We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Group Holiday destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Group Holiday destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband took a large group of clients to Bali for a golf holiday - 48 in total clients and partners. We all stayed at The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa. The hotel is split into 2 sections - the main part of the hotel and another 3 floor acommodation, swim up pool, restaurant etc., on the other side of the road, Initially I was a bit disappointed that our group wasn't in the main part of the hotel. But then every afternoon at the end of golf when we had the whole pool, staff and swim bar to ourselves, we were really happy.
The rooms are fantastic, beautiful marble bathrooms, very modern with everything you could possibly want.
Staff just so friendly, lovely smiles and very quite and helpful with any request.
Loved the hotel and would consider staying again.

Room Tip: Tip if you have a large group - staying in the section across the road from the main entrance. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    431
    107
    46
    30
See reviews for
275
1,103
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Usually on Holidays you try and find the negatives about your Accomodation, at This resort it's hard to find anything wrong, they are really trying hard and it's proving to be a winner all round.
From the moment you arrive it's perfect and it just gets better !! We normally prefer Villas however since we had my Partners 85 year old Mother with us we opted for a resort as it would have been more convenient. What a great choice we made.. The rooms are very spacious, beautiful Bathroom with Bathtub, Airconditioning was perfect and very quiet, Housekeeping is very effecient and noticed that they even lift the beds to sweep underneath. The gardens are very well kept and both Pool areas the best we have been to in Bali so far. They are not huge but perfectly located (infinity Pools) overlooking the beautiful Seminyak coast. From the Hotel Pictures I thought the lack of greenary was not appealing however once you are in that pool nothing really matters. There is one main factor however to the resort that is an added bonus and that is the Staff.. they were fantastic, from the pool Bar staff to restaurant staff at breakfast time and a special mention to Chandra ( Guest Relations) who is desperastely seeking participation for guest events like dancing lessons, aqua aerobics etc he is wonderful and will eventually succeed. The reception staff is extremely helpful and effecient and always offer transport to wherever you need to go. Didn't seem to be too many children and personally do not recommend for small children. I would recommend this resort for the 35 and over bracket as the location is perfect if you enjoy the Seminyak side of nightlife ( next door to Ku de Ta, same street as Potato Head, Huu Bar, Cubana Bar) We noticed it is very Gay friendly as the pool staff had no problems in taking pictures for a rather "amourous" couple.... a nice touch I thought.
Overall this is a nice change for Seminyak, we loved it and even though we normally like to try new accomodation on each trip I think we have picked a winner this time and will definetely be trying the Villas at the resort next time. p.s If you are looking for an ideal function venue I would highly recommend it and the glass chapel also looks perfect for Weddings etc.

Room Tip: Even though all rooms face the ocean ( Beach Wing) I would choose the ones directly facing the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inka28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Seminyak for seven nights over last Easter. We enjoyed very much the place. It is a classy, sophisticated hotel. We felt welcomed from the whole staff from the minute we arrived (it is particularly appreciated when arriving in the hotel after over 24 hours travel (from Europe) door to door !)
The suite (second floor with sea view) was beautifully decorated with great taste. It was quite vast (roughly 75 m2) with a superb bathroom. It was kept very clean and well air-conditioned.
Nice balcony with comfortable outside furniture. We appreciated the free wifi and the loudspeakers for I-phones or I-pods.
The infinity pool is just stunning as well as the pool bar and the garden. Good food at pool side or in the restaurant at very reasonable prices.
The Seminyak corresponds fully to what one can expect from a 5 stars hotel. Add to that a very dedicated and ever smiling staff that is trying very hard to fulfill each and every request .
On balance, a place we can highly recommend and where we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

My husband and I are usually Oberoi regulars when it comes to Bali, however this time with it being fully booked we had to look elsewhere. A quick call to The Seminyak and all our requests were accommodated and confirmed in minutes. This hotel has been open for approx 8mths and they ask for your comments upon leaving as they want to be perfect, and they weren't far off!
We stayed in a one bedroom villa with private plunge pool which was beautiful. The gardens well manicured and extensive breakfast buffet.
Every request was seen to promptly.
There are more than enough beach surf breaks to tackle right out the front, and even a free drop off and pick up service to all the local restaurants.
This hotel has definitely won our hearts as a new place to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yallingupkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have stayed at the old resor hotel which is now the site of the absolutely beautiful new Seminyak Beach and Spa Resort. My husband and I have been waiting for this hotel to be completed over the last three years. We were not disappointed. It is a sophisticated classy hotel. Hotels of this level in Seminyak do not come cheap so dont expect to pay less. Room rates are competitive with the Legian and Oberoi which in my opinion are tired and dark hence massive refurbishing in progress. I have stayed at the Samaya Villas and this is equal. The restaurant food is inexpensive for a hotel of this level. It is limited but sitting on the edge overlooking the beach....well who cares. Also there are so many great restaurants within 5mins. The main infinity pool is stunning whilst the small beachfront pool is my favourite. Swim up pool bar great. Try the delicious chicken satays for lunch. Breakfast fresh and delicious. Service great ALL STAFF are trying so hard to please guests and make their stay perfect...remember this is a new hotel and like all new businesses there will be a few issues to perfect. So to those reviewers who comment about staff with poor english...go away!! When in Italy etc I dont expect everyone to speak fluent english
The gym needs to have more than one treadmill and cross-trainer...too small for the hotel so something for the hotel to address. This superbly located new and beautifully decorated hotel is my new seminyak beach address. Highly recommend to those who like the quieter classy side of Bali We stayed in a beachfront ground floor and a beachfront first floor room in north wing. I personally think the 4 absolute beachfront north rooms are perfect We stayed over the easter holidays

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank love2travel2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Only one issue was the food which has from recent correspondence been addressed. As for the rest, it is a magnificent complex,of hotel and villas with the beat pool area on Seminyak beach. Staff go out of their way to assist and the gardens and rooms,are well maintained. Can't wait to go back for another week holiday. Ask for either a villa or a beach wing room; not a garden room which is across,the road, but a bit cheaper. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank koops-melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minato, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

PROS
True beachfront resort. Infinity pool is right on the beach is good for a dip especially at sunset.
Location right in the middle of the upmarket Seminyak area (boutiques, chi-chi restaurants, top-end hotels). Between Ku De Ta and The Legian hotel.
Spacious, beautiful, shiny new rooms (we stayed at 1st floor Deluxe room at Beach Wing, could see the sea from our patio)
Lovely grounds, villas, and beachside lounge area.
Food was very good.

CONS
Service is inconsistent and needs dire attention. Hotel is making an effort, but often fails to communicate the guest's requests or needs among their own staff. Front-desk services are fine, but once you step away from the lobby, you are ignored and forgotten.
Pool service is slow and staff scarce.
Spa not open for business yet (as of April 2012) - strangely, I heard conflicting versions from two separate staff members on whether it was.
Hotel lacks the buzz or ambiance you would expect in a high-end property in Seminyak. Public areas layout, design, and lighting was quite boring.
Note: the sea is quite rough here - no swimming was allowed.

Room Tip: Beach wing, ground floor - nice patio and walk to pool from room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aritokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing