We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveler rating
1,535
484
122
52
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
484
122
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden wingthe main hotelseminyak beachocean viewour honeymoonswim up baramazing hotelan upgradepotato headmain poolwatch the sunsetbuffet breakfastturn down servicerestaurants and shopsbalikudeta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,819 - 1,824 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We initially tried to get in to The Legian next door but were unable to secure 2 rooms as requested. We stayed there last year and found it to be excellent. We have been to Bali many, many times and thought we would try this new hotel as we always stay in the Seminyak area and liked its location on the beach. Although set in beautiful surroundings and equipped with good facilities, this hotel is running like a ship without a Captain. The staff are beautiful, friendly people who try to do the right thing but need more direction than they are given to bring the operation up to 5 star standard. Not once were we offered a drink voluntarily by staff while sitting by the pool, twice there were no pool towels because they had run out and when ordering lunch in the pool restaurant they had to bring us a list of the wines they did have because so many were not in stock. Cold beer by the pool was almost impossible to obtain and the local beer Bintang was not available. All of these things could be corrected very easily and it is a shame that management are not paying a more active role in the hotels operation. At this stage we will not being staying there again as there are better options available in the same price bracket.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently stayed at The Seminyak resort and spa and had a fairly good experience. We had booked online after reading some great reviews on trip advisor and were warmly greeted by all the staff on our arrival, given a frangipani lay and a delicious drink. As we were checking in we were informed that our room was across the road as you can imagine as we're less than impressed as there was no mention of their being two parts to the building and for the price we were paying we'd rather stay somewhere else. However, we upgraded our room and all was well. We had a suite and it was amazing! The jacuzzi looking out over the ocean with bifold windows that open for an amazing view was definitely a highlight. The balcony had a fantastic view and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and the block out curtains meant we could sleep in. The resort is so lovely you want to go out and see it! Its in s great location close to great restaurants, bars and shopping. Only a couple of negative comments on areas that could be improved; the cabanas say that you reserve them and you receive complimentary water, towels and an intercom so you can order food etc. when we asked to book one no one knew how to book them and it was more first in first served (which is fine) when we did get a cabana there was no water no intercom and we had to go searching for towels. The pool bar insists on playing horrible dance and top chart music extremely loud right near all the cabanas where guests were trying to read and relax. When our room was serviced they did not replace any of our water so we could brush our teeth. Also outside the suites there is a traffic attendant who is constantly blowing his whistle so loud you can hear it in the room 3 floors up with the doors closed.  Our checkout was extremely painful and time consuming. All minor things however, when you are paying the big $$ to stay somewhere it's the little things that count. Usually we stay at the Conrad and not much there is ever overlooked. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ajn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in august and really enjoyed it. Our rooms location couldnt have been better, the doors at the back of our room opened right up to the most amazing ocean views, and we were right next to the pool.

The room was luxurious, and the bed super comfy. They also have a pillow menu! There was a great big range of nice complementery bathroom products as well! (also 4 complementery bottels of water daily)

Location of the hotel was great, just a short walk to seminyak square where you will find some of bali's best shopping and not as many hawkers and people hasseling you.. Also up seminyak square there are loads of nice restaurants.

Staff at the hotel were all lovely and helpful. Breakfast was awesome, they have absolutly everything you could ever want for brekkie and more!

The hotel is Right next to ku de ta and not far from potato head. There is also a mini mart accross the road.

Overall a fabulous place to stay and definitley worth the $$&.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chelso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. We book an ocean view room but we got an upgrade to a suite. Fanstastic room with a fantastic view. We enjoyed it very much. The staff were so helpful and nice. Unlike what I have read, the breakfast is good. It is a walking distance to the main commercial street in Seminyak. Gym is small but was ok for me. Their website is rubbish and does not show how good is the hotel, the reality is much better.

Room Tip: Take an Ocean view room!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

In June 2012 my wife and I stayed in the newly completed The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, where we had stayed previously when the old Resor Seminyak was on the site. What a difference! The new resort is beautiful because it has retained the feel of Bali and has maximised the views of the ocean for most of the rooms. There's a beautiful "infinity" pool and lovely gardens and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were fabulous and the service was impeccable. Fantastic location next door to Ku De Ta and a short taxi ride to Potato Head, The Living Room and W. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a suite and the room was huge with a full size jacuzzi. We loved every minute of our 5 days there. Definitely returning in 2013, though it is a bit expensive at approx US$360/night. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Anything facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJP01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews