We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning beachside resort and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for five nights at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa and it was amazing the service from the staff was faultless.
Cab drivers found my description of the resort name a little hard to understand but once I realized where it was it was easy to describe. After reading other reviews on trip adviser we decided to book in a suite as we didn't want to wind up across the road. We had a ground floor room with a private balcony the room was very modern with a few authentic Balinese touches. We had a king sized bed with two types of pillows each complimentry slippers, dressing gown and stacks of bathroom products replenished twice daily. Love the turn down service and getting clean towels twice a day lets face it we shower more when you enjoy time in the water. The infinity pool really looks like it goes forever when you sit in it and the edge of the pool fades away into the sea and the horizon. The cocktails are reasonably priced for a resort I loved the bali walkiki comes in a coconut reminded me of a picture of my mum in Bali in the 80s. Breakfast is included and delicious the Buffett has a great selection of eastern and western and if something is not on display the staff are more than happy to help track it down which was great for me as I wanted yellow passionfruit everyday. Now I accidentally let slip it was my birthday the next day when asking a staff member to book a restaurant for me and the next day they gave me a cake candles and all which was a really lovely and unexpected touch. I had two treatments at the spa which is beautiful and has resort prices to match but well worth one massage at least so you can use the jacuzzi and sauna. Loved the bathrobes and slippers they provided at the spa. The hotel also has a gym which they didn't mention on their website which is basic but is everything you need for a holiday work out. They also have free yoga classes and Balinese dancing lessons on specific days yoga in the sunset was nice. Wednesday night seafood Buffett is not to be missed so cheap and so tasty. Now the things that I can fault are petty but here goes... Mix up on arrival with our breakfast inclusion due to booking a discounted room via hotels.com they thought it was not included this was fixed and we got our breakfast included. Treadmill in gym cuts out must short circuit or something annoying if your half way through a work out (first world problem) staff come quickly to fix and reset if called. Small minor cosmetic flaws through out cracks paintwork ect which you expect to find in the humidity. We checked out the discovery hotel in Kuta and I'm so glad we stayed at the Seminyak as its smaller and much more personal with the the frills will stay again if I get the chance.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank laurenc198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear laurenc198,

We highly appreciate your stay and valuable comment. it is our honor to provide such luxury facilities and thoughtful services and we are delighted to know that you had a impressive stay with us.Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

We have always been committed to continuously give our guest an unrivaled experience.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for another unrivaled and indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,768 - 1,774 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

WE stayed at The Seminyak for a week from 27th October 2012 and just fell in love with the whole place - the staff were wonderful and especially the manager Dwi Antara he was great to all the guests staying at the hotel.
We stayed in a Beach Wing room and it was just beautiful really spacious - the bathroom had a wonderful bath, great shower and a glass window/wall bathroom and the bedroom, the balcony was great also.
The breakfast was great lots of variety but would like the area to have more overhead fans working. The infinity pool was wonderful and the actual beach is right infront of the infinity pool and my husband took advantage of swimming in that whenever we were at the pool.
Would highly recommend this fabulous hotel/resort to anyone who wants to experience one of the best Bali resorts and oh so convenient to shopping and other restaurants - literally 5 minutes walk only - right next door to Ku De Ta.
will definately stay here on our next visit to Bali. Maureen+Herb

Room Tip: Ask for a beach wing room in front of/closest to the beach if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maus1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyak, The Management at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Maus1949,

It is a delight to learnt that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa.
Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you have taken valuable time to share with us your feedback. We will definitely share this with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to create yet another memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The pool villas are definately the way to go pure luxury. Breakfast by the pool reading the daily paper what could be better.We would stay again all round quality for money. The rooms are large with a bathroom you could get lost in .

Room Tip: check out the villas yes more expensive but you wont be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for a 10 day break in a beach front room, very decent size and the bath is a bonus. We love the position of this resort. Service levels were very high. Pool areas were terrific. Gym was good, but a little small. This resort suited us.

Room Tip: All rooms were great. We had a beach front room then upgraded to a beach front villa which was divin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 62val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Hotel grounds and gardens were lovely and the staff were most helpful.
Very large rooms which were kept clean and the serve was great.
The daily breakfast was the best we have had in Bali.
We will be back soon.
Thanks again to the lovely staff and Managment of this amazing Hotel.
Lynette
NSW

Room Tip: Suites with a sea view, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel definitely has the "WOW" factor and is unquestionably the jewel in the crown in Seminyak!
We spent 6 glorious nights here and we didn't want to leave.
The beach suite was spacious and modern, has a very comfortable king size bed, superb bathroom with a variety of amenities and the blockout curtains were a dream! We were in room 3105 on the ground floor.
Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of food from eggs made any way you wish to crepes, pancakes, fruit, cereals, salmon, cheeses, meats, asian food and lots more! The service is excellent and the staff can't do enough to please.
The infinity pool is absolutely magnificent! There are plenty of comfortable sun lounges around the pool and the view to the beach is breathtaking! There is also another pool with a swim up bar and surrounding this pool are cabanas and tables and chairs.
It was magical watching the sunset from the pool area!
Ku De Ta is next door to The Seminyak and when booking a room make sure to ask for one on the opposite side due to the loud music that can be heard until 3am.
The location is perfect! Only a 5 minute walk to Oberoi St where you will find beautiful boutiques, a great market and many wonderful restaurants.
Also walking distance to my favourite restaurant La Lucciola!
We will definitely be back next year and we're going to bring our friends as well!
Thank you for making our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderwoman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice hotel with super friendly staff ..... Good rooms - large with a really comfortable bed and nice bathroom
I stayed in a Garden Room without realising it is out of the main hotel and across the road! Not too much of an issue but makes it feel you're staying in another hotel having to keep crossing the road to get to the main part of the hotel; if you're going to stay here I would recommend paying a little extra and staying in the main part of the hotel
Really nice infinity pool right on the beach.........lovely spot to lay back and catch those rays!
Hotel is in a great spot but worth hiring mopeds to get around...... Tiny gym but an excellent (if pricey by Bali standards) spa.....
Just wish they'd turn off the highly irritating piped music - or change the record!

Room Tip: see review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,588 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $195 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing