand written welcome notes and a daily newsletter outlining the weather and events of the day the experience was excellent.
Breakfast each morning was a very pleasant way to start the day.
A special thanks to Sari who made each breakfast service special, remembering all our names, our coffee preferences and even that the boys liked eggs Benedict.

The weekly cocktail party in the beach side chapel, attended by the management team, was a nice touch and what a beautiful venue and spectacular view!!!!

Another nice touch was the complimentary yoga class also conducted in the chapel.
My daughter and I were the only two participants but the instructor was excellent (both my daughter and I practice yoga at home so we know the difference) and we both had a great work out!!

The pool is spectacular with an uninterrupted view of the beach.
The boys whiled away many an hour hanging over the infinity edge watching the world go by,often with an ice cold Bintang in their hand.

This brings me to my only negative comment - service around the swimming pool was a little hit and miss and you often had to go looking for someone to order a drink or a meal.

Another big positive was the front desk/concierge staff who remembered our names and for whom no request was too much trouble.
So much so that on several occasions when we were going to Bodyworks for a treatment (about 10 minutes walk away) they offered to drive us and comeback and collect us at the end of our treatments!!
They also dropped my daughter and I up near the Bintang supermarket to do some shopping one morning - awesome...

My only disappointment now is the prices for a stay at The Seminyak.
We have looked to stay here on two subsequent visits but found the prices far too high in comparison to the likes of The Oberoi etc which are similarly located right on Seminyak Beach but are much more established and have earned their 5 star status and price tag.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear MelGeorge,

Thank you very much for visiting our resort during our soft opening time in the early 2012.
We are very glad that you enjoy the service provided by our friendly and professional staff. We have conveyed your compliments to all the staff members and they are certainly pleased to see that their efforts are so well appreciated.

We have noted the inconvenience you have experienced with the service in the pool area, which has been reported. Be rest assured that your next stay with us will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unrivaled experience for our guests.

We are sincerely welcome you to stay with us next time. You may check our website for the special offer or you may contact us directly to info@theseminyak.com for any promotion during the period you needed.

Thank you again for visiting us and leaving the valuable comments.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here as part of a large work trip November 2012 for 3 nights and I highly recommend this hotel.
Location is beach front, close to trendy restaurants/bars and the renowned Potato-Head Club (worth a visit). Very spacious grounds, very well kept, although take sandals as the pathways get very hot.
The restaurant for breakfast is surprisingly cool in the humidity of Bali, very good selection of food and staff are very helpful and quick to offer more tea/juice etc.
Rooms are large, and the Jacuzzi rooms have the best views as they overlook the gardens and the beach. Had a nose round my colleagues beachfront suite and although spacious with its own pool, I'd actually recommend the room I had! The pool on the beach front is ideal, large size and reasonable bar service.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who fancies spending a little extra. Great location and the staff couldn't do enough, especially as there were about 70 of us, thank you!

Room Tip: Take the Jacuzzi rooms and make sure they have a sea view balcony, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron_DAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Byron_DAF,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious room with Jacuzzi overlooking to the garden and the sea, which it is our The Suite.

We appreciate your trust towards The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort, where we can assure you a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unrivaled experience for our guests.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in November 2012 and can highly recommend this hotel. We walked in to our beach side suite ( we had been upgraded from a standard room) to be met with the best balcony view of the palm trees against the beach back drop. The room was spacious and every detail had been attended to. The bed is the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on - firm with a pillow top, and perfect pillows. So we had the best night's sleep.
The pool is fabulous; it gives the impression of finishing in the ocean and is so relaxing. There were always plenty of loungers and towels available.
There didn't seem to be any kids at the hotel- I didn't see any guest under the age of about 25 and few guests were over the age of 60. The breakfasts were good and in a lovely environment over-looking the immaculate gardens.
There is a complimentary shuttle bus in to Seminyak but we preferred to get a taxi which usually cost about 50 cents. Next door to Ku De Ta and easy access to other great restaurants, it's hard to beat.

Room Tip: Always choose a beach side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuschia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Fushcia99,

We highly appreciate your stay and valuable comment. it is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us in our spacious room, The Suite, with Jacuzzi and balcony overlooking to the lush tropical garden and the sea.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality and looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,529 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $178 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing