We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just what you want” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just what you want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here as part of a large work trip November 2012 for 3 nights and I highly recommend this hotel.
Location is beach front, close to trendy restaurants/bars and the renowned Potato-Head Club (worth a visit). Very spacious grounds, very well kept, although take sandals as the pathways get very hot.
The restaurant for breakfast is surprisingly cool in the humidity of Bali, very good selection of food and staff are very helpful and quick to offer more tea/juice etc.
Rooms are large, and the Jacuzzi rooms have the best views as they overlook the gardens and the beach. Had a nose round my colleagues beachfront suite and although spacious with its own pool, I'd actually recommend the room I had! The pool on the beach front is ideal, large size and reasonable bar service.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who fancies spending a little extra. Great location and the staff couldn't do enough, especially as there were about 70 of us, thank you!

Room Tip: Take the Jacuzzi rooms and make sure they have a sea view balcony, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron_DAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Byron_DAF,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious room with Jacuzzi overlooking to the garden and the sea, which it is our The Suite.

We appreciate your trust towards The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort, where we can assure you a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unrivaled experience for our guests.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    346
    92
    35
    23
See reviews for
211
857
66
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in November 2012 and can highly recommend this hotel. We walked in to our beach side suite ( we had been upgraded from a standard room) to be met with the best balcony view of the palm trees against the beach back drop. The room was spacious and every detail had been attended to. The bed is the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on - firm with a pillow top, and perfect pillows. So we had the best night's sleep.
The pool is fabulous; it gives the impression of finishing in the ocean and is so relaxing. There were always plenty of loungers and towels available.
There didn't seem to be any kids at the hotel- I didn't see any guest under the age of about 25 and few guests were over the age of 60. The breakfasts were good and in a lovely environment over-looking the immaculate gardens.
There is a complimentary shuttle bus in to Seminyak but we preferred to get a taxi which usually cost about 50 cents. Next door to Ku De Ta and easy access to other great restaurants, it's hard to beat.

Room Tip: Always choose a beach side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fuschia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Fushcia99,

We highly appreciate your stay and valuable comment. it is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us in our spacious room, The Suite, with Jacuzzi and balcony overlooking to the lush tropical garden and the sea.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality and looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a wonderful hotel, perfect location right on the beach, beautiful gardens and fantastic staff. Having booked a beach wing room, we found ourselves on the 2nd floor with the expected view but then asked to be moved to a ground floor room for better access to the pool - immediately the staff made the best effort to relocate us. The poolside cabanas were the perfect place to while away the day and watch the activity on the beach.

The location of this hotel gives great access to some of the best restaurants in Seminyak but don't avoid the hotel offerings as all the meals from breakfast to dinner were also very good. The shopping area of Seminyak is in easy walking distance and provides a good variety from high end boutiques to market type stalls.

Having visited Bali many times we would return to this location without hesitation. A great hotel for adults.

Room Tip: definitely beach wing ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlh1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear mlh1760,

We are delighted to learn that your overall stay with us was enjoyable.
We are also glad that you have enjoyed your Beach Wing room in the ground floor with a spacious terrace overlooking to the lush tropical garden and easy access to the swimming pool.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the unrivaled experience and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Thank you once again to the wonderful staff at The Seminyak Beach Resort. It was our third stay here, in a beach view room, and this time we bought our adult son and his partner. We stayed for 2 weeks, our son for one week and we all had a great time. The gardens are now well established, breakfast is delightful, as is every member of staff you meet throughout the day. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenV97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear JenV97,

It is a delight to learnt that you have enjoyed your stay with us in our Beach Wing Room at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa.

Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you have taken valuable time to share with us your feedback. We have conveyed your compliments to all the staff members and they are certainly pleased to see that their efforts are so well appreciated

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to create yet another an unrivaled experience stay.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for five nights at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa and it was amazing the service from the staff was faultless.
Cab drivers found my description of the resort name a little hard to understand but once I realized where it was it was easy to describe. After reading other reviews on trip adviser we decided to book in a suite as we didn't want to wind up across the road. We had a ground floor room with a private balcony the room was very modern with a few authentic Balinese touches. We had a king sized bed with two types of pillows each complimentry slippers, dressing gown and stacks of bathroom products replenished twice daily. Love the turn down service and getting clean towels twice a day lets face it we shower more when you enjoy time in the water. The infinity pool really looks like it goes forever when you sit in it and the edge of the pool fades away into the sea and the horizon. The cocktails are reasonably priced for a resort I loved the bali walkiki comes in a coconut reminded me of a picture of my mum in Bali in the 80s. Breakfast is included and delicious the Buffett has a great selection of eastern and western and if something is not on display the staff are more than happy to help track it down which was great for me as I wanted yellow passionfruit everyday. Now I accidentally let slip it was my birthday the next day when asking a staff member to book a restaurant for me and the next day they gave me a cake candles and all which was a really lovely and unexpected touch. I had two treatments at the spa which is beautiful and has resort prices to match but well worth one massage at least so you can use the jacuzzi and sauna. Loved the bathrobes and slippers they provided at the spa. The hotel also has a gym which they didn't mention on their website which is basic but is everything you need for a holiday work out. They also have free yoga classes and Balinese dancing lessons on specific days yoga in the sunset was nice. Wednesday night seafood Buffett is not to be missed so cheap and so tasty. Now the things that I can fault are petty but here goes... Mix up on arrival with our breakfast inclusion due to booking a discounted room via hotels.com they thought it was not included this was fixed and we got our breakfast included. Treadmill in gym cuts out must short circuit or something annoying if your half way through a work out (first world problem) staff come quickly to fix and reset if called. Small minor cosmetic flaws through out cracks paintwork ect which you expect to find in the humidity. We checked out the discovery hotel in Kuta and I'm so glad we stayed at the Seminyak as its smaller and much more personal with the the frills will stay again if I get the chance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurenc198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear laurenc198,

We highly appreciate your stay and valuable comment. it is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us.Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

We have always been committed to continuously give our guest an unrivaled experience.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

WE stayed at The Seminyak for a week from 27th October 2012 and just fell in love with the whole place - the staff were wonderful and especially the manager Dwi Antara he was great to all the guests staying at the hotel.
We stayed in a Beach Wing room and it was just beautiful really spacious - the bathroom had a wonderful bath, great shower and a glass window/wall bathroom and the bedroom, the balcony was great also.
The breakfast was great lots of variety but would like the area to have more overhead fans working. The infinity pool was wonderful and the actual beach is right infront of the infinity pool and my husband took advantage of swimming in that whenever we were at the pool.
Would highly recommend this fabulous hotel/resort to anyone who wants to experience one of the best Bali resorts and oh so convenient to shopping and other restaurants - literally 5 minutes walk only - right next door to Ku De Ta.
will definately stay here on our next visit to Bali. Maureen+Herb

Room Tip: Ask for a beach wing room in front of/closest to the beach if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maus1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Maus1949,

It is a delight to learnt that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa.
Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you have taken valuable time to share with us your feedback. We will definitely share this with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to create yet another memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port hedland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The pool villas are definately the way to go pure luxury. Breakfast by the pool reading the daily paper what could be better.We would stay again all round quality for money. The rooms are large with a bathroom you could get lost in .

Room Tip: check out the villas yes more expensive but you wont be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#7 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing